• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A&W, don't ever go halal

Hypocrite-The

If there was a rule that says non-halal food cannot be consumed at a halal section, and it is clearly demarcated, then I wouldn't have sat there. But we know coffee shops and food courts do not have this rule. Yet or if ever.

In "atas" halal restaurants, it's a bit dicey. Because, like you stated, we end up being at their mercy. But like I said earlier, that m&d family were bastards. It was your baby, and not an adult bringing in non-halal food for himself/herself.
Aiyah cannot argue with them. These mudslimes soo big on halal this n tat.. but have they considered their own personal sins?

Plan for separate trolleys for halal and non-halal items
19 JAN 2016 / 17:11 H.
NSK Group executive advisor Datuk C. S. Lim (L) and Ministry of Domestic Trade, Co-operatives and Consumerism secretary general Datuk Seri Alias Ahmad (C) holds a walkabout at Pasaraya NSK Trade City, Kuchai Lama in Kuala Lumpur on Jan 19, 2016. SUNPIX by SHAHRILL BASRI
KUALA LUMPUR: The Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism Ministry (KPDNKK) proposed to set guidelines on the segregation of trolleys for halal and non-halal items in the supermarkets under the business licensing requirements in future.
Its secretary-general Datuk Seri Alias Ahmad said at present the government only encouraged supermarket operators to segregate the use of trolleys and it was not compulsory.
"At present it is not mandatory to have segregated trolleys but the ministry encouraged supermarket operators to make it a practice as we believe this self compliance will open the eyes of others to follow suit.
"But if the self compliance cannot be implemented at one point, then the government has no other option but to set the guidelines to ensure Muslim consumers are more comfortable and confident to make their purchase," he said today after a walkabout at the NSK Supermarket in Kuchai Lama here which implemented the trolley segregation.
He said among the guidelines to be determined are differentiating the trolley's colour and separate payment counters for halal and non-halal items.
In another development, Alias said seafood supply was expected to be reduced by 30% during the Chinese New Year celebrations due to the El Nino phenomenon that hit the country at present.
However he said the ministry was cooperating with the various relevant agencies to ensure adequate supply by importing seafood to meet consumers' demand.
"We also place 2,300 enforcement officers to monitor prices and ensure traders comply to the regulations," he added. — Bernama

Aiyah cannot argue with them. These mudslimes soo big on halal this n tat.. but have they considered their own personal sins?

19 JAN 2016 / 17:11 H.
NSK Group executive advisor Datuk C. S. Lim (L) and Ministry of Domestic Trade, Co-operatives and Consumerism secretary general Datuk Seri Alias Ahmad (C) holds a walkabout at Pasaraya NSK Trade City, Kuchai Lama in Kuala Lumpur on Jan 19, 2016. SUNPIX by SHAHRILL BASRI
KUALA LUMPUR: The Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism Ministry (KPDNKK) proposed to set guidelines on the segregation of trolleys for halal and non-halal items in the supermarkets under the business licensing requirements in future.
Its secretary-general Datuk Seri Alias Ahmad said at present the government only encouraged supermarket operators to segregate the use of trolleys and it was not compulsory.
"At present it is not mandatory to have segregated trolleys but the ministry encouraged supermarket operators to make it a practice as we believe this self compliance will open the eyes of others to follow suit.
"But if the self compliance cannot be implemented at one point, then the government has no other option but to set the guidelines to ensure Muslim consumers are more comfortable and confident to make their purchase," he said today after a walkabout at the NSK Supermarket in Kuchai Lama here which implemented the trolley segregation.
He said among the guidelines to be determined are differentiating the trolley's colour and separate payment counters for halal and non-halal items.
In another development, Alias said seafood supply was expected to be reduced by 30% during the Chinese New Year celebrations due to the El Nino phenomenon that hit the country at present.
However he said the ministry was cooperating with the various relevant agencies to ensure adequate supply by importing seafood to meet consumers' demand.
"We also place 2,300 enforcement officers to monitor prices and ensure traders comply to the regulations," he added. — Bernama
Yes, the m&ds have benefited from a lot of affirmative action, and they will continue to benefit. Unless there is a paradigm shift.

Hypocrite-The

Yes, the m&ds have benefited from a lot of affirmative action, and they will continue to benefit. Unless there is a paradigm shift.
Like the case of getting kicked out because feed baby with outside food. If these mudslimes are as wonderful as the resident mudslime Whore make it out to be, fellow mudslimes would have stood up for the baby n tell the complainer to ask for forgiveness bcos of the intolerance. But no one stood up. Even the swensen manager give in. If I were the customer, I will just walk out. Why take the abuse? But of course settle the bill n go to another restaurant who wants the biz. As I said non mudslimes going to a halal foreign cuisine establishment is asking for trouble.

nightsafari

I have seen hijab wearing families go to a cina restaurant. They just don't prefer pork. N was told they were Indons. But for singkies n mudland m&ds, it's halal this n tat etc. Look at the halal BS in mudland, and m&ds are tolerant?

That's my experience as well. It's the local Muslims who are not as tolerant, but I've also experienced other Muslims were more tolerant so when you guys say Muslims as a whole, my mind spins a little because I've been treated very differently by people supposedly following the same rules to the point I can't even recognize them as the same group. And when you all say Muslim this and Muslim that, you're basically attacking the whole group that shares a name and identity and it's just polarizing Muslims who are tolerant.

It's just like Ah Tiongs and us. If you go overseas, then someone assumes that you're ah Tiong and going to the toilet in public and tells you off. Offended no?

nayr69sg

Staff member
I will be nasty n says serves u right for going to a halal foreign cuisine establishment. I said b4 I have stopped going to McD etc bcos they pander to the minority and their BS. I have seen hijab wearing families go to a cina restaurant. They just don't prefer pork. N was told they were Indons. But for singkies n mudland m&ds, it's halal this n tat etc. Look at the halal BS in mudland, and m&ds are tolerant? Talk about hypocrisy from the BS spewed by the resident mudslime whore n her Gimp the Prostitute Trader.

Yes indeed. It happened around the time I was waiting for my Canadian PR.

It was another clear example that we were being discriminated against in our own country.

All the bullshit about going overseas to be second class citizens is crap. I have never experienced anything like that in Canada.

I and many immigrants here in Canada will tell you Canada is way more diverse than Singapore which often "prides" itself as a multicultural society. Nonsense.

Sinkieland has Malay Indian chinese.

Canada has francophone, Chinese, Cantonese, vietnamese, arabs, swedes, Scots, Nigerians, Sudanese, Koreans, Japanese, Jews, Greeks, Italians, aussies, kiwis, Irish, norwegians, Egyptians, iraqi, Iranians, Indian, Sri Lankan, Bangladeshi, Bruneian, Malaysia, thai, Russians, Mexican, columbian, Brazilian, argentinians all kinds man.

I no longer have to deal with discrimination.

PTADER

. Not only that, halal certification means pork cannot be served at the same place.

That is only if the entire eatery is certified halal. If it is one, two stall/s that is/are selling halal food in an eatery (amongst others that don't), pork, donkey balls, or whatever crap, are allowed to be served in that eatery. If the business owner decides that he wants to make his entire eatery halal, that is his call. It is as simple as that. He is the one putting up the money and taking the business risks, not you and any of the loonies here.

This means that in order to get a halal certificate, every customer must also eat halal meat, regardless of what kind of meat it is.

If a business wants a halal certificate, it is fucking obvious the Muslims are the business' target market. As a non-Muslim, you are absolutely under no fucking obligation to eat halal food or eat in that halal eatery. There are tens of thousand of eateries that sell non-halal food. So, what exactly is your problem with this???

PTADER

Most people in the other groups don't insist on the way animals are killed or pork not be served at the same restaurant, they simply eat the meat that is allowed and avoid those not allowed.

I am not sure which part of Singapore you live in to be able to make these sort of wild, nonsensical and false claims. Have you ever, in your life, attended Chinese weddings in restaurants where roasted pig, pork and all sort of non-halal food is served whilst a table or two or three is/are served halal food by the hosts? Where beer and wine is served and consumed but the Muslim guests drink water or non-alcoholic beverages?

For Muslims, this is not enough, the allowed meat has to come from an animal killed in the halal way.

It is not just "Muslims". The Jews do this too. The Jews call it "kosher slaughtering":

"Thou shalt slaughter of thy herd and of thy flock, which the Lord hath given thee, as I have commanded thee, and thou shalt eat within thy gates, after all the desire of thy soul” (Deuteronomy 12:21, Torah).

The book of Deuteronomy is not just found in the Jewish Torah but the Old Testament of the Christian Bible. Hence, how an animal is slaughtered is observed by Christians (Armenian Apostolic Church, Orthodox Christians) too.

Now that I have revealed that it is not just Muslims, but Jews and Christians (Armenian, Orthodox) who have to slaughter animals in the "halal/kosher" way, do you still have a HUUUUUUGGGGEEEE problem in the way the Muslims "insists" that animals be "killed" the "halal way"?

Or has your opinion suddenly changed because you have been made aware that it is not just Muslims but Jews and Christians (Armenian, Orthodox) who believe and practise the "halal" slaughtering of animals? If your opinion has changed, where has your principled objection gone to?

These are people's faiths and beliefs held over thousands of years. Stop being a Sinkie champion grumbler and learn to live with it.

PTADER

For the record it was chicken porridge. And I told the manager that. He said the rule is no outside food allowed whatsoever.

I asked if swensens had a menu for babies that we could order from. And he said no.

He pleaded with me saying that he has no choice but to accede to the Muslim family's order that we be ejected or else he would lose the halal certification.

My wife and I have never felt so discriminated in our lives.

We understand the halal rules. No outside food. But we thought if it is for like a baby and there is nothing in the menu for them the establishment can condone it. I guess we were wrong. The MUIS rule is strictly exclusive. No matter what age or condition you are.

No other racial group or religion would do such a thing as to eject a baby from a restaurant for eating what she could only eat which is not in the menu. I have see Malay families feed their babies home prepared food in halal restaurants too.

In Msg 70, you admitted you were in the wrong. Now, you want to revisit it, trot out and play both sympathy and victim cards and re-bitch about it???

As a "doctor" and hence presumably literate, which part of this simple signage did you fail to understand?

1555287291700.png

Don't give us your sob story about your daughter and and other made-up stories. Just because I played along with your Aloysious Pang bullshit stories does not mean I don't know you for the first-class bullshitter that you are. Some of us have been here far longer than you and know you very well.

Hypocrite-The

I am not sure which part of Singapore you live in to be able to make these sort of wild, nonsensical and false claims. Have you ever, in your life, attended Chinese weddings in restaurants where roasted pig, pork and all sort of non-halal food is served whilst a table or two or three is/are served non-halal food by the hosts? Where beer and wine is served and consumed but the Muslim guests drink water or non-alcoholic beverages?

It is not just "Muslims". The Jews do this too. The Jews call it "kosher slaughtering":

"Thou shalt slaughter of thy herd and of thy flock, which the Lord hath given thee, as I have commanded thee, and thou shalt eat within thy gates, after all the desire of thy soul” (Deuteronomy 12:21, Torah).

The book of Deuteronomy is not just found in the Jewish Torah but the Old Testament of the Christian Bible. Hence, how an animal is slaughtered is observed by Christians (Armenian Apostolic Church, Orthodox Christians) too.

Now that I have revealed that it is not just Muslims, but Jews and Christians (Armenian, Orthodox) who have to slaughter animals in the "halal/kosher" way, do you still have a HUUUUUUGGGGEEEE problem in the way the Muslims "insists" that animals be "killed" the "halal way"?

Or has your opinion suddenly changed because you have been made aware that it is not just Muslims but Jews and Christians (Armenian, Orthodox) who believe and practise the "halal" slaughtering of animals? If your opinion has changed, where has your principled objection gone to?

These are people's faiths and beliefs held over thousands of years. Stop being a Sinkie champion grumbler and learn to live with it.
Jews and Christians don't kick up a fuss like the way mudslimes do with halal. Who is the bullshitter now?

nayr69sg

Staff member
Eh PTADER I am the real deal lah. You were here in 2004? Ask the old timers like Sam leong and Charlie99 (back then he was another nick you know which nick?)

You know how stupid you sound when you say I am not who I am? Anyway it's ok.

Dont get so worked up. Why is it what I say makes you so angry?

You malay is it? Chill lah mat.

I am no more in sinkieland liao. Sinkieland is yours to plunder

Jews and Christians don't kick up a fuss like the way mudslimes do with halal. Who is the bullshitter now?

I dunno how the jews can swallow such shitty food.with or without pork. Malays, we use halal as an excuse not to go. We prefer our ikan kembong with sambal and ulam.

PTADER

To the contrary, I believe it is an excellent example. Now I don't know him personally so I can't attest to who he is or his character other than the fact that he is not a liberal party voter, but I wonder what he has done wrong as you mentioned? Is it inconsiderate or self-entitled to feed a baby when out dining as a family? I'm not ready to bundle feeding a toddler with stealing or smuggling drugs. Those are universally loathed (ok except by criminals), but is feeding a baby in the same camp?

If we can agree on whether he is wrong or right, then we can go on to the next point of whether he is inconsiderate or self-entitled, but until then I would like to hear from Muslims or Islamic experts on whether he should've been ejected for feeding his child. As of now you've already determined his guilt for feeding his baby, but I'm not quite ready to do that nor can I see a reason to do that. Maybe I'm missing something?

This guy is a regular bullshitter.

Assuming his story is true, his story of feeding his baby with porridge is not the issue. The issue is about his sense of entitlement: stepping foot in a halal eatery, expecting non-halal treatment and then bitching about "feeling so discriminated" when he doesn't get that non-halal treatment in a halal eatery.

Assuming his story is true, it would not have arisen had he used his good doctor brains to read the signage to see that it is a halal restaurant. All that he needed to do then was not join the queue, turn around and visit some other eateries instead. Eateries that would have catered to all his wants and needs, one that have allowed him to eat and drink whatever, one that would allow his wife to let lose her left breast to feed his daughter as he fondles her right breast in full view of patrons and as he shoves the whole suckling pig that he tapowed from some other eatery into his mouth.

Now again, assuming his bullshit story is true, for him to extrapolate that the one Muslim family is representative of 1,800,000,000+ Muslims shows this loonie' deranged mind. It's like me concluding that the 10-15 million doctors in the world must be deranged loonies because of my experience with this one self-entitled nutcase in this forum.