those who go donki buy sashimi better be careful hor,dun say never warn you

As I have been saying over and over again the virus is going to spread no matter what. It is best to go down the Swedish route and get it over and done with and then you don't have to worry anymore.

Man cannot conquer nature.

As I have been saying over and over again the virus is going to spread no matter what. It is best to go down the Swedish route and get it over and done with and then you don't have to worry anymore.

Man cannot conquer nature.
or you just like going down the "Swedish" route no matter what? :laugh:

I don't like it as it puts tens of thousands of old folk at high risk of death. However it is obvious that there is no other way.

singapore got fish to catch meh?
Yes , during my younger days ..I use to watch Malay fishermen catching fish in the Marine Parade area before it was reclaimed ..the sea shore use be where Katong Convent now is .,and the shore lined with fishing boats ...fresh fishes were plenty and cheap those days ...small fishes you now eat in nasi lemak was fed as duck feed .,,only chicken was expensive .And myself used small Sharks as a bait to catch crabs in Nee soon area which was a kampong then ...owned a Sampan for fishing and a speed boat ,18 ft Yamaha hull outboard

I don't like it as it puts tens of thousands of old folk at high risk of death. However it is obvious that there is no other way.
cheh. thought I was going to get some snark about Swedish girls... :sneaky:

On a more serious note, I agree.

Yes , during my younger days ..I use to watch Malay fishermen catching fish in the Marine Parade area before it was reclaimed ..the sea shore use be where Katong Convent now is .,and the shore lined with fishing boats ...fresh fishes were plenty and cheap those days ...small fishes you now eat in nasi lemak was fed as duck feed .,,And myself used small Sharks as a bait to catch crabs in Nee soon are which was a kampong then ...owned a Sampan for fishing and a speed boat ,18 ft Yamaha hull outboard
that's really living. :thumbsup:

Tell you a story ..during those days the not many Asian owned speed boats mostly Ang moh ...so quite easy to get U girls but not easy to bed them ..but there was this very young thing Guess may be 18 or less wanting a ride .,in bikini but covered here self ..,so I took her to Seletar island ,quite deserted than ...when she took off her clothing than I regretted myself .,,she had tattoo ,,,in those days tattooed girls mean she belonged to triad chief

cheh. thought I was going to get some snark about Swedish girls... :sneaky:

On a more serious note, I agree.

I've been watching this graph with great interest.

It concentrates mainly on "excess deaths" which is the only true measure of the seriousness of Covid-19.

The light blue continuous line is deaths attributed to Covid-19. The pertinent parameter is the DIFFERENCE between average deaths from 2015 to 2019 and the deaths in 2020.

The dotted orange line shows that excess deaths have dropped to almost zero by the end of May.

In my opinion this means that as far as Sweden is concerned the pandemic is over for them. Covid-19 is no longer increasing the mortality rate.

Screenshot 2020-06-15 19.37.58.png

I've been watching this graph with great interest.

It concentrates mainly on "excess deaths" which is the only true measure of the seriousness of Covid-19.

The light blue continuous line is deaths attributed to Covid-19. The pertinent parameter is the DIFFERENCE between average deaths from 2015 to 2019 and the deaths in 2020.

The dotted orange line shows that excess deaths have dropped to almost zero by the end of May.

In my opinion this means that as far as Sweden is concerned the pandemic is over for them. Covid-19 is no longer increasing the mortality rate.

View attachment 82820
yes. that also seems to follow the general trend of cases in most of the 1st world West. Further in support of your view is that aircraft carrier crew with more than half testing antibody positive, but with no obvious cases.

what's even interesting to me though is the first couple of weeks where less people died than typical. Wonder what happened?

But as great and prescient as your projections were, there are still unknowns with this disease that are not captured within the dataset. There are intermittent reports of serious illness among those infected. And y'know -- lacking full information, the mind is a fertile place for fear to take over. Quite a powerful motivator if you could capitalize on it.

Tell you a story ..during those days the not many Asian owned speed boats mostly Ang moh ...so quite easy to get U girls but not easy to bed them ..but there was this very young thing Guess may be 18 or less wanting a ride .,in bikini but covered here self ..,so I took her to Seletar island ,quite deserted than ...when she took off her clothing than I regretted myself .,,she had tattoo ,,,in those days tattooed girls mean she belonged to triad chief
I assume you still got it on? If you did, then that's really called living! :laugh:

you mean tatoo or the boat ?

i never had a tatoo in my life ,in our time tatoo was associated with gangsters and secret societies ,I am sure you know that ...the boat disposed decades ago

Yap boatel, Mercury Service Centre?

no. I meant you getting cheeky with the girl. If you knew she was triad chief girl and still did naughty things with her, that's what I call living! :thumbsup::laugh:

Yap boatel, Mercury Service Centre?
initially in Yap boatel than switched to sembawang..it's not a boatel like yap's but just a few boats looked after by a Malay with all the facilities ..it was on the 15th mile sembawang road leading to the sea along a malay kampong ,the largest in singapore ...truly scenic with all kinds of sampans and wooden boats

no. I meant you getting cheeky with the girl. If you knew she was triad chief girl and still did naughty things with her, that's what I call living! :thumbsup::laugh:
i dare not try lah ..the whole purpose was to screw her in secluded seletar island or in my boat ..but chickened out

initially in Yap boatel than switched to sembawang..it's not a boatel like yap's but just a few boats looked after by a Malay with all the facilities ..it was on the 15th mile road leading to the sea along a malay kampong ,the largest in singapore ...truly scenic with all kinds of sampans and wooden boats
I wonder if Ron Yap and his younger brother are still alive and well. Nice chaps,

At sembawang end? That malay guy probably lived at the malay kampung by the beach. I was there a few years back after decades. Could not recognise the place. The other place is bottle tree club or restaurant. They had canoes there now with a ramp going into the sea.

I wonder if Ron Yap and his younger brother are still alive and well. Nice chaps,

At sembawang end? That malay guy probably lived at the malay kampung by the beach. I was there a few years back after decades. Could not recognise the place. The other place is bottle tree club or restaurant. They had canoes there now with a ramp going into the sea.
Yup , that chap lived there ..it’s called Tanjung hirau, may not have spelled it right ..there were also other chaps looking after boats ..than the Seletar club too , where schooners were anchored