• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My letter to ST forum was not published. So I am now publishing it in this forum

After you disclose your real identity in this forum, even a sensible letter from you will never be published.

PS: Btw, I am not saying your above letter is sensible.
Very Kind Lady only can ask the imh nurse to put for her in the notice board to show other patients the hope for recovery KNN but if the imh consultant got to know about it he will admit Very Kind Lady for even longer period KNN he will think KNN this patient is worse condition than other patient KNN

LaoTze

I agree. It could be a bestseller title. I would definitely buy one.

I no need to buy.

I am sure ginfreely will send me a copy with her autograph inside to me.
In return, she will get a fu and pineapple from me.

1581919186600.png

You've Been Picking Your Pineapples All Wrong! - Women.com

And then we will pak tor and walk off arm in arm into the sunset.

1581919361600.png

Not sure what's the point of your article...hoarding is a reaction usually to an emergency, does not matter what the race sex religion are...as long as there is a perception that what you have on hand may not be sufficient to cope with the perceived crisis...u hoard
My point of article is don’t just blame any negative behavior on Singaporeans when 40% are foreigners. While praising and attributing all positive contribution to foreigners.

And Singaporeans shouldn’t self sabotage by calling ourselves kiasu. I can tell you Malaysians are definitively much more kiasu with people grabbing free buffet until got death casualty and don’t forget all the kiasu ugly behavior at the sultan crown prince sponsored free supermarket shopping.

You don’t see Malaysians calling themselves kiasu do you? While I saw video in my neighborhood chat group of Malaysian taking video of empty aisles and mocking Singaporeans kiasu.

ckmpd

The recent hoarding of groceries in Singapore saw many foreigners mocking Singaporeans in the Internet for being kiasu when the exact same behavior was exhibited by people in Hong Kong.

This plus the fact that around 40% of population in Singapore is made up of foreigners means a big injustice to Singaporeans. It’s more possible foreigners that are not familiar with Singapore government efficiency that are the first ones to dash out to hoard the groceries because they have experienced such vulnerability in their own country in the past.

Time for Singaporeans - and government - to stop this self-deprecating humor putting ourselves as kiasu when other human is shown to be just as Kiasu or even more kiasu.

And lastly it is also time for the press - and government - to address and attribute such bad behavior to Singapore RESIDENTS and not Singaporeans when there is no proof that it’s done SOLELY by Singaporeans.
Good letter, ginfreely. I agree with you

i wish to share something relevant.

According to my sources from local hospital purchasers, PRC chinese had been buying up masks (surgical) from our local hospital pharmacies 2 weeks before Lunar New Year. Back then hand sanitizers were still available because they cannot check-in liquids on flight.
Ya they bought up all the face masks from Spore to Germany to USA. Not i say one but those prc youtubers in those countries said so. Well 1.4b people needed it. But the problem is we also need it now and can’t get.

Thick Face Black Heart

The recent hoarding of groceries in Singapore saw many foreigners mocking Singaporeans in the Internet for being kiasu when the exact same behavior was exhibited by people in Hong Kong.

This plus the fact that around 40% of population in Singapore is made up of foreigners means a big injustice to Singaporeans. It’s more possible foreigners that are not familiar with Singapore government efficiency that are the first ones to dash out to hoard the groceries because they have experienced such vulnerability in their own country in the past.

Time for Singaporeans - and government - to stop this self-deprecating humor putting ourselves as kiasu when other human is shown to be just as Kiasu or even more kiasu.

And lastly it is also time for the press - and government - to address and attribute such bad behavior to Singapore RESIDENTS and not Singaporeans when there is no proof that it’s done SOLELY by Singaporeans.

If it was done by Malaysians you'd be having a royal orgasm

whoami

Was 70% sinkies who voted for MIW a negative behaviour? It sure is to me. :frown: