• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'porean Complains About Lady Choping 2 MRT Seats With Bags, Netizens Tell Him To Simply Ask Politely

mustsharenews.com

Most of us would have, at some point in our lives, seen commuters choping seats on public transport using their bags.

On Tuesday (23 Jul), someone complained on All Singapore Stuff’s Facebook page about a commuter who had “inconveniently” choped 2 MRT seats using her bags.
Here’s the post in full:

mrt-bags-seats-facebook-post-600x242.jpg
Source

Choped 2 MRT seats with her bags

According to the post, the incident happened at 12.30pm on Tuesday (23 Jul) in a Downtown line train heading towards Newton.

The complainant claims that the train was extremely crowded, with quite a number of students returning home from school.

At one point, he noticed a female commuter glancing around suspiciously before placing her bags on 2 vacant seats — one of them being a reserved seat.

mrt-bags-seats-picture-480x600.jpg
Source

The netizen found the lady’s actions “inconsiderate” and claims to have witnessed other commuters doing this during his other commutes.

Other netizens told the complainant to ask nicely

The post has gone viral and has garnered over 500 shares at the time of writing. It also received a slew of comments from other netizens.

One netizen claimed she experienced a similar situation first-hand and ‘retaliated’ by removing the bags from the seat herself.
Source

The majority, however, were more reserved and advised the complainant to simply ask nicely the next time he finds himself in a similar situation.

mrt-bags-seats-fb-comment-2-600x100.jpg
Source

Let’s not assume the worst

While it may seem instinctive for us to dismiss commuters who place their bags on the seats as inconsiderate, we should not rule out the fact that it’s also plausible that they may be doing it out of necessity.

For all we know, said commuter may be suffering from a condition that’s making it difficult for them to carry heavy objects.

But if you’d like to have the seat yourself, or for another rider, consider asking politely before fishing out your phone and snapping a picture to shame the ‘inconsiderate’ commuter.
Featured image from Facebook and Land Transport Guru.

This type must be 70% voter. Lol :biggrin:

Just press the button at the side of the door, as instructed by the announcement repeated so many times, report a suspicious woman with suspicious articles placed on the seats...why never follow instructions?

Just asked her to remove her bags. If she refused, just sit on her bags. Take photo and keyboard warrior for what?
KNN the fact that she needed to glance around suspiciously already mean is a siao lang KNN if you asked her to remove do not expect a proper response KNN

LaoTze

Dont do that!
That is very rude!
Take the bags and throw them on the floor.
Step on those bags and take the seat will be the proper way to return rudeness with refined discourtesy.

She want to be a fucking bitch.
Treat her like a fucking bitch,.
And not be a fucking wimp just to take photo to send in and moan and groan like ahqua
Already she deliberately not nice and what the fuck and what a wimp to be nice to her for?
You want her to open her thighs for you to tiew and kann?

Annunaki

Another fucking sinkie loser see woman choped seat also scared to confront must hide behind a fucking keyboard to complain.
No wonder PAP refused to return our CPF!

9096A8EF-BB96-4B2E-9CB1-CDBA6FE4B3FF.gif

If the lady can bochup bo IQ so inconsiderate so selfish, what makes you think if ask politely she will understand?:biggrin:
Cant she see and understand?
I bet is if go ask politely, she will snapped and stomp you to make you famous:biggrin:
Siaolang many many in sinkyland. IMH over crowded, so let them out. Lol :biggrin: