COVID-19: Singapore at risk of new, larger wave of infections, says Lawrence Wong

And still no lockdown? What the fuck is this asshole waiting for? 10,000 cases? We are witnessing a train wreck in slow motion right now.

COVID-19: Singapore at risk of new, larger wave of infections, says Lawrence Wong

Yahoo News Singapore Videos
16 March 2020

SINGAPORE — With multiple epidemic centres around the world and some countries not acting to contain the COVID-19 spread within their borders, the government is concerned that Singapore will see a new, larger wave of infections, said National Development Minister Lawrence Wong.

Wong, who co-chairs the Multi-Ministry Taskforce tackling the COVID-19 pandemic, was speaking during a media doorstop on Sunday (15 March).

(Video by Dhany Osman / Yahoo News Singapore)

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/covid-19-singapore-risk-larger-171445298.html

And still no lockdown? What the fuck is this asshole waiting for? 10,000 cases? We are witnessing a train wreck in slow motion right now.

16 March 2020

SINGAPORE — With multiple epidemic centres around the world and some countries not acting to contain the COVID-19 spread within their borders, the government is concerned that Singapore will see a new, larger wave of infections, said National Development Minister Lawrence Wong.

Wong, who co-chairs the Multi-Ministry Taskforce tackling the COVID-19 pandemic, was speaking during a media doorstop on Sunday (15 March).

Singapore will be the new Italy epicentre! Huat ah!

Wonder why Ah Wong appears more often in the news than Buay Gan? Minister of health go into hiding ah?

"to be with" = same bed or same room or same house or same street? :biggrin:

I am bailing out, will go to NZ to be with boss. Nevermind 14-day quarantine there. It is betterer than being in Sinkieland.:biggrin:

16 March 2020

Secondary school boy also can said the obviously

Stating the obvious and making motherhood statements is an essential trait of a pap minister. :eek::biggrin:

Which is why I have said previously this bunch of goons do not inspire confidence. They are so out of touch with almost every bloody issue affecting sinkies. Yet think they are God's gift to us.

Wonder why Ah Wong appears more often in the news than Buay Gan? Minister of health go into hiding ah?

Give chance la, he definitely no time to host press conference, got better things to do. Wong is so much more telegenic anyway. Though must say he has aged a bit, nothing some Botox can't fix!

Singapore, you guys are at risk. Not from Europe or North America because they are no longer traveling. But local spread if you dont hunker down and still go out

Stay safe. I hope PAP has the balls and resolve to close the border. If you guys get overwhelmed it will be Italy for you too.

https://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/cb...reening-trudeau-covid19-coronavirus-1.5498866
Canada to bar entry to non-citizens and permanent residents

Singapore, you guys are at risk. Not from Europe or North America because they are no longer traveling. But local spread if you dont hunker down and still go out

Stay safe. I hope PAP has the balls and resolve to close the border. If you guys get overwhelmed it will be Italy for you too.

https://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/cb...reening-trudeau-covid19-coronavirus-1.5498866
Malaysia has closed their border.

小土豆 should have done that long ago. Must have been those pesky Tiong lobbyists in Canuckland.

Basically it might be similar to the Spanish Flu.

Second and third waves killed many more people.

Let the fun begin this autumn. :cool:
yes, this is only the beginning. 1st wave sweeps across the planet, including the southern hemisphere which is getting colder and wetter, thanks to modern air travel. next wave will be local spread.
1584383033945.png