• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Sinkie businesses ungrateful to govt for allowing business to resume

Businesses scramble to meet earlier reopening date

BY LYNETTE TANLEILA LAI
THE BUSINESS TIMES
Businesses scramble to meet earlier reopening date
The earlier-than-expected Phase Two of Singapore's reopening, though a pleasant surprise, may see some frontline businesses scramble to prepare to reopen.
16 JUN 2020 - 05:50
Singapore

THE earlier-than-expected Phase Two of Singapore's reopening, though a pleasant surprise, may see some frontline businesses scramble to prepare to reopen.

Some of them had expected this to come around the last week of June, given the indication from the multi-ministry task force on Covid-19 last month. But on Monday, it announced that Singapore will move into the second phase of its circuit break exit this Friday, albeit with safe-management measures, group size and capacity limits. It means frontline businesses now have as little as three days to prepare.

"We're surprised that it's so soon. We thought that it might be June 22 and beyond, and we were preparing the team for that," said Scanteak chief executive Jamie Lim. "It's still good news, but the important thing is that we also need to open safely."
"Most restaurateurs have been waiting for this for quite a while, but from my point of view, giving a bit more lead time would make the reopening a bit less chaotic," said Soup Spoon managing director Andrew Chan. The Friday reopening comes ahead of Father's Day on the weekend.

Yoogane boss Alex Lee said he's scrambling to recall workers - some which are stuck in Malaysia - for Friday. "We expect there to be huge crowds everywhere on Friday , so we also need to prepare the staff accordingly," he added.

Some businesses are not sure if they will have to delay their reopening. Lai Wei Chang, director of retailer Otaku House, said he will have to weigh issues such as staffing, restocking the stores and adhering to the safe-management measures.

Meanwhile, Yum Cha Restaurant already has online food orders queued up for Father's Day. Deputy director Melody Tan said: "We don't know if people will cancel their orders and prefer to dine in. We have to cope with a large amount of delivery orders and dine-in crowd, which is a first for us."
Safe-distancing measures will be a priority, especially as some businesses expect pent-up consumer demand to translate into crowds, at least for the initial one to two weeks. They are also wary that a resurgence of virus cases may spark a second lockdown.

The Singapore Cricket Club, which has had to cancel international tournaments and events, said feedback has shown that "a lot of members" are waiting to return to the club. It now has a dedicated tent for temperature screening and SafeEntry check-ins; seating in food outlets has also been spaced out, among other measures.

Customers have also been enquiring online about when Mothercare will reopen its stores, said managing director Pang Fu Wei. The baby products retailer had been awarded with the SG Clean quality mark before the circuit breaker, and will continue adhering to those standards, he said.

Soup Spoon's staff may wear face shields on top of masks; screens may also be put up at certain outlets. Mr Chan said: "The staff are now quite well-trained in safety measures, but with the crowds going to be higher, there's going to be more interaction between staff and customers. We are going to tighten up things to make sure we protect staff properly."

But after those initial weeks, businesses may once again have to think of how to sustain activity. Businesses BT spoke to cited the inconvenience of safe-distancing rules, the weak economy and worries over virus cases resurfacing as factors that could dampen consumer sentiment.

"The real question is, will the demand be sustainable after the initial weekend or two, and how to plan for the rest of the year," said Mr Pang. "Uncertainty is the worst for businesses."

我唔睇好放寬措施,到依家日日都有新確診

到 0 確診條路仲好遠

仲要比支那國人入境?死得快啲

Alamak, Premier League resumes this weekend, of course Phase 2 would be around this time. :biggrin:

No need to scramble lah!!! So Kiasu for fucking what. Early open, early prepare still better than late open late prepare. You say Tio Bo? No wonder Singapore small businesses suck!!

They can choose not to open and just pretend the date is July 1. Typical SME whiners
No need to scramble lah!!! So Kiasu for fucking what. Early open, early prepare still better than late open late prepare. You say Tio Bo? No wonder Singapore small businesses suck!!
Bang on. Not a directive to open on 19 (shades of same cause:sneaky:)
Can also decide to plans opening on xmas, or close shop :inlove:

After I read this report, I have no doubt that Sinkies in general deserve all the shit reputations.

serial whiners, complainers, good for nothings, all bark and no bite.

If u can’t resume business within a week, then u might as well stay permanently closed la.

WHEN CECA RAMESHES CAN GET TOP TOP JOB WITH UPTRON ACL AND CECA SHITS WITH SOUTH PACIFIC UNIVERSITY ARE GIVEN PRIME JOBS
STINKAPOREANS CAN ONLY BE GRAB DRIVER OR TRUCK DRIVER OR PICK UP CARDBOARDS

PAP RIGGED THE ENTIRE SYSTEM TO BE AGAINST SINGAPOREANS

AND YOU RIGHT

SINGAPOREANS ALLOWED THE FUCKING PAP TO DO ALL KINDS OF SHIT THINGS SUCH AS LETTING CECAs IN WITH FUCKED UP PAPERS FROM UPTRON ACL AND SOUTHERN PACIFIC UNIVERSITY

AND GAVE LUNCHES AND DINNERS OF SINGAPOREANS TO THOSE PUKING CECAs AND FOREIGN TALENTS

VOTE OUT THE FUCKING PAP MAGGOTS

WE ALL NOW PRAYING AND PRAYING AND PRAYING

NEXT CLUSTERS WILL BE CENTERED WITH PAP MAGGOTS AND MAGGOTESS

AND ANOTHER CLUSTERS WITH THE ROTTEN PEOPLES ASSOCIATION AND RC MEMBERS
AND YET ANOTHER CLUSTERS WITH PAPER GENERALS LINKED OR UNLINKED TOTALLY IRRELEVANT TO US ALL

AS LONG AS THOSE MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENNA WUHANED

EVEN BETTER WILL BE THEY ALL HUM KAR CHANG

LET THEM GATHER
MORE KENNA WUHANDED THE MORE LIKELY THAT GET BACK TO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILIES
AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND PAPER GENERALS AND CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS
ALL HUM KAR CHAN

MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND THEIR CRONIES AND PAPER GENERALS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS WILL ALSO DIE
MAY THEY ALL DIE BEFORE US , OR WITH US
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE AGAIN

SPREAD WIDELY
UNTIL IT GET TO THE MAIDS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND STAFF OF MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE
UNTIL ALL THOSE OLD MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENA WUHANDED
AND TOGETHER WITH YOUNG MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND ALL IN THE FUCKING PA AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES
WUHAN WILL DELIVER US ALL FROM THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE FINALLY
MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KANGAROOS CANNOT FIX WUHAN THE WAY THEY CAN FIX ELECTED PRESIDENT AND OTHER SHIT THINGS THAT THEY CAN FIX
WUHAN WILL FIX THEM INSTEAD

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Should just shut the businesses who keep on complaining. Not as if their products or services are that fantastic.

Soup Spoon v good meh?

They can choose not to open and just pretend the date is July 1. Typical SME whiners
KNN there is leeson to believe they think they will be fine same as when pap say school leeopen parents must send their children to school even they are not comfortable KNN