• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Opposition parties may win more seats in GE2020

With so many old cocks over 60 y.o. join politics they are scared of infected w CV19....

Maybe they give a pass this GE, try next one safer... btw, if they win more extra... at the back of their mind is cursing father and mother who arrowed them to face CV19 for 4 years.... cursing knn fymccb voters..

birdie69

More sinkies are disappointed with poor progress in curbing covid-19 pandemic. More losing jobs, lower income, more biz closing, infection cases still high, restricted social life, etc. Opposition parties and their leaders should now reach out to the people to explain their plans to help the people overcome the crisis which may work in their favour to win more seats. They appear to be rather quite in current crisis.
Instead of stop renew and issuing new S Pass to foreign PMET, so that Sinkies could have been employed, they create new jobs for Sinkies, don't know what types of jobs how low the salary, Sinkies very angry now!

birdie69

Our grassroots gauge is that the PAP would make a clean sweep of all the electoral seats. Even Aljunied GRC and Hougang SMC would fall to the PAP. It is clear during this pandemic that the oppies have done nothing while the PAP has been working tirelessly on the ground. Don't count on the key WP oppies to contest in the coming GE.
I tend to agree with you.

Majority of Sinkies mentality is not at my backyard. So they want others to vote oppo parties, but they vote PAP. As a result, PAP always makes a clean sweep

Sideswipe

hold election tmr, august or april 2021 - pap will win big. why the pap seem eager to have the election asap ? the people would prefer the election to be in late 2020 when the wuhan pandemic is contained.

stingray

Pappies surely going to get re-elected in next GE but how many seats to hold?

When oppies are not united with single mission to whip the pappies; when oppies are always fighting one another for constituencies to contest; when pappies throwing free cash handouts to sinkies, and even to foreigh shitheads, like kacang puteh; and when pappies can go around to gain political exposure under pretence of reaching out to frontliners in anti-Covid campaign all these factors serve to attract more voters to pappies' camp.

When free cash handouts are given out, the pappies know they can even get the corpses to walk to the polling stations to vote for them.

punggy007

We urgently need a new team of leaders. Opposition need to win more than 50% of the votes.
All we need is oppo leaders like CSJ, LTK & TCB to come out blazing with their plans to better lives of sinkies n not just criticise papies. Have not heard much from WP leaders lately. Wonder what is happening to them. Oppos need to stand united as one voice.

LaoTze

WHERE THE $23,225 GONE TO, OR WHAT CRONIES ARE GETTING !!
VOTE OUT THE FUCKING PAP

UNFAIRNESS OF PAP MACHINERY EXPOSED!

TPL told Singaporean during the parliamentary session that each Singapore citizen directly or indirectly received an amount of $23,225 for the covid relief budget base on total sum divided by per capita. *What she says is not all wrong.

Let me share something here to our astonishment and just an example is enough to give PAP a tight slap on their thick skinned face!

As some may know I'm quite well connected with several high net worth individuals in Singapore through extensive social networking. This morning, I caught up with a friend who is the Chief Investment Officer (CIO) of a GLC in Singapore. Popping the question, I asked him how much he is getting from the JSS & Employee Wage Supplement Scheme. After a pause of 10s, he said: "My monthly salary is $85,000, not inclusive of many other incentives and bonuses. The subsidy scheme will go on for 6 months. 75% of his basic multiply by 6 months and he shall be getting $382,500 from the budget, not including other various scheme and solidarity payment. Instantly, I felt cheated and I continue to ask more questions on a friendly tone. Lord and behold, the CEO has a package of $180,000 monthly and 15 members from the Board appointees, mostly the grassroot leaders, advisors or former ministers/MP has an equivalent package. The CEO, COO, CIO & CMO are from the MIW. Only the CFO was an ex-banker from a local bank (also kaki lang) . This is just a GLC and we have more than a hundred GLC. Imagine, at least 50 beneficiaries from each GLCs and each of them draw an average of $500,000 from the solidarity budget. How many billions were used to pay such high net worth who are already staying in bungalow and eating bird nest everyday like drinking tap water?

Apart, how many billions were used to fund the ailing GLCs and how many billions were squandered on rehousing foreign workers!

The ordinary people with no relation to PAP are receiving $600. An amount not enough to last for 2 weeks. About a trillion Singapore Dollar had been used and everyone have to be responsible to fill up the coffer post covid through a wide array of new taxes and a drastic increase in all essential stuff. That saying, each and everyone need to spend 30 years to return a sum of $30,000 to $50,000 back to the government, inclusive of inflation over 30 years. Is this fair? The elitist will be happy because they are getting half a million to few millions from the budget and they need to only pay back a token of 10% or less.

WHAT AUDACITY DID TPL HAVE TO MAKE A CLAIM THAT ALL SINGAPOREAN BENEFITTED AN AMOUNT OF $23225 FROM THE BUDGET! WHY ARE WE RESPONSIBLE TO COUGH OUT THAT AMOUNT OVER 30 YEARS BACK TO THE NATIONAL RESERVE WHEN WE HAD ONLY RECEIVED A TOKEN OF $600 TO $3,000?

I'M GIVING A VIRTUAL SLAP TO PAP AND I ASK EVERYONE WHO FELT INDIGNANT ON THE UNFAIRNESS TO GIVE A SLAP VIRTUALLY TO THE PAP DURING GE. PAP IS RUBBISH, AN ELITISM PARTY UNITING CRONYISM & NEPOTISM. A NARCISSIST BUNCH CULTIVATING NARCISSISM BULLYING ORDINARY CITIZEN WHO ARE DEFENCELESS.

Standing Ovation Applause GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

1585497003500.png

lee hsien loong | edmw animated gif

8lD7BvM.gif

AXWuo.gif

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Byebye Penis

Opposition leaders are very weak lately. Lim Tean and Chee SJ have been sidelined by Tan CB's publicity.

Tan CB is a mole. Without him, Tony would have lost. Tan CB was the last person to indicate interests. Like Low TK, he did not make noise against major flaws in state policies.

Tan CB is unable to unite oppositions and proven to be a distraction. Will he dare to venture into CCS's Tanjong Pagar or AMK to prove his worthiness or just leech on previous SDP grounds, we shall see.

Byebye Penis

Oppositions should be more mature. PAP getting basic support from GLCs, civil and uniformed services have been the norm for decades. They should reflect and recognize that, the problem lies with themselves.

Love for PAP can only go so far. Only Hate, can motivate more people. Hitler proved that to take power in Germany. Trump won Hillary because of that. Han was ousted yesterday because of that. Only anger against wrong policies can motivate people to stand. Oppositions simply bothered to never win enough votes aggressively. Singaporeans are pragmatic. In the past 4 years, only Kuik Shiao-Yin and Danieh Goh spoke out for the masses.

The 2011 Presidential elections proved that oppositions had always chance, otherwise parliament will not push aside many better qualified Malay candidates for Halimah.

LaoTze

Sharing this and I agree with the observation:

I will vote for the opposition because:

1) I don't want to often see pap mps sleeping when parliamentary sessions were on going.

2) I don't like to see parliament so empty of mps when parliament is in session.

3) I don't like to see some pap mps hardly asked or at most asked only a few token questions on their constituents' behalf whether it is the cost of living or transportation or educational or CPF or housing issues but collect their fat mp allowance punctually every month without fail.

4) I want our Constitution to be solemnly respected and not changed at whim such as turning an indian woman into a reserved malay presidential candidate with ease.

5) I disagree about paying political salary cum bonuses and making it into a goldmine and mps taking up directorships in companies shouldn't be another connection or route to more goldmines.

6) I disagree allowing anybody to use our Parliament to clear his/her name instead of our courts. Parliament and parliamentary time, resources and Members of Parliament must never be used or misused by anybody for such purposes.

7) I take Words of Honour seriously and I want the pap government to equally honour its own Words of Honour given to Singaporeans on the returning of their CPF savings at their 55 birthday seriously. At the very, very least, give people a choice to either op-in or opt-out of their schemes and not simply legislate and conveniently negate whatever promises made earlier and "bully" our citizens.

8) I don't like it when we are one of the world's top retirement fund savers but so many people after decades of saving find themselves faced with retirement inadequacies and living in a declining value flat with failing health.

9) I support the Foreign Talent policy but I don't like it when the government has overdone it, taking the easy and lazy way without realising it and resulting in our citizens paying the price for it at the ground level and on a daily basis.

10) I don't like it when top people or pap ministers always got away scot-free when fiascos happened under their charge but the blame always fall on some junior people whether it was the MRT tunnel flooding or fatal accident at Pasir Ris station or train collision at Joo Koon station. Another example would be the Hepatitis C outbreak that killed innocent people at SGH or our military training accident deaths etc.

11) I don't like it when AMK GRC residents' S&C fees were lost for 2 years and their 6 pap mps there could simply continue to behave as if nothing has happened and/or nothing to do with them and continue with their more good years. None resigned in shame or at least, offered to resign.

12) I don't like it, in fact, I consider it to be an insult when I read that Goh Chok Tong considers those who earn less than S$500,000/ annually to be mediocre.

13) I don't like it when I read that Goh Chok Tong said that pap ministars are not paid enough.

14) I don't like it when I read that Edwin Tong lamented that he has to support his parents-in-law too and that it is tough for him with the political salary that he is earning.

15) I don't like our Parliament and cabinet being made up of only book-smart people and people with impeccable educational credentials. Life is not a straight line and all kinds of people make up our society and country. We are so short of, for examples, people who fail in businesses but sebsequently make good or succeed in life being represented in Parliament or people who are not highly educated and struggle a great deal in life but are good, caring and decent parliamentarians. These sort of people will add breadth and depth to our Parliament and we will be richer for it if only we are prepared to open up our minds and cast our nets wider. Alibaba's Ma Yun taught us to choose the most suitable people and not necessarily the best people. Mr Ngiam Tong Dow has warned us too that the pap has become too elitist.

16) We badly need more parliamentarians who can and are willing and dare to speak up for the people even if they displease the government and not just knowing how to say yes sir yes sir.

17) I don't like Amy Khor, a malaysian born Singapore politician telling Singaporeans that if they are unhappy here, they can pack and leave Singapore.

18) I don't like seeing the picture of former pap mp, Penny Low, looking down and fiddling with her handphone during a NDP when our national anthem was being played.

19) I do not like the policy that 1st generation new citizens need not serve national service. Life anywhere is a matter of give and take and not just take and take and serving national service even in non-combat vocation must be a consideration for all new citizens if they eventually choose to settle here. We need to be firmer and more principled and I feel that the pap government has done poorly with the current policy.

20) I don't like the practice that land cost is factored into the final selling prices of HDB flats when buyers are only buying the right to live for a specific period of time with no claim or rights whatsoever to the land. This unfair and greedy policy unfairly burdens our flat buyers over many years.

21) I don't like the practice that the pap government is very good at passing laws in Parliament but very, very weak with enforcement efforts on the ground. Examples are plentiful be it indiscriminate crossing at traffic junctions or people bringing their dogs to the hawker centres or coffee shops or the holding of lighted cigarettes inside the lifts or until recently, the very weak enforcements against speeding pmds or littering etc.

knnb40

base on my gambling instinct:
when I think PAP will win more seats, opposition win slightly more.
now that more people in this forum or yahoo news comments think opposition will win more seats, PAP will win more.

therefore I will bet PAP will win more seats.
for betting I will bet PAP (winning ratio better :laugh: 1:10(PAP)
for voting I will vote opposition (no matter they are good or not, for the sake of myself and my children, I have to vote opposition for a change to have less MIW to take high salary and beyond 7% gst)

punggy007

base on my gambling instinct:
when I think PAP will win more seats, opposition win slightly more.
now that more people in this forum or yahoo news comments think opposition will win more seats, PAP will win more.

therefore I will bet PAP will win more seats.
for betting I will bet PAP (winning ratio better :laugh: 1:10(PAP)
for voting I will vote opposition (no matter they are good or not, for the sake of myself and my children, I have to vote opposition for a change to have less MIW to take high salary and beyond 7% gst)
Guarantee to win will be LTK, CSJ, TCB, LT. More .?

Winning more seats is irrelevant if the Familee still runs the show.

In an ideal situation, the PAP itself should also distance itself from the Lees and make genuine reforms.