$1 million buys so little floor space in Sinkapore

Wah lau ...Sinkapore is so much more expensive than major global cities.

1583529283225.png

No way sinkies can accept not being No 1. My mumillionaire ministers will make Singapore more and more expensive to get more and more tax for a rich Singapore. Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhh
Long Live PAP.gif

Wah lau ...Sinkapore is so much more expensive than major global cities.

View attachment 72950

Prices are determined by demand and those at the top of your list are desirable places to live so people are willing to pay top dollar for a small apartment.

You can buy a huge penthouse in Cape Town more than 10 times larger than what you can get in Monaco because very few people want to live in that cesspit of a failing nation. I wouldn't move to Cape Town even if you paid me a million bucks to live in a million dollar mansion.

Singapore's high prices are not a stain on the city's reputation on the contrary they are a measure of just what a fantastic place it is which is why demand is so high.

Well... HDB started the trend. Can't have too spacious units if you're going to squeeze many people onto the island. :wink:

The commercial units too. Compare the size of those shophouses' shop space vs that from one of those new 'mixed development' monstrosities: examples include ARC 380 and NEWest (formerly Hong Leong Garden Shopping Centre).

QUOTE="ToaPehGong, post: 3060727, member: 154213"]
No way sinkies can accept not being No 1. My mumillionaire ministers will make Singapore more and more expensive to get more and more tax for a rich Singapore. Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhh
1583550726600.png

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Forward this on your WhatsApp and make this go viral.
Get this onto the handphones of all in Singapore

VOTE OUT ALL THE MAGGOTS AND MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE