• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Best countries in the world for Quality of Life #1 Canada #20 Singapore

I have never left Singapore.

Born in Mandai.

Will die in Mandai too.

Btw, where is Changi?

=JC=
fark lah! this post and the next three posts you posted is pua kang tao.... :cautious: better faster delete.

since when is jokerchew born in Mandai neber been to changi. nabei you on wrong nick lah.... haiz.....

you faster delete, I delete this reply.

Ontario wins big in ranking of best place to live in Canada
Social Sharing
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • Reddit
  • LinkedIn
The best weather? Summerland, BC. The best place to retire is...Toronto
CBC News · Posted: Aug 12, 2019 3:18 PM ET | Last Updated: August 13, 2019

burlington-city-hall-winter.jpg

Burlington, Ont., has topped a Maclean's magazine ranking of the best places to live in Canada. (Kate Bueckert/CBC)
comments
It's near Hamilton and Niagara, it has natural areas, and a highway runs through it so people can zip to Toronto. And those are all part of what earned Burlington, Ont., the No. 1 spot in Maclean's magazine's inaugural "best communities in Canada" list.
The magazine came out with its first-ever ranking this month. Editor Claire Brownell ranked 415 communities on factors such as hospital wait times, access to a doctor, crime and taxes. She ranked them in terms of best place to retire (Toronto?), best weather (the aptly named Summerland, B.C.), most affordable homes (Salmon Arm, B.C., near Kamloops) and best place to raise a family (also Burlington).
Here are the top 10:
  • Burlington, Ont.
  • Grimsby, Ont.
  • Ottawa, Ont.
  • Oakville, Ont.
  • New Tecumseth, Ont.
  • Salmon Arm, BC.
  • Brant, Ont.
  • Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ont.
  • Russell, Ont.
  • Tecumseh, Ont.
CBC News asked Brownell about the rankings. Here's what she had to say.
What information did you use to figure out which communities in Canada are the best?
We know there are lots of intangible factors that go into deciding where you want to live. Where your friends and family live, does it have a view of the water, that sort of thing. But there are also lots of things that you can measure, and we tried to think about as many of those things as we could.
We gathered data in 10 different categories. We gathered data on employment rates and incomes, housing affordability, the weather and crime. We even looked at the percentage of artists in various communities. We assigned each category a weight based on what would we thought would be the most important to the average person. Then we compiled the list that you see.
Why is Burlington No. 1?
Burlington did really well across a broad range of categories, which is what you need to get ot the top of the list. So in six of the 10 categories, it was in the top 25 per cent.
Burlington has benefited from its hybrid location. It's part of the GTA with lots of people commuting to Toronto. It's also part of the Hamilton-Niagara economic region, so it benefited from the strong labour statistics there. That area is doing really well. People, I think, are cashing in their expensive homes in Toronto and the GTA and are moving farther west to Hamilton and Niagara. That's reflected in job numbers and population growth, and that's why it's doing well.

Ontario wins big in ranking of best place to live in Canada
Social Sharing
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • Reddit
  • LinkedIn
The best weather? Summerland, BC. The best place to retire is...Toronto
CBC News · Posted: Aug 12, 2019 3:18 PM ET | Last Updated: August 13, 2019

burlington-city-hall-winter.jpg

Burlington, Ont., has topped a Maclean's magazine ranking of the best places to live in Canada. (Kate Bueckert/CBC)
comments
It's near Hamilton and Niagara, it has natural areas, and a highway runs through it so people can zip to Toronto. And those are all part of what earned Burlington, Ont., the No. 1 spot in Maclean's magazine's inaugural "best communities in Canada" list.
The magazine came out with its first-ever ranking this month. Editor Claire Brownell ranked 415 communities on factors such as hospital wait times, access to a doctor, crime and taxes. She ranked them in terms of best place to retire (Toronto?), best weather (the aptly named Summerland, B.C.), most affordable homes (Salmon Arm, B.C., near Kamloops) and best place to raise a family (also Burlington).
Here are the top 10:
  • Burlington, Ont.
  • Grimsby, Ont.
  • Ottawa, Ont.
  • Oakville, Ont.
  • New Tecumseth, Ont.
  • Salmon Arm, BC.
  • Brant, Ont.
  • Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ont.
  • Russell, Ont.
  • Tecumseh, Ont.
CBC News asked Brownell about the rankings. Here's what she had to say.
What information did you use to figure out which communities in Canada are the best?
We know there are lots of intangible factors that go into deciding where you want to live. Where your friends and family live, does it have a view of the water, that sort of thing. But there are also lots of things that you can measure, and we tried to think about as many of those things as we could.
We gathered data in 10 different categories. We gathered data on employment rates and incomes, housing affordability, the weather and crime. We even looked at the percentage of artists in various communities. We assigned each category a weight based on what would we thought would be the most important to the average person. Then we compiled the list that you see.
Why is Burlington No. 1?
Burlington did really well across a broad range of categories, which is what you need to get ot the top of the list. So in six of the 10 categories, it was in the top 25 per cent.
Burlington has benefited from its hybrid location. It's part of the GTA with lots of people commuting to Toronto. It's also part of the Hamilton-Niagara economic region, so it benefited from the strong labour statistics there. That area is doing really well. People, I think, are cashing in their expensive homes in Toronto and the GTA and are moving farther west to Hamilton and Niagara. That's reflected in job numbers and population growth, and that's why it's doing well.
good research. moving soon?

Thanks to all the pariah ah tiongs they had dumped over, our quality dropped

from what I know, froggy doesn't say bangkok is bestest. he says sinkieland bestest. right @Froggy ?

Also Boss sam has publicly mentioned quitting NZ before on this forum.

Singapore is First World Swiss Standard country my answer is obvious. Singaporeans took for granted and complain so much don’t know how lucky they are living in a clean, safe, non-corrupt, caring, efficient and rich county full of opportunities. I’m now regretting and repenting every moment drinking myself silly like now

No.1 ~ Bo Jio. Not swee lah you.
We all knew you are with chiobu in 6.9-Stars hotel.
You must be in the Hydropool now.

No.2 ~ I dont F-care about politics.
Just enjoy life day by day.
And, I do LOVE Thailand.

No. 3 ~ Enjoy in moderation, like alcohol, sex.
And those fatty food you makan in airport VIP lounge.

No. 4 ~ selling screws is betterest.

good research. moving soon?

Definitely not to a AngMo cuntry.
First choice is Thailand.
why?
1. Predominantly Buddhist.
2. Many beautiful beaches and islands and resorts.
3. Great food.
4. Cheap massage - I mean the clean massage, not soapy massage.
5. Clothing are cheap - Eg., the exact same brand and model of long sleeve shirt you buy in Bangkok is cheaper than in Singapore.
I am referring to the same Genuine brand sold in dept stores, not the imitation sold in pasar malam.
6. People are very friendly.
7. Great vibrant Disco.

Definitely not to a AngMo cuntry.
First choice is Thailand.
why?
1. Predominantly Buddhist.
2. Many beautiful beaches and islands and resorts.
3. Great food.
4. Cheap massage - I mean the clean massage, not soapy massage.
5. Clothing are cheap - Eg., the exact same brand and model of long sleeve shirt you buy in Bangkok is cheaper than in Singapore.
I am referring to the same Genuine brand sold in dept stores, not the imitation sold in pasar malam.
6. People are very friendly.
7. Great vibrant Disco.
haha! you sound like a man after my own heart. Everything you said is on my list too. disco too!

I don't mind drinking what you're drinking.... :biggrin: plus I'm still obssessed about your commercial kitchen in your house. :biggrin::biggrin:

Please don’t come believe me it’s very dangerous, people have guns and they use
It, this is unheard of in good Singapore. Corruption is at every level, can you imagine you can get away with drink driving by paying 2-5k baht, do you really want to live in such a society?

I’m regretting everyday here Unable to sleep with tears of penitence asking myself what have I done to myself, why did I leave Singapore?

It, this is unheard of in good Singapore. Corruption is at every level, can you imagine you can get away with drink driving by paying 2-5k baht, do you really want to live in such a society?

I’m regretting everyday here Unable to sleep with tears of penitence asking myself what have I done to myself, why did I leave Singapore?

Respect your honesty.

Ppl only see the good food, wine and sexy gals.
but do not know your hardship and misery.

I knew. I was once in your shoes.
Sales and marketing to Power Generator companies,
covering Asia Pacific.

If I may say, guns and corruption are what the real world is about. Sinkieland is a sterile bubble, an artificial society where the creators lord over the frightened population, controlling everything and everyone's behaviour. It's been called a Disneyland with the death penalty. I would rather take my chances in a real country ; guns, corruption and all.