Serious What True Happiness Are Singaporeans Searching For?

KNN many kopi uncles get their happiness simply by drinking beer and seeing tiger girl happy while some cheongsters get their happiness by borrowing money and giving to atb and vietbu and tipping waiters/waitress KNN their happiness code is you happy I happy or king for a day KNN

There is a sickness inside all of us. Rising like the bile that leaves the bitter taste at the back of our throats. Its there in everyone around you thats seated at the table. Only when we know what ails us can we find the cure.

True happiness for me is setting goals and then achieving them before moving on to the next goal.

The goals do not have to be complex. It can be as simple as "cycling 450km" this week which is my goal at the moment. This coming Saturday, if my bike computer shows 450km or more I will be very happy.

I will then set another goal and move on to make myself happy for another week.

I'll carry on setting goals till I drop dead. Once I'm a corpse I'll be extremely happy ever after.

one pointless activity after another.......just like the MMORPG of your life......like the neverending checklist of quests and to dos........until the day u die.

Tell me what is not "pointless" in the grand scheme of things.

I do what makes me happy and that's the point.

Surely u have gotten weary of it all by ur 30s

I've always had hobbies that fire me up. I usually spend loads of time on my photography but at the moment models are not available because of the travel restrictions.

Cycling is another passion because it is fantastic therapy physically and mentally. It is also a social activity when times are normal. At the moment group rides are out of the question so I replace the group rides with therapeutic rides. It's almost like meditation but with physical activity thrown in.

KNN many kopi uncles get their happiness simply by drinking beer and seeing tiger girl happy while some cheongsters get their happiness by borrowing money and giving to atb and vietbu and tipping waiters/waitress KNN their happiness code is you happy I happy or king for a day KNN

Why some men has a habit giving money to lowly jiuhu ccb, atb and vietbu ? Even obliged to give a tip of $10 to the waiters/waitress for a very poor service rendered at those high end KTV :poop:

Women give way more at those duck joints lor...

Extremely difficult for pappies to make sinkies truly happy; FS/PS easily to please, especially those coming from poor countries where living conditions are deplorable.

Mr Wooden promised sinkies Swiss standard of living; he did not deliver. Sinkies were delivered instead to hell. Got to compete with FS/PS in the county for jobs and housing. Imagine your own country providng jobs and housing to FS/PS who should have been sent back to where they came from and let their own Govt give them jobs and housing.

True happiness does not exist in SG for sinkies. Just delusional. The FS/PS and their dependants have truly found happiness in pappies' land.