Its forbidden for muslims to marry the underage
U another tcss. My friend was booked for illegal parking on friday. What talking u abt mata afraid of mats? Ehh...why u guys like to tell lies. On friday u just go to Bedok, Masjid Ansar. U will see an officer opp Masjid. Tell me why was he standing for? Every friday the Masjid management will broadcast and warned the congregation abt illegal parking. Even big TV screen were showned. Where to park and where not to park.
Wah.....today u bely bely happy ya. Everyone UP ur thread. Kind of wonder out loud...how come MOD allow religion discussion to be posted here?![]()
I live near a mosque and suffer from inconsiderate parking every Friday. The cheapskates can buy car, buy cannot park in the paid parking area barely 40-50m away.
When I call the LTA to report, suddenly all the drivers will come out of the mosque and drive away, 2minutes before the same mat enforcement officer will appear (probably eating snake at the same mosque when his HQ activates him)
Every Friday like that.
Why? Ask god to forgive then can go sin after that? That's what's wrong with all religions.
The illegal parking is a road hazard and will cause an accident, injury and maybe even death one day.
Laws are there. Mosque management already told motorist not to park illegally. If they still insist then they have to bear the fines or other consequences. I am not being defensive. But i also came across cars inconsiderately parking along temples and churches too. But i dont bother about such. Just respect each other belief.
Please report to the LTA if you ever see such illegal acts at temples and churches. Consider it your Civic duty.
We are a secular democracy and we should all seek to uphold this.
Alamak. Dont lah. Minor things like tat also report LTA/Police. I can bear with it. But if life and death i sure report. Cases like motorist beating the traffic. I sure screen shot
It's not minor when the illegal parking results in accident, injury or death.
At least 2 accidents have occurred because of illegal parking at the stretch where I live.
Do we need to wait for injury or death before we stop such behavior?
Go pray and worship in peace, why have the potential of someone's injury or death hanging over one's head while worshipping?
Maybe u could suggest to LTA to put up a big sign tat warn motorist who park illegally will be fine $1000. No small sum for Abang ya. Such sign should also be erected at temples and churches too
If the religious leaders were responsible, Civic minded people, they would do so themselves and request for LTA to do so. LTA will respond to them much faster than an ordinary citizen like me based on my many interactions with them.
But they are all self serving. So none of them will do it.
Garment already formed the IRO. So just respect respect.
https://worksingapore.com/articles/live_7.php
Tolerance of illegal parking at all religious institutions is an affront to all the civic minded atheist and agnostics who observe parking rules.
The worshippers who engage in such behaviour are selfish, lazy and inconsiderate assholes who are a disgrace to their respective religions.
Get off the island if cannot tolerate local customTolerance of illegal parking at all religious institutions is an affront to all the civic minded atheist and agnostics who observe parking rules.
The worshippers who engage in such behaviour are selfish, lazy and inconsiderate assholes who are a disgrace to their respective religions.
Dont forget. Tere r more sinkies who have a religion compared to those who have none (atheist).
Get off the island if cannot tolerate local custom
So it's local custom to park illegally outside mosque temple church?
I will stay and make the island hell for people like you.
Rule numner one when buying property. Never buy at the ends of a airport runway or near a mosque.I live near a mosque and suffer from inconsiderate parking every Friday. The cheapskates can buy car, buy cannot park in the paid parking area barely 40-50m away.
When I call the LTA to report, suddenly all the drivers will come out of the mosque and drive away, 2minutes before the same mat enforcement officer will appear (probably eating snake at the same mosque when his HQ activates him)
Every Friday like that.
Why? Ask god to forgive then can go sin after that? That's what's wrong with all religions.
The illegal parking is a road hazard and will cause an accident, injury and maybe even death one day.
JT? Hes hardcore anti Islam. Hes good in twisting and turning. When terrorist attack the innocents he said we Muslims never condemn such act. We Muslims diam diam. But did he attend any of our Friday sermon in the Masjid? Some Masjid have big banner placed outside it with slogan like "We condemn terrorism. Islam condemn terrorism"!
Now my question to him is why he did not condemn NZ terrorist act. Why he diam diam. Very simple. Hes enjoying it.
OK...lets talk about Ah Hock case. I have indon relatives. Definitely i know farbetter than JT. Fm wat i gather, Ah Hock is a hardworking guy. No doubt about tat. When he implement a project he will see to it that it will be carried out asap. Perfectionist. Tats his + side. But his - side is hes quite arrogant at times. Indon is a Muslim country. In Indon alot of politiking and wayang kulit. Those politician and some religious leader work hand in hand. If u are not careful and step on their toes...then u are finish. Ah Hock should have known better. Hes to arrogant to listen to people advice. He shouldnt have mention anything at all with regard to the Quran. U deal with politics but dont drag in religion. Tats his mistake. So if i am in his shoe and wish to be in politics for life then i must be smart. Dont yayapapaya. Be humble. Though i know he shouldnt be jail. But this is indon. Vote counts...especially to the leaders. They may lose their votes if Ah Hock go scot free. Remember, this is Indon..like Msia too. Love to play racial/religion card.