• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Advice needed on divorce lawsuit

garlic

Hi all,

I thank all those who gives genuine advice.

I know it is risky to ask such question on internet but we really have no choice.

And it's true that I have to be careful when doing that which obviously I didn't.

Thanks for reminding some unintended information were leaked in the post.

But as requested, please remove them in your posts.

Really appreciate those good advice given. It would be of great help whether the defendant in the suit would win the case or not.

Again please remove those sensitive info from your posts as it's gonna cause more headache to the man in question.

Thank you!

Proof of adultery can resolve alot alot of problems... even those written in WC as WC's terms can be negated with negotiated agreements that agree not to invoke WC. For example, by default, husband's need to pay maintenance or children's custody default to mum, all these can be negotiated in written agreements and proven adultery (true story) and check parentage (DNA test) of all kids. The female in question obviously going all out for the funds to start life anew with someone else and in the longer term, the maintenance needed to pay ex-wife will far outweigh these few ks needed to pay now, f.e. the ex-wife can be living in that hdb flat, with boyfriend and so long she does not remarry, ex-husband has to pay spousal support, proof of adultery can do away with this (It's fucked-up i know, but that's the way it is). Ex-spouse maintenance and child support are two different monies. Aim to remove maintenance at the very least... I can see you are very concerned for your friend, thumbs up for that! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

pocoyo

I don’t profess to know, but it is quite obvious the wife wants the flat, the cpf monies,... did you see the word “women charter”? Your friend has 3 options:
1) Get a lawyer to defend... the worst that can happen is failure to defend or turn up in court which => judgement in default
2) Beg the Wife to get back together so he does not lose his pants
3) Murder his wife and bury in concrete

Thanks for your points..

pocoyo

Proof of adultery can resolve alot alot of problems... even those written in WC as WC's terms can be negated with negotiated agreements that agree not to invoke WC. For example, by default, husband's need to pay maintenance or children's custody default to mum, all these can be negotiated in written agreements and proven adultery (true story) and check parentage (DNA test) of all kids. The female in question obviously going all out for the funds to start life anew with someone else and in the longer term, the maintenance needed to pay ex-wife will far outweigh these few ks needed to pay now, f.e. the ex-wife can be living in that hdb flat, with boyfriend and so long she does not remarry, ex-husband has to pay spousal support, proof of adultery can do away with this (It's fucked-up i know, but that's the way it is). Ex-spouse maintenance and child support are two different monies. Aim to remove maintenance at the very least... I can see you are very concerned for your friend, thumbs up for that! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Thanks for your additional info though there was no adultery involved in the divorce.

The kids are with the guy and the ex-wife's maintenance was already ruled in the earlier stage.

Thanks for your complement anyway! :smile:

pocoyo

I am right to said that there are lots talents hidden here.

You're certainly right about it.

That's why I try my luck here though some people may not advise it.

Those talents are fast at noticing the details and expose it too :frown:

garlic

While on the subject, anyone knows how to check whether a person is divorced? The ROM only shows marriage status, but not divorce

pocoyo

Hi all, I know it could be too late but I regret that I have to report those posts with sensitive info though I appreciate the advice of which I have taken note.

Also thanks to the sammyboy moderator acceding to my request to remove the sensitive info.

Thanks! :thumbsup:

May peace and force be with you all..

pocoyo

While on the subject, anyone knows how to check whether a person is divorced? The ROM only shows marriage status, but not divorce

I ever went to a site which does state the divorce status with effective date.

But I can't recall the site now. Will let you know if I recall later..

Thanks for your additional info though there was no adultery involved in the divorce.

The kids are with the guy and the ex-wife's maintenance was already ruled in the earlier stage.

You can create a narrative ...it does not need to have happen. Eatshitndie can help ...he is the expert, learnt from Trump.:biggrin:

PTADER

Bro, thanks for your detail explanation too. But can you also remove the information of the name and the address?

Thank you.

Can't find my post. Someone must have stolen it.

Anyway divorces are fairly common these days. I don't think anyone will bat an eye over this plus her name is a fairly common Minah name.

Anyway the nett "loss" to Abang is not $46,000 + $46,000 + $53,000. One of the $46,000 would either be her CPF contribution for the flat (although you said she never paid a cent for it), or if what you say is accurate, that $46,000 would have to be based on CPF foregone had she been working (and hence, be able to help pay the mortgage) instead of looking after the kids.

The $53,000 component is, I am sure, due to the appreciation of the value of the flat from the original purchase price of about $124,000 +/- by about $106,000 and this would be have to be calculated based on the "official" flat's current valuation of $210,000- $249,000. Hence, this is not shown in Option 2 if the flat is sold "jointly". So, from the point of view of money, it will be unfair for your friend to reap the $106,000 or so in appreciation if he transfers the flat to his name without giving a share of the profits to her.

Leaving emotions and the WC aside, I think this is fair.

Be that as it may be, she does sound like a bitch since most times, women, in line with their maternal instincts, are the ones who will fight tooth and nail for, or be given, custody of their kids.

PTADER

that's how the internet works. once posted cannot take it back. unfortunately any m&d name will literally be dragged through the m&d.

Like this? Anyway, names and addresses have been redacted so I hope TS doesn't mind as it help to to give some context to what this thread is about. Will delete it if he does mind.

Edited: *Images removed*

PTADER

I ever went to a site which does state the divorce status with effective date.

But I can't recall the site now. Will let you know if I recall later..

https://www.romm.gov.sg/emrs/romm_emrs_instruction.asp

1550021461000.png

https://www.rom.gov.sg/emrs/rom_emrs_paid_start.asp

1550021516900.png

Like this? Anyway, names and addresses have been redacted so I hope TS doesn't mind as it help to to give some context to what this thread is about. Will delete it if he does mind.

Edited: *Images removed*
attachments are deleted, and hope no one copied and pasted on another forum or somewhere else where admin and mods here have no control over.

a_korusawa

NEVER apply 'adultery' as reason(s) for divorce coz this could be lengthy, costly and complicates the mediation.
This is meant for the rich, vengeful ones. Best goes for incompatible personality etc. to save lawyer fees.

Next, whoever fork out from CPF will be returned accordingly to his/her CPF accounts - No question ask, regardless of divorce or separation.
Hence, its pointless fighting on this!

Last, custody or alimony will by default goes to the woman/mother - especially if she's a housewife. Its usually pointless to to fight for custody on the husband/father during preliminary cases until proof of evidences that mother (or her environments) is 'disastrous' to the growing-up of kids. But kids above 14 have the right to choose!

Now for TS' case, its unsure if the husband has any further dependencies, limitations and shortfalls in this case. Else, S$53K or whatsoever amount is very too small to mention in court.... likely to be mediated to save time, effort & further $$$.
But husband needs to be careful what he must be very sure and wise to alimony agreements next......
Imagine if kids beg papa to pay for a holiday with mommy, papa works day-&-night to satisfy kids (since he cannot join them)
then come when kids tell papa how enjoyable their trips were with mommy & "uncle"......
this is more painful than squeezing your own balls!

Good luck!