Chitchat Papsmearer... report to HK rioter chiefs, yr nsf stinks is in demand in HK....

Rebutt u if I may, those countries you mentioned people will migrate to is known as 5 eyes BE nations...

These 5 eyes nations are under dictator US... when US calked for arms against Iraq they hv to be like dogs with tails between its legs go to war with US to murder, loots and invade country that they want to destroy. They are still BE, dickhead....

BE UK only give Autonomous self rules to US, Aus, NZ, and Canada, the rests of colonies are still under BE dictatorship under the Queen Monarchy... no freedom given to self rules, what say you....

Tbc...

No country was ever better off in the long run with a strong knuckle. Study your history. Countries with strong knuckles like Nazi Germany, Mussolini Italy, staim russia, etc, do not end well. In modern times, countries with strong knuckle leaders such as Suharto in Indonesia, Mao in China, MArcos in Phillippines, etc have all turned their countries into shit holes. Countries that everyone wants to migrate to, and want to live in, such as UK, USA, Canada, Australia, Switzerland, etc. have not had a strong knuckle in their history for several hundred years.

And Old Fart did not make Singapore great. If Old Fart was so great, what would have happened if he had been parachuted in to run lets say a Uganda, or a Malaysia, or a Phillippines, or a India? Those countries would by and large still be shit holes. He was lucky he had a hard working and honest citizenship, a well educated people (thanks to the Brit education system), and fantastic ports, dockyards, and infrastructure left by the Brits. The Brits literally left singapore with billions of dollars worth of infrastructure that we did not have to pay for. We are the ones that made singapore great. Our parents made singapore great. All he did was not try to steal everything in the beginning, and listened to Albert Winsemius.

Continue....

These 5 countries are not independent countries like Spain, Portuguese, Germany etc.. they dont formed their own types of democracy that can challenge BE UK....

If u committed a crime in NZ, the other 4 eyes will reject your migration... take this with a pinch of salt...

Can rebutt you more of yr points....

Btw, we are still on the subject of attack key installations where your PAP practiced to take down in all forms of war games in yr nsf stinks in SAF....

Or unless armoured are not for attack installations but for SIB infranty commondo jobs to do it...

Tanks are for firing long range missed targets most of the time, right????

No country was ever better off in the long run with a strong knuckle. Study your history. Countries with strong knuckles like Nazi Germany, Mussolini Italy, staim russia, etc, do not end well. In modern times, countries with strong knuckle leaders such as Suharto in Indonesia, Mao in China, MArcos in Phillippines, etc have all turned their countries into shit holes. Countries that everyone wants to migrate to, and want to live in, such as UK, USA, Canada, Australia, Switzerland, etc. have not had a strong knuckle in their history for several hundred years.

And Old Fart did not make Singapore great. If Old Fart was so great, what would have happened if he had been parachuted in to run lets say a Uganda, or a Malaysia, or a Phillippines, or a India? Those countries would by and large still be shit holes. He was lucky he had a hard working and honest citizenship, a well educated people (thanks to the Brit education system), and fantastic ports, dockyards, and infrastructure left by the Brits. The Brits literally left singapore with billions of dollars worth of infrastructure that we did not have to pay for. We are the ones that made singapore great. Our parents made singapore great. All he did was not try to steal everything in the beginning, and listened to Albert Winsemius.

You are right. no country is better off in the long run. that's why I said sometimes. Nazi Germany for the 1st few years can be argued that it was the strong knuckle that brought them out of the basketcase economy under the Weimar Republic. As for sinkieland, it's also under the same category. I am aware of all the countries that you exhibit as case studies for not having a strong knuckle. But do you know exactly why they didn't need it?

Well old fart was not infallible nor was he always right. He just did a better job of bringing order to an inherently disorderly nation. But I beg to differ to your 2nd paragraph. Singapore does not have a hard working nor honest citizenry. well qualified for sure, education hmm.... As for the port, dockyards and infrastructure, i would agree with what you say about the british if you're talking about india, but infrastructure development in singapore is impressive compared to anyplace else in the world. especially post-independence. The british didn't give the MRT (sorry,bad example), Changi, the current world class port we have now, the durian, the roads of today. Heck, the most impressive thing they gave us that's still standing is the fullerton or raffles hotel. If you say the British got the ball rolling or provided a template, then yes, but all you have to do is walk around london and see how woefully inadequate their infrastructure is today post ww2. As some of the chinese chauvinists in this forum like to point out, their impressive infrastructure pre-ww2 is because of funds from opium. Hardly a proud moment, wouldn't you say?

I've met a lot of different people in the world. Singaporeans strike me as some of the least hard working for the amount of success that they enjoy. Witness the number of jobs that locals will not do that only foreigners will do. Here, let me give you a good example. Everybody has run into a malaysian mechanic or cook living in johore and commuting to work. They have to endure that hellish daily commute for a job that no Singaporean is even willing to walk across the street for. pay too low conditions too harsh. How about the Bangla construction workers for what a few hundred bucks a month?

Singapore's wealth has largely been the product of foreign direct investment. Our economic wellbeing can be easily correlated to which foreign company directly invested in Singapore thereby creating instant wealth. These companies injected funds into the economy upon startup and continued to do so while operating. We just provided them with a domicile to produce with cheap labour. The 1st great wave of wealth creation for Singapore came with the computer boom and manufacturing for that industry. HP, Compaq, Seagate. Singapore was the largest producer of hard drives in the world. Those companies plonked tons of money into here. Provided direct payroll for thousands of staff and indirect cash receipts for many more thousands which spent in the local economy. They captured a good portion of the revenue stream of the PC era.

What happened when they withdrew? Our first big slump. So next up was biotech which fizzled. and then we were in deep doo doo. So hating gambling and auto racing, singapore was then turned into an island casino with a regular F1 race and suddenly our economy is alive again.

So in short, Singapore's wealth is the creation of policy. not hard work nor honesty. we imported the hard workers and we allowed the companies with stricter labour laws at home to exploit them here at a reduced rate. We were a clearinghouse for labour exploitation for a too short summary. Now we are also a depositary for the wealthy of crime-ridden neighbouring states. So again, policy is what has kept us afloat. But I can also say that policy is going to kill us, but that's going to take a lot more writing. Now to be fair, if you say parents generation were hard working, I will accede. But not after 1980.

And I don't know who he listened to, but it was by and large the most successful act of policy resulting in wealth creation post ww2.

You are right. no country is better off in the long run. that's why I said sometimes. Nazi Germany for the 1st few years can be argued that it was the strong knuckle that brought them out of the basketcase economy under the Weimar Republic. As for sinkieland, it's also under the same category. I am aware of all the countries that you exhibit as case studies for not having a strong knuckle. But do you know exactly why they didn't need it?

Well old fart was not infallible nor was he always right. He just did a better job of bringing order to an inherently disorderly nation. But I beg to differ to your 2nd paragraph. Singapore does not have a hard working nor honest citizenry. well qualified for sure, education hmm.... As for the port, dockyards and infrastructure, i would agree with what you say about the british if you're talking about india, but infrastructure development in singapore is impressive compared to anyplace else in the world. especially post-independence. The british didn't give the MRT (sorry,bad example), Changi, the current world class port we have now, the durian, the roads of today. Heck, the most impressive thing they gave us that's still standing is the fullerton or raffles hotel. If you say the British got the ball rolling or provided a template, then yes, but all you have to do is walk around london and see how woefully inadequate their infrastructure is today post ww2. As some of the chinese chauvinists in this forum like to point out, their impressive infrastructure pre-ww2 is because of funds from opium. Hardly a proud moment, wouldn't you say?

I've met a lot of different people in the world. Singaporeans strike me as some of the least hard working for the amount of success that they enjoy. Witness the number of jobs that locals will not do that only foreigners will do. Here, let me give you a good example. Everybody has run into a malaysian mechanic or cook living in johore and commuting to work. They have to endure that hellish daily commute for a job that no Singaporean is even willing to walk across the street for. pay too low conditions too harsh. How about the Bangla construction workers for what a few hundred bucks a month?

Singapore's wealth has largely been the product of foreign direct investment. Our economic wellbeing can be easily correlated to which foreign company directly invested in Singapore thereby creating instant wealth. These companies injected funds into the economy upon startup and continued to do so while operating. We just provided them with a domicile to produce with cheap labour. The 1st great wave of wealth creation for Singapore came with the computer boom and manufacturing for that industry. HP, Compaq, Seagate. Singapore was the largest producer of hard drives in the world. Those companies plonked tons of money into here. Provided direct payroll for thousands of staff and indirect cash receipts for many more thousands which spent in the local economy. They captured a good portion of the revenue stream of the PC era.

What happened when they withdrew? Our first big slump. So next up was biotech which fizzled. and then we were in deep doo doo. So hating gambling and auto racing, singapore was then turned into an island casino with a regular F1 race and suddenly our economy is alive again.

So in short, Singapore's wealth is the creation of policy. not hard work nor honesty. we imported the hard workers and we allowed the companies with stricter labour laws at home to exploit them here at a reduced rate. We were a clearinghouse for labour exploitation for a too short summary. Now we are also a depositary for the wealthy of crime-ridden neighbouring states. So again, policy is what has kept us afloat. But I can also say that policy is going to kill us, but that's going to take a lot more writing. Now to be fair, if you say parents generation were hard working, I will accede. But not after 1980.

And I don't know who he listened to, but it was by and large the most successful act of policy resulting in wealth creation post ww2.

Lee CON U did one smart thing ...he listened to the Dutch developmental economists who crafted the blueprint for the growth of this country.
After the Dutch economists stopped guiding, PAP has bad policies.
We are still competing on the basis of low cost labour after so many decades. We are first world in name only ....dig in the detail, SINKapore isn't going anywhere. That's why the only policy the PAP pushes hard is to naturalize millions of Ah Nehs, Ah Tiongs and Pinoys so that they can be the cheap labour to support FDI.
The PAP is intellectual bankrupt; they are clueless on how to bring this peesai to the first world.

Lee CON U did one smart thing ...he listened to the Dutch developmental economists who crafted the blueprint for the growth of this country.
After the Dutch economists stopped guiding, PAP has bad policies.
We are still competing on the basis of low cost labour after so many decades. We are first world in name only ....dig in the detail, SINKapore isn't going anywhere. That's why the only policy the PAP pushes hard is to naturalize millions of Ah Nehs, Ah Tiongs and Pinoys so that they can be the cheap labour to support FDI.
The PAP is intellectual bankrupt; they are clueless on how to bring this peesai to the first world.
hey, that actually makes sense! who were these Dutch guys?

Yeah... you tua hoot... arent u not good enough to take on this job...

Either u are fake tankie commander or just an ah pui kia jiakleowbee type....
Aiyah you champion in calling people fake whatever.

@Papsmearer dont have time for you.

well the problem I see is that in order to overthrow the strong knuckle you will need another strong knuckle to lead the uprising.

So one replaces another.

Basically sinkies are losers. They dont deserve their success.

Heck most wont even walk 3m to clean their own toilets! They have a live in maid to do that!

No more maids cleaning toilets see sinkieland collapse in shit. That simple.

Basically sinkies are losers. They dont deserve their success.

Heck most wont even walk 3m to clean their own toilets! They have a live in maid to do that!

No more maids cleaning toilets see sinkieland collapse in shit. That simple.

sad to say, but it's what I've observed.

I mean c'mon maid carrying backpacks for NS guys? like WTF?!?! Disgusting behaviour.

Lucky for you your kids overseas will grow up with a healthier mindset towards work and rewards. :thumbsup:

sad to say, but it's what I've observed.

I mean c'mon maid carrying backpacks for NS guys? like WTF?!?! Disgusting behaviour.

Lucky for you your kids overseas will grow up with a healthier mindset towards work and rewards. :thumbsup:

The kids will have a healthier mindset towards the idea that all work should be valued. We need people to fulfill all kinds of roles.

Rewards for each role should not vary too far apart. And tough physical work that is against human nature to tolerate and enjoy should be paid well instead of nothing.

The kids will have a healthier mindset towards the idea that all work should be valued. We need people to fulfill all kinds of roles.

Rewards for each role should not vary too far apart. And tough physical work that is against human nature to tolerate and enjoy should be paid well instead of nothing.
Yah! :thumbsup:

Yeah as if.... it was the BE education system that thought students to be the "I" and "me" cone first... No social bonding except with beers that they are friends only...

Then coupled with they are thought to see they he can change the world, like sailing round the world alone, for fuck!... one person can change the world like Republican Trump stil gets No deal from China...

What so great about BE education system to oroduced dumb generations... only to benefit the school industry ripping off billions of dollars from hard working parents....

Dickhead. U only want Singapore to fall while u are fence sitting watching they fall apart... happy like Larry...

well the problem I see is that in order to overthrow the strong knuckle you will need another strong knuckle to lead the uprising.

So one replaces another.

Yeah as if.... it was the BE education system that thought students to be the "I" and "me" cone first... No social bonding except with beers that they are friends only...

Then coupled with they are thought to see they he can change the world, like sailing round the world alone, for fuck!... one person can change the world like Republican Trump stil gets No deal from China...

What so great about BE education system to oroduced dumb generations... only to benefit the school industry ripping off billions of dollars from hard working parents....
As usual your English is horrible. Lots of grammatical and spelling mistakes.

You are no successful product of the sinkie education system so you have no idea what you are talking about.

Seriously stop posting in English. Post in Chinese. Please! You are only making a fool of yourself

To add to your points, in any totalitarian (集权 and 专制) regime, it's always internal strife which eventually brings it down. The Supreme Leader gives orders, his lieutenants might not agree and starts rebelling against it, openly or passive-aggressively. It happened with the Soviet Union, it is already happening with the Chicoms' PRC.

The Soviet Union lasted for about 70 years before collapsing, perhaps Communist China's time is almost up. :cool:

China has not been communist in 20 years, I would venture to say they are more capitalist then many western countries.

Thank you for revealing who u are. i.e. a PAP sympathizer and cock sucker who has no ability to analyze anything and just follows the PAP narrative. Your paragraph I quoted encapsulates all the lack of critical thinking that i see in typical PAP balls licker. Why will locals not do the jobs that foreigners do? I believe we are talking about menial work, labour type, unskilled or semi skilled jobs. You mentioned construction workers from bangladesh, and Malaysian workers from Johore who work as mechanics and cooks. You say singaporeans are not hard working because they don't take these jobs. In fact, singaporeans cannot take these jobs because they cannot survive on the low pay of these jobs. Thanks to the PAP, the local's cost of living is much higher then these foreigners you mentioned. A local has to pay for expensive housing, food, school fees, etc. and support a family in the most expensive city in the world. He has no choice but to look for a job that pays for these costs, and it ain't the jobs you mention. A Bangla, or Malaysian has a much lower cost of living. The playing field is not level and it favours them. They work in singapore and earn singapore $, which enables their family to live very well in a low cost country like Bangladesh or Malaysia when their salary is remitted to them. For this, you call them least hard working? Most singaporeans I know work 50 to 60hrs a week and many work more then that. They put in maximum effort at their jobs. I hardly call that lazy.

If the pay for construction workers was $3500 per month, a lot of singaporeans will want that job. That goes the same for mechanics and cooks. But it does not. Look at what is going on in the housing estates. You see 6-8, sometimes more Tiongs and indians squeezed into a HDB flat. They are working in singapore as bus drivers, waiters, etc., earning maybe $1200 per month. They share the cost of the flat rental, cook simple meals and they can remit $700-$800 every month back to their families in China and India. Their families can live comfortably on this money they send home. A singaporean living in singapore cannot survive on $1200, especially after his CPF is deducted. Which part of this are you confused about?

hey, that actually makes sense! who were these Dutch guys?

Who is this Dutch guy? Hahahhaha. you must be so ignorant. U are coming on to this forum to debate with people, and you u are intellectually unarmed. You must really think that a small time labour lawyer and a freshly minted LSE econs grad all of a sudden one day had an epiphany and came up with the blue print for economic success in singapore.

Thank you for revealing who u are. i.e. a PAP sympathizer and cock sucker who has no ability to analyze anything and just follows the PAP narrative. Your paragraph I quoted encapsulates all the lack of critical thinking that i see in typical PAP balls licker. Why will locals not do the jobs that foreigners do? I believe we are talking about menial work, labour type, unskilled or semi skilled jobs. You mentioned construction workers from bangladesh, and Malaysian workers from Johore who work as mechanics and cooks. You say singaporeans are not hard working because they don't take these jobs. In fact, singaporeans cannot take these jobs because they cannot survive on the low pay of these jobs. Thanks to the PAP, the local's cost of living is much higher then these foreigners you mentioned. A local has to pay for expensive housing, food, school fees, etc. and support a family in the most expensive city in the world. He has no choice but to look for a job that pays for these costs, and it ain't the jobs you mention. A Bangla, or Malaysian has a much lower cost of living. The playing field is not level and it favours them. They work in singapore and earn singapore $, which enables their family to live very well in a low cost country like Bangladesh or Malaysia when their salary is remitted to them. For this, you call them least hard working? Most singaporeans I know work 50 to 60hrs a week and many work more then that. They put in maximum effort at their jobs. I hardly call that lazy.

If the pay for construction workers was $3500 per month, a lot of singaporeans will want that job. That goes the same for mechanics and cooks. But it does not. Look at what is going on in the housing estates. You see 6-8, sometimes more Tiongs and indians squeezed into a HDB flat. They are working in singapore as bus drivers, waiters, etc., earning maybe $1200 per month. They share the cost of the flat rental, cook simple meals and they can remit $700-$800 every month back to their families in China and India. Their families can live comfortably on this money they send home. A singaporean living in singapore cannot survive on $1200, especially after his CPF is deducted. Which part of this are you confused about?
It is because sinkies culture is not to pay decent wages for hard labor type work.

The mindset is that labor arduous work like construction and heavy machinery is "beneath" them.

Even trades et plumbing, carpentry, electrician are paid poorly because of the same mindset.

You can blame the PAP for supporting this mindset by allowing cheap trades people and laborers from abroad to come do the work. But it is also the mindset of the sinkies themselves.

Talk to sinkies now and they will not agree to pay decent wages to trades people and garbage collectors.

Sure. Human nature is to not want to work in a dirty environment dealing with smelly material. Which is why in decent societies people recognize that the person who does this sort of work should be paid a bit more for their hardship. Otherwise who will do it? Someone has to do it.

Of course the other way is to ask your government to bring in practically free foreign labor to cover. Which is what sinkieland has done.

It is of course a solution but as you can see it has ripple effects.

China has not been communist in 20 years, I would venture to say they are more capitalist then many western countries.

That is just a facade... it's still a centrally planned economy and the social controls are same old crap as back in the day.

China has been stealing wealth since joining the WTO... it will end soon. :cool: