• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Go- Jek Driver Aaron Heng In Hot Soup. Jovina Part 2 ???

something wong with go jek hong app for rider to accept the ride at a (lower) fare on his mobile and driver to show a higher fare on his “app”. either app is flawed or driver found a way or loophole to hack the system. this should not have happened, and it never happen with me on uber, lyft (just went ipo), and grab. when both rider and driver accept the ride, the (same) rate is locked in. lta better audit go jek hong app to see if it’s flawed or has loopholes for drivers to play punk, dupe their passengers, and up their incums by fraud.

CoffeeAhSoh

IMG_20190331_074722.jpg

Screenshot_2019-03-31-07-46-35-072_com.facebook.katana.jpg

Hi. I am the driver in this video. I'm drive as a Private Hire Driver to earn a honest living to provide for my family. I've tried my hands in seeking other employment opportunity but to no avail. I want to say I've got nothing against the elderly especially the poor and the aged. In fact, I just posted a post on how an elderly offered to buy a meal for a wheelchair person and I even went up offering to pay for his meal. They were like us and one day we will be like them. That's why I believe in helping them out if I can. Story is like this. I picked this couple from a country club to his destination. Normally I would confirm with the rider on his destination and the amount to pay and to our surprise, we found out that there was a price discrepancy. I then told the rider that it showed $21.10 on my app while he said that he has to pay $14.10 although he refused to show me his app saying $14.10 (I asked couple of times). He suddenly got irritated and asked me to alight him immediately. For his own safety, I told him it's dangerous to abruptly stop in the middle of the road like that but he went on insisting to alight him. I obliged. I managed to find a small road to enter to stop by the side wanting to alight him and to call GoJek to ask for instructions. I openly notified the couple that I am doing a recording just in case I am accused of overcharging the couple. I cannot afford to lose this job. I've mouths to feed. Why I behave in such a manner is because I was accused of overcharging the passenger. I did not. It is the system. And what I said in the video was to say that I am just trying to hit my incentives as the fares are already low. The pressure is immense. The terms are challenging. I'm facing a lot of stress to meet the targets. Lastly, I want to apologise for my behaviour as shown in the video as time is precious to us as a private hirer driver. I was unnecessarily rude. I was not respectful. I did not explain myself clearly. I pray for a chance to make good.

NgahLatLou

These type of Go here Go there, Grab here Grab there very troublesome one.
When the company is out to lure customers they will think of any tricks to attract people into hire those private cars.

kezgtree

View attachment 56184
View attachment 56185
Hi. I am the driver in this video. I'm drive as a Private Hire Driver to earn a honest living to provide for my family. I've tried my hands in seeking other employment opportunity but to no avail. I want to say I've got nothing against the elderly especially the poor and the aged. In fact, I just posted a post on how an elderly offered to buy a meal for a wheelchair person and I even went up offering to pay for his meal. They were like us and one day we will be like them. That's why I believe in helping them out if I can. Story is like this. I picked this couple from a country club to his destination. Normally I would confirm with the rider on his destination and the amount to pay and to our surprise, we found out that there was a price discrepancy. I then told the rider that it showed $21.10 on my app while he said that he has to pay $14.10 although he refused to show me his app saying $14.10 (I asked couple of times). He suddenly got irritated and asked me to alight him immediately. For his own safety, I told him it's dangerous to abruptly stop in the middle of the road like that but he went on insisting to alight him. I obliged. I managed to find a small road to enter to stop by the side wanting to alight him and to call GoJek to ask for instructions. I openly notified the couple that I am doing a recording just in case I am accused of overcharging the couple. I cannot afford to lose this job. I've mouths to feed. Why I behave in such a manner is because I was accused of overcharging the passenger. I did not. It is the system. And what I said in the video was to say that I am just trying to hit my incentives as the fares are already low. The pressure is immense. The terms are challenging. I'm facing a lot of stress to meet the targets. Lastly, I want to apologise for my behaviour as shown in the video as time is precious to us as a private hirer driver. I was unnecessarily rude. I was not respectful. I did not explain myself clearly. I pray for a chance to make good.

...in the video he is shouting and this is rude..even if the $7 is deducted from his account or he lose his incentives, what so freaking big deal? Just move on lah Aaron...do sthing else if u cannot control ur anger...

that's why i say sinkies cannot one....they pick on elderlies and women, and furthermore, heated exchange over $7.
smart drivers will move on and pick another fare, and the day continues. this is my character when i was a taxi driver.:rolleyes:

nightsafari

You are so right! Oh I forgot to mention it's important to have pets to talk to. I talk to my goldfish and two guppies for hours all the time, and they mouth their replies to me. Staying at home can be lonely without pets.
you also have this forum :laugh: ... as do the rest of us...

whoami

that's why isay sinkies cannot one....they pick on elderlies and women, and furthermore, heated exchange over $7.
smart drivers will move on and pick another fare, and the day continues. this is my character when i was a taxi driver.:rolleyes:

Yes. I also believe rezeki (livelihood) will always be urs so long u work hard. I may lose my $7. But i may get it more $$ from other pax. Time is of essence.

whoami

agreed.

Aaron should just say it's a app issue.

take the trip and out of pocket reimbursed 7 to the uncle.

finished.

Aaron is typical of most brain washed burgers by the NS and Education system ???

After being so defensive and kpkb...now asked for last chance. Hmmm...typical sinkie.

Leckmichamarsch

View attachment 56184
View attachment 56185
Bull shit arrogsnt Aaron
The vid does not back u up