Script readers. Bah...

Who the trained these nincompoops reading off scripts?

Look at the speeches made by Kee Chiu, TCH & LW, and Pinkie.

- Lack of conviction in their own speech (checked)
- Mechanical and/or robotic body posture (checked)
- Poor pronounciation (checked)

This is a recorded speech for goodness sake! No one ever tell those these nincompoops off and to do a better job? You trust these chaps in a live face-off interview?

Sounds very much like sub standard english version of DPRK or CCP speeches

This is a recorded speech for goodness sake! No one ever those these nincompoops off and to do a better job? You trust these chaps in a live face-off interview?
I reckon, basically it's simply a job for them to be paid that kind of money...so,sort of routine

politics in our days was not only a passion but those in it were willing to stake their lifes and future too

the politicians we have these days are no better than salaried men doing a mundane job

These "ministerial" speeches are only intended for these overpaid ministers to feel good that they are engaging the masses. To them it is immaterial if people tune in to listen to them - the masses are not the target audience - they themselves just love to hear themselves talk - despite the fact that it's so painful to the ears. As such, the speeches are void of substance and anything of any value - full of general bullshit statements that at the end of the day amount to nothing!

He must have spent the past week rehearsing for this, apart from the few hours he
went to airport to polish those Polish eggs. Even then, the thought that Sheng Siong
was SING Siong.
This guy may be sia suay, but sinkies and sunk and very SIONG with this type of
generals with all kinds of overseas degrees.

He must have spent the past week rehearsing for this, apart from the few hours he
went to airport to polish those Polish eggs. Even then, the thought that Sheng Siong
was SING Siong.
This guy may be sia suay, but sinkies and sunk and very SIONG with this type of
generals with all kinds of overseas degrees.
during my NS day or even reservist, I never heard any of my CO or chief of army able to speak like this.
no wonder he can be promoted so fast.

Also wear pink shirt...use same hands gestures. I think cos both got same father....LKY but different mother.

Under The Angsana Tree: Chan Chun Sing & Lee Kuan Yew

Learning fast from his Master. Pink. :cautious:

ha ha ha ha ha ha

the smugness he displayed in his cotton grown from sheep speech completely wiped out in this speech

he looks lost ,his facial expression lah

If we paying $m for these kind of articulation...just imagine if we got those just earning a "normal" minister's wage by international standards.

It's amazing that over the years, these smug guys have never ever thought of going for speech
training classes. My guess is that it's LKY's fault - he always maintained that PAP want people
who are smart, can deliver. That's why they found Chee Soon Juan irritating. He was smarter than
them, speaks better than them. Taking train rides after school, 65% of the students I hear on the
train speak better than the likes of CCS. KNN.

It's okay to watch them lah. Not as good as David Chappelle but still
entertaining, anticipating his cock-ups. Not disappointed leh.

IMG_0490.JPG

It's amazing that over the years, these smug guys have never ever thought of going for speech
training classes. My guess is that it's LKY's fault - he always maintained that PAP want people
who are smart, can deliver. That's why they found Chee Soon Juan irritating. He was smarter than
them, speaks better than them. Taking train rides after school, 65% of the students I hear on the
train speak better than the likes of CCS. KNN.
no,i think you are not right about speech trainning

every PAP ministers and MPs have some sort of speech trainning ..the ministers more intensive..the reason being ,when LKY started to televise parlimentary proceedings live to embarrass JBJ ,it actually backfired ...it shows how kayus the PAP MPs were ....from then on all PAP MPs are trainned for public speaking

I am very impress the minister speak to us like old friend. Very good! :thumbsup: