• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

more babies born here without their fathers' name on their birth certificate

hungary fighter

MORE babies are being born here without their fathers named on their birth certificates.

The numbers, on a march north for the last three years, are taken as an indication of the number of illegitimate births.

Last year, there were 561 such births, up from 495 in 2006 and and 481 cases in 2005.

the number for these increasing......while married couples don't want babies.....strange world......:confused:

Microsoft

Product of extramarital sex perhaps... Like sum say... Most goot man r married... So if ladies 1 a goot man mus go 6 4 married man?? :biggrin::biggrin:

hungary fighter

if the numbers keep increasing......we don't have 2 worry about lesser babies.....there will b more babies in the future.......government can save on baby bonus now......:biggrin:

BASTARDS!

Microsoft

if the numbers keep increasing......we don't have 2 worry about lesser babies.....there will b more babies in the future.......government can save on baby bonus now......:biggrin:

Not a goot idea... lidat bery soon we hab 2 gib garment baby bonus instead...:eek:

Interesting question again... if no father no mother n cnot trace their root... Lidat then name n surname how? :confused:

MORE babies are being born here without their fathers named on their birth certificates.

The numbers, on a march north for the last three years, are taken as an indication of the number of illegitimate births.

Last year, there were 561 such births, up from 495 in 2006 and and 481 cases in 2005.

the number for these increasing......while married couples don't want babies.....strange world......:confused:

close down hotel 81, ban internet, gave them more newater.
this is disgraceful behaviour
totally destroy pap family oriented ideology

madmansg

maybe such fatherless babies no need to serve NS. Next time my baby I put no father and no mother to play safe.

blackmore

In this cuntry, as long your born with a dick, die die must serve NS.

Even father name not there, as long the mother is Singaporean , by birth right the illegitamate child is deem one and still need to serve. The child usually follow the mother's surname.

If I remember correctly, the DJ Chris Ho is such an example, can't remember the full story as it was in one publication before.

kakowi

the law has always emphasized that the women's decision on the baby (to abort or to keep) is hers and hers only, thus there seems to be a growing number of women who interpret that to mean that if they choose to, they do not need to say who is the father

in such a case, the man becomes the sperm donor

and the father remains in ignorance that he has a baby

this situation is not unique to singapore....but it is surprising that such a trend is increasing

BlueCat

the government will not mind and probably welcome it if those born are male with a rod. they will help to take care of them lor.

snrcitizen

......thus there seems to be a growing number of women who interpret that to mean that if they choose to, they do not need to say who is the father

They do not need to say who is the father, or having multiple partners, they do not know who the father is in the first place?

S

Scolari

Wah, then next time if this father got another daughter with another woman and then this son without his surname married his daughter, then jialat liao. Commit incest liao. :eek:

snrcitizen

Yup! Somewhat like Integrated Resort aka casino gambling. Get your son to marry someone from outside if you are not a gambler.

metalslug

Illegitimate children are also known as bastards.

Their ICs will be labelled as STATELESS!!

They are going to have more problems going/travelling overseas!!

The males will surely be forced to serve NS for nothing and no citizenship in return!!:mad: