Serious Sinkapoor Strikes Gold with HK Collapsing into Lawlessness!

Pinkieslut

They have indicated that it is getting increasingly tough to do international business here.

Singapore is mentioned as a frequent competitor. A Singaporean friend said about their government: “They really have got their stuff together”. Although he didn’t actually say “stuff”.

The extradition bill has already damaged our reputation as a global money centre.

The Nordic Chamber of Commerce said that the fugitive offender ordinance “represents a major change to Hong Kong’s external legal and judicial arrangements” that sits uneasily with a “stable and transparent centre for commerce and trade”.

Businesspeople don’t stick their heads above the parapet — they quietly vote with their feet. People are moving their money out.

The Hong Kong dollar is bumping up against its weak limit against the United States dollar.

“Of course,” they say, “Hong Kong is absolutely fine — but why take the risk, I’ve got my money in US dollars just in case.”

Surprisingly, not everybody outside our borders realises that we are a global city with the rule of law, low taxes and a century of top-level business skills.

Or that Hong Kong is the one city that never sleeps, where you can get business done in record time. As my wife says, “Hong Kong is New York – but in colour.”

For the first time, I am seeing the most committed and loyal supporters of Hong Kong privately turn to Plan B.

Formerly diehard Hong Kong residents are looking at business resident visas in places like Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan and Thailand – or just using their foreign passports.

“Good riddance!” you might say, but you cannot be a global financial centre without the globe. China is the sovereign power and if the authorities keep to their domestic hard line, we must expect Beijing to tighten its grip. Hong Kong’s autonomy is a bad example to the rest of the nation.

Yet, enacting such an open-ended law by fiat will only drive business to places like Singapore.

General consensus is HONG KONG basically is finished. Hopefully funds will flow to Singapore and now let we hold hand and together, 1,2,3, HUAT ah.

Businesses can come to Singapore from HK, but please do not import the quarrelsome Hongkies. It is best that Hongkies stay in Hong Kong where they belong - stuck in cage homes with their fellow noisy, rude and 13 o’clock fellow Hongkies. Please don’t leave your beloved Smelly Harbour and cause a nuisance to the rest of the world.

Same sentiments. Lol :D

Quarrelsome hongkies, crude hokkiens, greedy Jews all out! Welcome beloved talent CECAs! Help yourselves to the buffet. :thumbsup:

Running up to 1997 HK handover, from mid 80s onwards, thousands and thousands of Hongkies and Taiwanese become Singapore PRs, either through application, or for the richer folks, via entrepreneur scheme where they deposited monies (literally purchasing PRs). That coincided with the bull run of property prices in Singapore. The Hongkies and Taiwanese came in droves, then as China opens up into the 2000s, Mainlanders replaced them and also came in droves, propelling Singapore's property scene to even greater heights. My ex HK girlfriend applied for SPR too and she got it. But she made a decision to refuse taking it up in the end. After speaking with her the other night during the Extradition law protests, she regretted and said she should have taken it up, then.

And the lesson to all Singapore property owners, whether you like it or not, you really have no choice. You need foreigners to sustain your high property prices. Otherwise, it will collapse. With a huge majority of Sinkies using their CPF to buy HDB, private etc, and if it collapses, it also means that your retirement is shit, when it happens. There is no turning back, even if you vote out PAP and their pro foreigner policies.

Huat ahh.... this showed that many shits droppings of BE are unsustainable and democracy are liars and individualism are fuck system planned to fail the poor....

Hk mei mei very good. Very open n don’t mind take initiative. Come ride me.

I am really glad for Singapore that the stupid Hongkies are so ungrateful to China for being their father. This will drive all their wealth here. Singapore is at it's wit's end trying to reinvent itself to stay competitive. If China can adopt us we will not have to think so hard on how to stay competitive in the years ahead.

Only a fool would think that the wealthy Hongkies would shift all their wealth to Sinkieland. :biggrin:

I am really glad for Singapore that the stupid Hongkies are so ungrateful to China for being their father. This will drive all their wealth here. Singapore is at it's wit's end trying to reinvent itself to stay competitive. If China can adopt us we will not have to think so hard on how to stay competitive in the years ahead.

You are right. HKies are a spoilt bunch now, quite uncompetitive.

Those competitive ones either went to China or found success (through the pre 97 immigration wave) in AMDK lands.

It’s hilarious when these losers (many are CMI returnees from Canada and US) threatens to leave again.

And those HK tycoons who threat to leave can go. They are nothing but parasites now, contributing nothing except buying up assets to charge high prices. No different from Men in White. Li Kasheng is a prime example of blood sucker in HK.

... My ex HK girlfriend applied for SPR too and she got it. But she made a decision to refuse taking it up in the end. After speaking with her the other night during the Extradition law protests, she regretted and said she should have taken it up, then ...
applied, granted, howlian declined, now regretted ... siao charbor! ...

spr juz take la ... not citizen & non msian ...