What permission? Fuck you peasant know your place

rushifa666

CPF Board reviews video recording

On Sat (29 Jun), CPF Board replied on its Facebook page. It said that Mr Lim did not have sufficient money in his CPF account for “basic retirement”. Hence, allowing him to use his CPF money for his daughter’s education is “not appropriate”.

CPF Board also revealed that it had spoken to Mr Lim to discuss alternative options amongst other things. And one of things mentioned was that the CPF Board, having “reviewed our video recording”, is “satisfied that our staff had served Mr Lim calmly and professionally”. It also added that Mr Lim had, in fact, apologised to the CPF staff.

Later on Mr Lim’s Facebook page, he revealed why he had apologised to the staff. “Once I heard ‘The past is the past’… from what they said to me, I’m very sad and angry,” he said.

“I only apologised for raising my voice, nothing else (I did not shout, scold the staff. I think they have CCTV as evidence).”

Capture-1.jpg

Some netizens, however, felt that Mr Lim need not have apologized to CPF Board since he didn’t shout or scold the staff. Mr Lim merely raised his voice because he was upset when the staff said, “The past is the past…”

In any case, this episode has revealed that CPF Board does record everything that goes on at the counters or in the rooms inside its offices, recording what members of the public say to their staff.

Note that under Section 6 of the Protection from Harassment Act, threatening, abusing or insulting a public servant is a punishable offence. If convicted, a person can receive a maximum of 12 months’ imprisonment and/or a fine of up to $5000.00.

KNN noticed that only gov org like hdb cpf hospitals have this warning sign but not in pte org KNN means something fishy here KNN

On Sat (29 Jun), CPF Board replied on its Facebook page. It said that Mr Lim did not have sufficient money in his CPF account for “basic retirement”. Hence, allowing him to use his CPF money for his daughter’s education is “not appropriate”.

Judge, jury & executioner.

Already mentioned many times RA sum cant be withdrawned till 65. Y sinkies so naive? Years of education gone down the drain.:)

Mr Lim should be sued mercilessly for putting out good CPF in a bad light

Anyone who can't does not know the difference between "pass" and "past" does not deserve to withdraw his CPF at any age.

If he knows the difference , he will have more than enough in his savings without having to go to CPF and beg for withdrawal.

Looks like the daughter will have to do "part time" to settle the fees, and fathers maintenance.