Serious Older Executives Past Retirement Not Happy with Re-Employment Terms

Every GE and especially last GE. From void deck, hawker centres, we can hear those uncle and aunty sinkies kpkb, cursing and swearing the Ruling party. Attended WP rally by the thousands. Now have PG and MG. Still kpkb. Wayang only..:poop:

Yo bro, we all know what is end results :biggrin:

In Sinkieland, you sakit your own business. Where got freebies ? I rather depend on myself to work and save money while I can now :smile:

Yes...we should work and earn hard and save as much as we can. But with the never ending rise in cost of living esp medical....stagnant in wages....wah...banyak susah. Not to mention rise in our RA minumum sum. Means at 55 u can forget abt any excess in the OA. :frown: But nvm. Majority sinkies said is ok. Still get $5k.:whistling:

Yes I agree with you. For me, the last 5 years I did not get a pay increment and I am still working for the same :poop: Daily lunch meals cost me at least $9 and also don't full my stomach. Yes basic living is very expensive now one simple meal can cost $9 :eek:

I am not hoping on anything on all these social security and all I can do is to save up a 20 years of basic living expenses for my old age.

Yes it is very tough but I take on this challenges :laugh:

Yes I agree with you. For me, the last 5 years I did not get a pay increment and I am still working for the same :poop: Daily lunch meals cost me at least $9 and also don't full my stomach. Yes basic living is very expensive now one simple meal can cost $9 :eek:

I am not hoping on anything on all these social security and all I can do is to save up a 20 years of basic living expenses for my old age.

Yes bro. I feel for u. My more or less same as ur expense. Lunch only. If plus dinner chialat leow. I dont know about u guys. But for Malay food...pathetic. Just a small scoop of rice. I mean even my 10yr old nephew said rice tak cukup for him. For me definitely have to add more rice....mean another extra scoop 50 cents.:frown:

If the old farts and hens are still productive and are capable of pulling their weight there is no reason why any organisation would try to remove them.

Take LKY for example he was an asset to the PAP till his death and was gainfully employed as senior minister and minister mental... oops mentor till he was well in to his 80s.
Take the big shots and silver spoons as an EXAMPLE??? Don't make me laugh. Do you want me to dedicate that Hall & Oates song to you?

Yo bro, we all know what is end results :biggrin:

Maybe they did vote for the opposition. But the end result will always show the PAP candidate winning. The reason is that the Election is run by the Prime Minister. Election here is NOT free.

The PAP doesn't even pretend that election is free and fair. Yet sinkees think that they are.

Take the big shots and silver spoons as an EXAMPLE??? Don't make me laugh. Do you want me to dedicate that Hall & Oates song to you?

I expected better of you. :rolleyes:

The challenge is regime change, not take the bs coming from the PAP.

There is no need for any change. Singaporeans may not have perfect lives but they certainly are better off than 99% of the world population.

I keep my old serfs at their current pay, benefits and hours. I find it less of a hassle, as compared to keeping a disgruntled staff around. My company makes enough money so that I don't have to bargain with a handful of old serfs over a couple of dollars.

Maybe they did vote for the opposition. But the end result will always show the PAP candidate winning. The reason is that the Election is run by the Prime Minister. Election here is NOT free.

The PAP doesn't even pretend that election is free and fair. Yet sinkees think that they are.

for years i have been saying it.... what makes us think the votes are properly accounted for?
we did not see with our own eyes

for years i have been saying it.... what makes us think the votes are properly accounted for?
we did not see with our own eyes

You are welcome to volunteer as an election agent for the PAP or the oppies. Either way, you get to see clearly how the votes are collected, stored and counted during the GE. All political parties need volunteers. Please volunteer.

So far, no election agent for the oppies have complained about stuffed ballots, mis-counting of votes or rigged elections. Sinkies are free to vote whoever they like, regardless whether the political candidates are standing inside or outside of the voting center.

The young at heart should spurn re-employment when there is paycut and reduction in benefits. Instead, they should channel their energy to foment widespread criticism of the PAP.
Criticism got what use? Can eat another? :rolleyes:

Yes bro. I feel for u. My more or less same as ur expense. Lunch only. If plus dinner chialat leow. I dont know about u guys. But for Malay food...pathetic. Just a small scoop of rice. I mean even my 10yr old nephew said rice tak cukup for him. For me definitely have to add more rice....mean another extra scoop 50 cents.:frown:
Wow...such a hard life..n yet mudslimes can out breed the rest of the races even when don't earn enough for makan...talk about responsibility

Re-Employment terms can be tied up to the Ministers' salaries.

Wow...such a hard life..n yet mudslimes can out breed the rest of the races even when don't earn enough for makan...talk about responsibility

There's little need for personal responsibility because of our comprehensive social security net. As a grassroots leader and CCC leader, I can assure you that many of our destitute families receive lots of subsidies in money, food, medical care and bursaries, generous by any measure even before the recent slew of further subsidies that PM Lee announced during his SG54 rally speech.