Healthcare costs and insurance.

What kind of safeguards are there to stop pilferage by the doctors?

If the same type of antibiotics can cost from $2 a pill to $5 a pill, why such significant mark-up? There should be a body to set a limit on the price of the type of medication dispensed.

Now I wondering if those bozos who are buying medical insurance are making common folks pay more when these greedy doctors overcharged simply because the bozos can claim through insurance.

Anyone recall a $8 heart surgery?

How can we ever forget those nipples?

Khaw-Boon-Wan-exposes-nipples.jpg

What kind of safeguards are there to stop pilferage by the doctors?

If the same type of antibiotics can cost from $2 a pill to $5 a pill, why such significant mark-up? There should be a body to set a limit on the price of the type of medication dispensed.

Now I wondering if those bozos who are buying medical insurance are making common folks pay more when these greedy doctors overcharged simply because the bozos can claim through insurance.

Anyone recall a $8 heart surgery?
Greed has no boundaries.

Medical insurance has spoiled the market in Singapore.

Also remember sinkies too lazy to ask for separation of doctor prescribing from dispensing. All say have to go pharmacy to dispense too troublesome. So allow drs to have conflict of interest the more they prescribe and dispense the more money they make.

All you sinkies own fault . You asked for it.

Oh yeah and when SMA had guideline on fees to put a cap on fees public said SMA cartel greedy fix prices until garment force SMA to withdraw guide. Go court appeal also lose. So no more guide. Until Susan lim can charge millions. Then judge can say there is Simi 'moral limit'

Fark lah what is moral limit? Who else got moral limit in sinkieland?

You sinkies all ask for it. Dont complain.

After all you all can go polyclinic. There is cap on medicine cost.

But yeah I know sinkie will complain wait too long.

Ai chee ai pee. Everything want best of best convenient cheap no need wait.

You think is hawker centre ar? Oh wait good stall also have to line up and wait. Wait for good food can line up long long. Wait for dr cannot wait.

Fark you sinkies lah.

After all you all can go polyclinic. There is cap on medicine cost.

But yeah I know sinkie will complain wait too long.

Ai chee ai pee. Everything want best of best convenient cheap no need wait.

You think is hawker centre ar? Oh wait good stall also have to line up and wait. Wait for good food can line up long long. Wait for dr cannot wait.

Fark you sinkies lah.
When we hit 10m, wait even longer. Lol :D

Medical insurance has spoiled the market in Singapore.

Also remember sinkies too lazy to ask for separation of doctor prescribing from dispensing. All say have to go pharmacy to dispense too troublesome. So allow drs to have conflict of interest the more they prescribe and dispense the more money they make.

All you sinkies own fault . You asked for it.

Oh yeah and when SMA had guideline on fees to put a cap on fees public said SMA cartel greedy fix prices until garment force SMA to withdraw guide. Go court appeal also lose. So no more guide. Until Susan lim can charge millions. Then judge can say there is Simi 'moral limit'

Fark lah what is moral limit? Who else got moral limit in sinkieland?

You sinkies all ask for it. Dont complain.
Minister pay got moral limit anot? :thumbsdown:

Want to decouple pharmacy from consultation does not sound practical. First there is making uncommon meds well stocked. Second scale economies. Can be better meh? High price of meds now could be due to admin overheads or even earnings target...

People buy insurance to cover medical costs.

Hospitals and pharmacists jack up cost because they know many patients are covered.

Insurance company increases premium to cover medical inflation.

People spend more on insurance to cover medical costs

CYCLE REPEATS.

People buy insurance to cover medical costs.
Hospitals and pharmacists jack up cost because they know many patients are covered.
Insurance company increases premium to cover medical inflation.
People spend more on insurance to cover medical costs
CYCLE REPEATS.

our gahmens oledi wiped-out all foreign insurances who tried to compete for a piece of their cpf medishield programs from the ppl long ago.
so, if you notice only local insurances enjoyed this huge chicken pie only.
as such, left pocket to right pockets is so true in our medical insurance vs healthcare entities.
and now, tiny chicken wing for whole chicken price; either from healthcare or insurance, we ended up paying whole chicken regardless if you enjoy that tiny chicken wing!
worse, even polyclinic pricing are even way higher than any other luxury private hospital within Asia these days!
our gahmen is really boh beh zao in terms of sucking the country's ppl dry!

ERP is to suck payments from all vehicles running on the roads
soon, the new IU is to suck payments to all vehicles running and Not-running on every roads!
and road tax, insurance, summon/fines, COEs and so on remains status quo i.e. continue paying ....

Minister pay got moral limit anot? :thumbsdown:

Want to decouple pharmacy from consultation does not sound practical. First there is making uncommon meds well stocked. Second scale economies. Can be better meh? High price of meds now could be due to admin overheads or even earnings target...

See what I mean. You dont get it do you?

Pharmacy chain buy medicine vs clinic chain buy medicine what's the difference in economies of scale? None. But your doctor who is prescribing is also making money from the dispensing. So of course will prescribe the ones he earns more from and prescribe MORE medicine ( which incidentally stupid sinkies like more medication equals better dr. What a joke!)

Also how many small solo pharmacy do you see vs solo GP clinic so you see? Solo GP cost of drugs to him is higher so he have to markup more to make money.

Economy of scale lies with having guardian pharmacy buy all the drugs for dispensing. Right now the pharmacies volume for prescription drugs is low because the GPs dispense. You got it opposite lah.

GPs and clinic chains make lots of profit from medicine because that is what you sinkies are willing to pay for. Whereas consult nobody want to pay.

Notice zhihao never mention consult fee how much?

Many clinic have lower consult fee but mark up the medicine costs to the patient cos to the patient ok to pay for medicine not ok pay for consult. Just talking only.

I know the sinkie market. It is damn cock up.

Practicing in Alberta is way better for me. My job is to see the patient offer advice. Order tests. Refer to specialists if needed. Prescribe relevant medications. Write letters required.

I dont deal with inventory and stock of medicine beyond my sample drugs given by the pharma rep.

I bill the province and get paid. So there is no talking about $ with the patient.

Patients go to the pharmacy to get their scripts filled. Often there will be a nearby pharmacy or they go to the pharmacy at the supermarket.

Blood tests and imaging eg x ray ultrasound CT MRI all covered. Cortisone injections covered.

Now I hardly see family practice patients. I am a medical cannabis consultant. I see patients around Alberta. Medicine Hat. Lethbridge. Edmonton. Calgary. Again consult. We send the prescription to the LPs the patients want to buy their medical cannabis from. They order online it gets sent to them by courier.

The clinic should focus on the consultation experience for the patient. Not in stocking inventory and retail profit margins etc.

It is a clear conflict of interest.

KNN depend on who consult who KNN got many patient go in talk 9min doc talk 1 min KNN if want to be cheapest rate better let doc do all the talking KNN
You will be surprised some patients see dr want to do all the talking themselves! They just want to complain about all their problems. Then they will tell you what they want.

Easiest to see.

See what I mean. You dont get it do you?

Pharmacy chain buy medicine vs clinic chain buy medicine what's the difference in economies of scale? None. But your doctor who is prescribing is also making money from the dispensing. So of course will prescribe the ones he earns more from and prescribe MORE medicine ( which incidentally stupid sinkies like more medication equals better dr. What a joke!)

Also how many small solo pharmacy do you see vs solo GP clinic so you see? Solo GP cost of drugs to him is higher so he have to markup more to make money.

Economy of scale lies with having guardian pharmacy buy all the drugs for dispensing. Right now the pharmacies volume for prescription drugs is low because the GPs dispense. You got it opposite lah.

GPs and clinic chains make lots of profit from medicine because that is what you sinkies are willing to pay for. Whereas consult nobody want to pay.

Notice zhihao never mention consult fee how much?

Many clinic have lower consult fee but mark up the medicine costs to the patient cos to the patient ok to pay for medicine not ok pay for consult. Just talking only.

I know the sinkie market. It is damn cock up.
I was referring to polyclinics and government assisted healthcare groups. Yes, agree on GPs and clinic chains.

sinkie patients at neighborhood clinics also too much. no dispensary at clinic also buay song complain inconvenience and balk to other clinics which do have dispensaries and pharmacy counter. so these gp's bo pian have to carve up space at clinics to store and operate dispensaries. moreover, must hire sextra qualified staff to stock and run the dispensary. and sinkie patients treat medicine (and placebos) as godsend elixirs to cure all their ills. instant gratification and sexpect docs to prescribe cure-all slip of paper and just step next door to collect divine drugs. lazy to walk to 3rd party pharmacy to present prescription and wait for medicine. sinkies truly weirdoes. if there's no demand there's no supply. it all starts with sinkies driving the market.

$150 you see specialist?

GP where got so much? If so much it is your own choice to go there.

It is like going to super expensive restaurant RIP off then complain why so expensive.

In an expensive restaurant, there’s a bloody menu you can choose from.

In a medical facility, you refuse medication prescribed by the doctors?