• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Keppel Corporation Shares

whoami

Kep Corp is up 13c (2.2%) today. Not bad. Strong buying support at 5pm. So i expect kep corp to rise further when trading resumes on monday. Can we see another 2% rise on Monday?

Today KC put up a good performance.:smile:

SirRichard

Kep Corp is up 13c (2.2%) today. Not bad. Strong buying support at 5pm. So i expect kep corp to rise further when trading resumes on monday. Can we see another 2% rise on Monday?

Bro, I like this discussion about trading. Can you start a new tread about all stocks discussion ?

On a side note, other than wingtai, which are those that you have privatization potential ?

ckmpd

Bro, I like this discussion about trading. Can you start a new tread about all stocks discussion ?

On a side note, other than wingtai, which are those that you have privatization potential ?
Ho Bee is a potential privatisation candidate

ckmpd

SammyBoy forumners are not intelligent and discerning. They dont know much abt anything and only tcss . Good examples of tcss forumners are LeongSam and ESND. Any intellectual thread eg stocks will not generate good discussions.So dont waste time

whoami

Low PB ratio couple with good div yield. Worth loading more, imo.

whoami

Last year's range was $2.24 to $2.71. I think Ho Bee has good upside potential and is a good buy. What do you think?

Privatisation aside i would prefer KC. More upside. Of course oil factors consideration.

ckmpd

Oil eases. Yet keppel is up.

oil price is just one factor affecting KC's price. KC has several other good companies in its stable and they are doing well.

So the way I see it, the only way for KC is up. But do other investors see it as i do? some are waiting for KC to drop to $3. I say tan ku ku

whoami

oil price is just one factor affecting KC's price. KC has several other good companies in its stable and they are doing well.

So the way I see it, the only way for KC is up. But do other investors see it as i do? some are waiting for KC to drop to $3. I say tan ku ku

Everyone want to buy low sell high. Except 1 woman. U know who lah.:roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

FM (Funds Manager) can say wat they like...with candlestick and what have they. Study their balance sheets ( i am still learning) and trade with due diligence.

SirRichard

Ho Bee Land's Net Asset Value is $4.85 but is only trading at $2.40. Good potential for privatisation

Pardon my ignorance, where can I find the net asset value of company ? Also, what top 5 metrics do you use to value a stock ?

What I know are : P/bv , PE, ROE, ROA.

I read about Hobee for a few years Liao , nothing noticeable in their action in years leh.

ckmpd

Everyone want to buy low sell high. Except 1 woman. U know who lah.:roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

FM (Funds Manager) can say wat they like...with candlestick and what have they. Study their balance sheets ( i am still learning) and trade with due diligence.

Dont trust the FMs and analysts. You must be familiar yourself and be following the trends, industry specific happenings and read and compare Financial Statements and what the companies are doing.

ckmpd

Pardon my ignorance, where can I find the net asset value of company ? Also, what top 5 metrics do you use to value a stock ?

What I know are : P/bv , PE, ROE, ROA.

I read about Hobee for a few years Liao , nothing noticeable in their action in years leh.
You can find the net asset value in the company's financial statements.

If you read the Balance Sheets and P&L statements, you can find a lot of useful information and the health of the company

ckmpd

Temasek Holdings Team is useless. They take high risk and do do due diligence. They gamble big with tax payers' money. If they make big, they get huge bonuses. If they lose, they dont lose their own money. They gamble with others' (our) money