• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysian Dog

The orang asli are the real victims of Malaysia. The Malays bully them, use religion to persecute them, steal their identity as "sons of the soil" and take over their land. Malays should fuck off back to their mothers smelly aurats

whoami

And it's really sad that the breed was originally bred by Orang Asli in Malaysia and now totally extinct and can only be found outside Malaysia... Perhaps Islam has driven this dog out of its own native land... Nothing against Islam, but it's sad to see a local Malaysian dog breed being treasured outside of Malaysia...

Not really. In my taman several cina own dogs.

I knew this uncle muslim. Stayed in a bungalow at Bukit Timah area. He owned 2 dogs but taken care by his maids.

وعن أبي هريرة رضي الله عنه قال‏:‏ قال رسول الله صلى الله عليه وسلم ‏:‏ ‏"‏من أمسك كلبًا فإنه ينقص كل يوم من عمله قيراط إلا كلب
حرث أو ماشية‏"‏ ‏(‏‏(‏متفق عليه‏)‏‏)‏‏.‏ وفي رواية لمسلم‏:‏ ‏"‏من اقتنى كلبًا ليس بكلب صيد، ولا ماشية ولا أرض، فإنه ينقص من أجره قيراطان
كل يوم‏"‏‏

Abu Hurairah (May Allah be pleased with him) said: The Messenger of Allah (PBUH) said, "He who keeps a dog, will lose out of his good deeds equal to one Qirat every day, except one who keeps it for guarding the fields or the herd."[Al-Bukhari and Muslim].

Hypocrite-The

I knew this uncle muslim. Stayed in a bungalow at Bukit Timah area. He owned 2 dogs but taken care by his maids.

وعن أبي هريرة رضي الله عنه قال‏:‏ قال رسول الله صلى الله عليه وسلم ‏:‏ ‏"‏من أمسك كلبًا فإنه ينقص كل يوم من عمله قيراط إلا كلب
حرث أو ماشية‏"‏ ‏(‏‏(‏متفق عليه‏)‏‏)‏‏.‏ وفي رواية لمسلم‏:‏ ‏"‏من اقتنى كلبًا ليس بكلب صيد، ولا ماشية ولا أرض، فإنه ينقص من أجره قيراطان
كل يوم‏"‏‏

Abu Hurairah (May Allah be pleased with him) said: The Messenger of Allah (PBUH) said, "He who keeps a dog, will lose out of his good deeds equal to one Qirat every day, except one who keeps it for guarding the fields or the herd."[Al-Bukhari and Muslim].
And to think there are ppl who believe in such crap....keep dog lose merit points.

whoami

And to think there are ppl who believe in such crap....keep dog lose merit points.

Both u and tat numbskull john tan really long winded. Or is it both having dementia. I have to keep repeating again and again.

Let me repeat again. Believing in God is a very personal matter. U dont believe in merits u dont believe in karma, up to u. Nobody forcing u to believe. But then again u claimed to be a xtian and dont believe in kingdom of god. :roflmao:I tried very hard to digest ur post at times. End of the day i told myself...chey...i am talking to The Hypocrite. True can be false..vise versa.:rolleyes:

كل يوم‏"‏‏

I think the Messenger of Allah has a personal dislike of dogs and decided to put this into the book. He must've been bitten by one before. It is human nature to try to influence others with our likes and dislikes. It's bias, so don't take it too seriously.

Why is a lovable animal discriminated ... I really can't think of a good reason...:thumbsdown:

whoami

I think the Messenger of Allah has a personal dislike of dogs and decided to put this into the book. He must've been bitten by one before. It is human nature to try to influence others with our likes and dislikes. It's bias, so don't take it too seriously.

Haha...no lah. Even when i cross path with tat two resident numbskulls i also take it easy as ABC. Come here just to post and past my time. Just to share with u....

Dogs in Ancient Islamic Culture’

“There is, however, quite a different unknown strand of thinking about dogs in Islam, a long history of positive interactions between Muslims and dogs that goes back to the religion’s very beginnings. According to several authoritative accounts of his life and teachings, the Prophet Muhammad himself prayed in the presence of dogs. Many of his cousins and companions, the world’s first Muslims, raised young puppies. In the Mosque of the Prophet in Medina, the second holiest site in the world for Muslims after the Kaaba, dogs were regularly seen frolicking about during the Prophet’s life and for centuries after as well.”

"There is not an animal that lives on the earth, nor a being that flies on its wings, but they form communities like you. Nothing have we omitted from the Book, and they all shall be gathered to their Lord in the end" - Al-Qur'an, 6:38​
"Whoever is kind to the creatures of God, is kind to himself." - The Prophet Muhammad (pbuh), narrated by Abdallah bin Amru in Bukhari and Muslim collections​

iStock_000000538078Large-1024x683.jpg

https://www.animalsinislam.com/islam-animal-rights/dogs/

whoami

Why is a lovable animal discriminated ... I really can't think of a good reason...:thumbsdown:

Ah Meng. Not really discriminate lah. At times we just try to avoid. Takut kana bitten. Also if in contact with their wet body or tongues, we have to go thru ritual of cleansing lah.

Another thing is...tis my own opinion. No offence intended. Some dogs bark very loud. It really distract one's prayers. Another is also hygiene.

Ah Meng. Not really discriminate lah. At times we just try to avoid. Takut kana bitten. Also if in contact with their wet body or tongues, we have to go thru ritual of cleansing lah.

Another thing is...tis my own opinion. Some dogs bark very loud. It really distract one's prayers. Another is also hygiene.

Noted. Cat meows doesn't distract? :thumbsdown:

My cats dont meow tat often leh. Only meow when hungry.

As for dogs....my JB taman. 3 units away. When their dogs barked.....i can hear fm my house. Real loud. No joke ah meng. Not being defensive ya.:notworthy:
My dog which has now gone to another universe never bark too. He is well trained to love everyone from young...:smile:

I know. Tere are some dogs tat doesnt bark tat loud. But dogs by nature are suppose to bark and bite. :smile::frown:
It's all about responsible pet ownership. That's why I hate it when Sinkies get a dog and don't spend time and money training the dog. If one is not willing to commit time and resources, please don't own a dog or a cat ...

whoami

It's all about responsible pet ownership. That's why I hate it when Sinkies get a dog and don't spend time and money training the dog. If one is not willing to commit time and resources, please don't own a dog or a cat ...

Very true. Animals are innocent. Any faults lies of their owners. Like tat day at my taman, tat jiuhukia jalan jalan with his dog. Poo here and there. Never bothered to remove the poos. Nowadays i avoid walking on grasses.

To be fair cats also shit here and tere. But at least in sinkieland they are being kept among four walls.:smile::frown::frown:

Very true. Animals are innocent. Any faults lies of their owners. Like tat day at my taman, tat jiuhukia jalan jalan with his dog. Poo here and there. Never bothered to remove the poos. Nowadays i avoid walking on grasses.

To be fair cats also shit here and tere. But at least in sinkieland they are being kept among four walls.:smile::frown::frown:

Agree absolutely...

My cats dont meow tat often leh. Only meow when hungry.

As for dogs....my JB taman. 3 units away. When their dogs barked.....i can hear fm my house. Real loud. No joke ah meng. Not being defensive ya.:notworthy:
Ya the Malaysian dogs are as ill behaved as their masters that are actually not fit to be called humans.