Are you bracing for tougher times?

Limit spending to $6.90 a day (Eatshitndie formula to survive)
can survive easily in sg with ntuc membership. only $1.80 for kopi, 2 eggs, and kaya toast. 3 meals per day cost only $5.40, way less than $6.90.
KJXoqS4STlaGWzIj1Z0fyA.jpg

Don't overleverage by buying an overseas property that cannot be sold off and drinking coffee in a cafe.
I never could understand why young sinkies drink Starfugs kopi. Lol :D

Office got free kopi machine don't drink..Pay $5 $6 for a kopi at Starfugs feel lifestyle and song song. Crazy Young Sinkies die die must spend money like water and feel song. Lol :D

I never could understand why young sinkies drink Starfugs kopi. Lol :biggrin:

Office got free kopi machine don't drink..Pay $5 $6 for a kopi at Starfugs feel lifestyle and song song. Crazy Young Sinkies die die must spend money like water and feel song. Lol :biggrin:

People can get financial support from their parents. So why worry a glass of latte cost $7 :D

My breakfast are home-made soft boiled eggs or fried eggs plus coffee & breads :inlove:

$6 a meal at kopitiam with $4 MRT or bus fare so about $10 a day.

Replace your expensive overseas holidays (Europe, Japan & Korea) with occasional movies and concerts that will save you a lot of money.

Yes .. we can survive during tougher times :biggrin:

Actually it is easy to save money.....

- the easiest is for smokers to kick the damn habit. It is an easy $14+ every 1-2 days. Let's say u buy 15 packets x $14 = $210 per month.

- Starbucks is easy $6 per day which is $180 per month.

- Eat at home during weekends. This is the ultimate $ saver. Family of 4 dinner can cost $100 easily. $800 per month!

Normally weekends my wife cooked rice at home and I will go down to zi char stall to buy about $30 to $40 worth of dishes & soup. Then the family of 4 eat at home :)

No Jumbo or other seafood restaurants for us :D