Finally! An end to religion.

Bingo! U hit it! Same goes for other beliefs too like Judaism, xtianity, Vedas, Buddhism. All the scriptures been corrupted along the way:cautious:
eh...
I just remembered 1 thing I always wanted to bring up with you. The reason I'm largely against religions is that they're too easy to manipulate by bad people. any religion, even atheism. The more rules you have, the more lobang you create for manipulation. If you keep the rules simple, it becomes harder to manipulate. So, I propose the following rules :

1. be kind to others and take care of those that cannot
  2. but at the same time be kind to yourself -- balance 1+2 out.
  3. don't be lazy
  4. don't encourage or create unhappiness unnecessarily.
  5. enjoy life and nice people without transgressing 4
and that's it! my religion simple no? hard for humans to subvert. maybe you want to add? :laugh:

eh...
I just remembered 1 thing I always wanted to bring up with you. The reason I'm largely against religions is that they're too easy to manipulate by bad people. any religion, even atheism. The more rules you have, the more lobang you create for manipulation. If you keep the rules simple, it becomes harder to manipulate. So, I propose the following rules :

3. don't be lazy
and that's it! my religion simple no? hard for humans to subvert. maybe you want to add? :laugh:

Organized religion is in my opinion a social club. People are by nature social creatures and want to interact with like-minded people, we see this in fan clubs of sports teams, political parties, yoga and other hobbies' meetup groups.

it certainly does fulfill that need. but it's a many-headed beast and fulfills a whole bunch of other human needs that go unfulfilled and unmet in most lives. :smile:

eh...

3. don't be lazy

Yes. Especially politicians. So i always tell myself just go back to the scriptures. Like where does it say killing non believers (self defence) or forcing non believers to convert Islam is mentioned in the Quran.

As i had mentioned many times not all Muslims or everyone are perfect. Else there wont be Heaven and Hell for accountability.:biggrin: If they are lazy is not the fault of God.

Out of the 5 points, 4 of them are also mentioned in the Quran/Hadiths. As for point 5, we are told not to over enjoy in this life so much so u for ur obligation towards Allah. This life is a transit point, temporarily only. We pray 5 times a day. By doing such we are constantly in remembrance of our creator.

Actually Islam is a simple religion too. :biggrin:

Yes. Especially politicians. So i always tell myself just go back to the scriptures. Like where does it say killing non believers (self defence) or forcing non believers to convert Islam is mentioned in the Quran.
good that we agree on this :biggrin: but how many as rajin as you to work so hard to find the truth? certainly not me :laugh:

If they are lazy is not the fault of God.

I habis lah.... :roflmao:

Out of the 5 points, 4 of them are also mentioned in the Quran/Hadiths. As for point 5, we are told not to over enjoy in this life so much so u for ur obligation towards Allah. This life is a transit point, temporarily only. We pray 5 times a day. By doing such we are constantly in remembrance of our creator.

Actually Islam is a simple religion too. :biggrin:
wah! I hit so many jackpot from tikam ah? I guess I am lucky! :biggrin:

cheers!

good that we agree on this :biggrin: but how many as rajin as you to work so hard to find the truth? certainly not me :laugh:

cheers!
Muslims and christians emphasis too much on their religious scripture which they already know, were not written by their prophets or jesus.
And they end up killing one another due to different intepretations.

cheers!
Wah this discussion is still on-going:x3::biggrin:. But I will say this again, if religion works for a person, then good for that person. If religion makes one a better person, then great. I am happy for him/her. Believe in whatever or whoever they want, pray to whatever god(s) they want. Because eventually, we'll all end up at the same afterlife.:roflmao:

pretty much sums it up.

it's my fault. reply +1 week later.

Muslims and christians emphasis too much on their religious scripture which they already know, were not written by their prophets or jesus.
agree

Tats the beauty of the Quran. Allah already knew mankind will have doubts and challenge the Words of Allah. So here Allah counter challenge to Mankind and Jinn as well ...

“Or do they say: “He (Prophet Muhammad) has forged it (this Quran)?” Nay! They believe not! Let them then produce a recitation like it if they are truthful.” (52:33-34)

“And if ye are in doubt as to what We have revealed from time to time to Our servant, then produce a Surah like thereunto; and call your witnesses or helpers (if there are any) besides Allah if your (doubts) are true.” (2:23)

“Say: If the whole of mankind and Jinns were to gather together to produce the like of this Quran, they could not produce the like thereof, even if they backed up each other with help and support.” (17:88)

cheers!

Bro, this is a temporary world. I dont consider my search for the truth as rajin cos i am a born Muslim. I am quite fortunate. Its a Mercy from the Almighty. So the non Muslims have to take the trouble to seach for the truth if they wish to attain salvation. No excuses in this modern age as knowledge is all within u... with click of the button. We may differ in our belief. Put it this way...if wat i believe is not the truth, i will still be reborn according to ur belief. But wat if my belief is the truth? U know wat will happen to ur soul? Scary bro. :cautious::smile: U see very newborn in this world is born with this covenant and affirmation, which is the monotheism (haneefiyyah), the covenant of which took place at the beginning of creation and was instilled in man’s fitrah (natural inclination). Tats why u see so many religion in this world believe in God, Heaven and Hell. Its no coincidence ya.

“And (remember) when your Lord brought forth from the Children of Adam, from their loins, their seed (or from Adam’s loins his offspring) and made them testify concerning themselves (saying): ‘Am I not your Lord?’ They said: ‘Yes’. [al-A‘raaf 7:172].

U not habis lah. So long ur heart still beating and u are still sane and door of repentance still open. Theres ought to be accountability.

When come to belief we cant just tikam tikam. When i read the Quran i can visualise the scenario my soul will be going thru if i rejected the Almight.

"Indeed, those who disbelieve in Our verses - We will drive them into a Fire. Every time their skins are roasted through We will replace them with other skins so they may taste the punishment. Indeed, Allah is ever Exalted in Might and Wise". [Chapt 4:56]

But of course u have the right not to believe in existence of God.:smile:

I agree. Except for those highlighted in bold. In this world there are many beliefs. One need to chose the right path. Cos in the hereafter, theres only one belief. :wink:

Let me guess, there's only the Islamic afterlife. And all the other religions are mistaken:o-o:. Alrighty then! Although I am having so much fun, I think I will stop right here and leave the party:biggrin:.

Tcss only lah. We are all adults. We can make our own choice. I am also having fun here.:smile:

Good riddance to bad rubbish.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/...rover-chief-scientist-jim-green-a9125076.html
Nasa is close to finding life on Mars but the world is not ready for the “revolutionary” implications of the discovery, the space agency’s chief scientist has said.

Dr Jim Green has warned that two rovers from Nasa and the European Space Agency (ESA) could find evidence of life within months of arriving on Mars in March 2021.

1. how is that end of religion?

2. this is another cheap PR stunt by some loser ang moh coz ang mohs see clearly and sense clearly their era has come to an end

3. they probably mean water or some fungi or some such meaningless thing

not green colour aliens with weird heads like in sci-fi movies that you may be thinking of

4. it's a meaningless cheap PR stunt. no effect on religion or anything. attempt by ang moh to stay relevant, to grab headlines.

5. ang moh quality gone down compared to 100-150 years ago