Serious Contrary to popular belief Sinkies are ' wise and intelligent ' when it comes to voting. Nothing will change, says Kenneth JBJ.

Leepotism

Singaporeans are the biggest fools for enabling the PAP” – Kenneth Jeyaretnam
The reform party chief says the PAP have become so arrogant that they believe normal checks and balances and conflict of interest rules do not apply to them anymore.

Reform Party chief Kenneth Jeyaretnam blasted Singaporeans for “enabling” the ruling People’s Action Party.

Asserting that “nothing is going to change at the next election,” the opposition leader called citizens “the biggest fools” for keeping the “arrogant” ruling party in power.

Jeyaretnam made these comments on Monday (4 March) on Facebook as he linked a news article covering Chan Chun Sing’s comments on possible conflict of interest in the appointment of Singapore’s new Auditor-General.

Last week, Minister for Trade and Industry Chan Chun Sing confirmed that the Government is aware of the relationship between Singapore’s new Auditor-General Goh Soon Poh and her spouse, Senior Minister of State Heng Chee How.

He, however, asserted that there is no conflict of interest in Ms Goh’s appointment since she is not a political office holder.

Linking an article by AsiaOne that covered Chan’s comments, Jeyaretnam wrote on Facebook: “The PAP have become so arrogant after 60 years in power that they believe normal checks and balances and conflict of interest rules don’t apply to them.

“The same set of self-serving hypocrites drunk on entitlement because of the belief that they are the best stay in power forever. And Singaporeans are the biggest fools for enabling them. Nothing is going to change at the next election!”

Jeyaretnam’s comments bring his remarks at the conclusion of the 2015 General Election to mind. He told the press, as the election results poured in: “Singaporeans get the government they deserve, so I don’t want to hear any more complaints.”

Kenneth Jeyaretnam is the eldest son of late veteran opposition politician J. B. Jeyaretnam, who was the first opposition member ever to be elected to Singapore’s Parliament.

A Double First Class graduate from the prestigious University of Cambridge, Jeyaretnam began an active role in politics after his father’s demise in 2008. In 2009, he joined his late father’s Reform Party and became the party’s secretary-general thereafter.

Jeyaretnam contested both the 2011 and 2015 General Elections but lost to the incumbents from the ruling party in both elections.

PAP has proven for the past 50 years, they are the best in checking themselves. The police, judiciary and the grassroots leaders are strictly non-partisan from the 1960s till today. We serve Singapore, not any party. The reserves are full of money and the Sing dollar is strong.

Will KJ’s dream team of gay Roy, Gilbert and M Ravi be contesting again?

When i in msia...i dont indentify myself as sinkies. In Indon too.

KJ has no political appeal....n he screwed up RP...he is better off being a commentator or a social influencer...to help the opposition.

KJ is spot on! No need to be political office holder? For fuck’s sake, she’s spouse of one. They share the same bed. His lj enters her Chee bye and no conflict of interest? If voters accept retard kid’s argument, they deserve the PAP to continue screwing them.

KJ has no political appeal....n he screwed up RP...he is better off being a commentator or a social influencer...to help the opposition.
Same sentiments as you. His image is repulsive to an average neutral voter.

He is too self-centred and basically cannot connect with the man on the street. But he is highly intelligent and basically his heart is in the right place. It is much better if RP be disbanded or merge with another party,,for the oppos to move forward, they need to consolidate and the 3rd rate parties be disbanded or liquidated because opposition politics is too fragmented and too many indian chiefs,,,,all this BS oppies just makes PAP stronger,,,and the oppies are just doing an injustice and benefitting PAP

RP is a JBJ party. It has no political agenda or direction besides opposing. KJ can't even recite the sinkie pledge but claims to be interested in sinkies. I'm glad most of the voters can see through KJ's lies.

KJ is spot on! No need to be political office holder? For fuck’s sake, she’s spouse of one. They share the same bed. His lj enters her Chee bye and no conflict of interest? If voters accept retard kid’s argument, they deserve the PAP to continue screwing them.

Yaloh why Sinkies so stupid one. Pinky and Pai Ching also never share bed and talk politics and business one.

RP is a JBJ party. It has no political agenda or direction besides opposing. KJ can't even recite the sinkie pledge but claims to be interested in sinkies. I'm glad most of the voters can see through KJ's lies.
Yes,,and for the voters who voted for PAP,,,The PAP voters get the gahmen they deserved,,

again rubbish...Singapore voters are very intelligent. they voted rightly and they voted in the PAP and now they are enjoying the fruits of their hard labour. the oppo is nothing but a ragged and disunited lot - nothing to shut about. PAP will sweep again - increasing their percentage 85%!!!

MOST Sinkees are automatons trapped in Stockholm Syndrome.

sinkies getting worse and worse. some idiotic behavior in our bus and trains simply show how low down we have become. no culture. no manners. no style...and you see the angmoh cyclist one left hook the driver fell down in humiliation. as a people sinkies are sinking sinking sinking…you got pride to say you are sinkie or not? shameful man!!!

I look at the oppo - all cant make it leh….even that mr lim looks formidable but also got baggage leh….then you got this sdp fella talking ...also doubtful leh….so how...

vote in PAP once more....your CPF is safe lah...we got about $400 billions in our reserves!!! don't listen to rumours and gossips..we are rich...very rich...oops....ok ok we are just affordable!!!