• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Next budget, the Fortitude Budget on the way to help sinkies

Leepotism

Jobs a key part of 4th coronavirus support package, President gives in-principle support to draw on reserves
The Government had earlier announced three Covid-19 support packages amounting to $63.7 billion.

SINGAPORE - President Halimah Yacob on Monday (May 25) said she has given her in-principle support for the Government to draw on the nation's reserves for a fourth support package to help businesses and people cope with the economic fallout from the Covid-19 pandemic.

In a Facebook post, Madam Halimah said Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat and his team of ministers had briefed her and the Council of Presidential Advisers (CPA) last week on the fourth Covid-19 support package.

"This is the fourth Budget within two months into the new financial year, and the second time past reserves are tapped for the Government's Covid-19 response," she said.
The coronavirus crisis is unprecedented, she said, and the situation remains volatile, with significant uncertainties in global economy.
"Lives and livelihoods continue to be at stake. It is critical that we re-open safely, so economic activities will remain slow even as we try to restart them," she said.

"Having deliberated and considered the recommendation of the CPA, I am satisfied that the fourth support package is necessary to ensure a safe transition to this new normal for Singapore."

Her post comes ahead of a ministerial statement on the fourth round of Covid-19 support measures, which Mr Heng, who is also Finance Minister, will deliver on Tuesday.

Mr Heng thanked Madam Halimah and members of the CPA for considering the proposals on short notice.

"The decision to use our past reserves has not been an easy one - we deliberated long and hard on this. Our past reserves were hard earned, and we have the responsibility of making every dollar count," he said in a Facebook post.

Naming the fourth Covid-19 support package the "Fortitude Budget", he said jobs will be a key part.

The Jobs Support Scheme has helped many employers retain their workers, he said, while acknowledging that some have lost their jobs or are worried that they might be retrenched.

"Those in your 40s and 50s are more anxious. We will help you turn anxiety into action," said Mr Heng.

This includes support for people to learn and upskill, and the creation of new jobs for those who are seeking employment.
"We are also creating traineeships and other opportunities for those completing their post-secondary education this year," he said.
The upcoming Budget will also provide additional support for social sector agencies, so they can continue to help the vulnerable among us and better mobilise Singaporeans to contribute their time and monies as the pandemic continues, Mr Heng added.

The Government had earlier announced three Covid-19 support packages amounting to $63.7 billion, which were rolled out between February and April.

WHAT we citizens need now is more cash handout. Talk talk so many schemes but cash still not received,very very slow.

Whatever shithole budget it is.no detail might as well go back to sleep

KNN my uncle has not received anything except the $600 and already on 4th pkg now KNN

the fifth withdraw will be given what name?csj budget?
By the end of the year, there will be 10 budgets if the virus is not stopped. All popular politicians will have their names in the budgets.

WHAT we citizens need now is more cash handout. Talk talk so many schemes but cash still not received,very very slow.
Yes just give cash with no conditions except maybe more for low Income, old age or family criteria.
Dun come up with half fucked schemes that are hard to implement and with need to apply

when they came up with first budget, i said on this forum it wasn't enuf, they will need a 3rd, 4 th and 5th draw on
reserves...

only now think of the unforturnate Singaporean, well not to late.
please do not continue to pay PR, foreign worker, foreign talent and please pay dircet to Singaporean.
When you chase income tax, you know who live where and how much they earn, even the curry pok owner cann run away from your tax staff.
therefore please pay to whomever should benefit directly and not thru this and that company or organisation.

Yes just give cash with no conditions except maybe more for low Income, old age or family criteria.
Dun come up with half fucked schemes that are hard to implement and with need to apply
part of the budget is to create job, means more will vote PAP if GE2020 is before Dec-2020.
if don't vote PAP, will be worried to be out of job when the opposition takeover parliament.
can see that PAP will apply all possible way to ensure they will win GE2020

part of the budget is to create job, means more will vote PAP if GE2020 is before Dec-2020.
if don't vote PAP, will be worried to be out of job when the opposition takeover parliament.
Yes when come to election time, they are extra nice and caring to the voters. Voters should know by now that this goodwill is only temporary.

when they came up with first budget, i said on this forum it wasn't enuf, they will need a 3rd, 4 th and 5th draw on
reserves...
1 shot gave a lot dont look good.as least for my parents.
i gave an example.
sibling give $500 each to each parents a month.
sound reasonable.
but if i give each parent $300 a mth, another $200 on groceries and another $200 on home bill, they will have a smoke screen that i am not just giving allowance, i am also paying for home essential needs.
you see the difference?

maybe july GE.so they will hint to you all.if i am vote out, the 3rd 4th and 5th budget will vanish into thin air...after july.