• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Oppie Low Admits That He Was Irresponsible! Getting Ready To Pay Back $33M To Aljunied Voters! Return Us Our Bloodsweat Money!

fuck_malaysia

Dont pretend to know when you dont know

FACT is it was the defence who cross-examining the plaintiffs first before the 3 WP clowns were "peng kang" by the bayi

FUCK THE fake opposition WP. Support the SDP!

@Hypocrite-The said

The Evidence-in-Chief of both parties are in written form and submitted to the Court before the trial. So the proceedings start with Plaintiffs' lawyer cross examining the Defendants' and their witnesses. After that, it will be the Defendants' lawyers to cross examine the Plaintiffs' witnesses.

SC Rajah is a very well-mannered lawyer and ex-Judicial Commissioner. You can rest assured he will not speak like he has the longest turban in Court. I believe he can deal with the Plaintiffs' witnesses without being condescending.

Bonut

Dont pretend to know when you dont know

FACT is it was the defence who cross-examining the plaintiffs first before the 3 WP clowns were "peng kang" by the bayi

FUCK THE fake opposition WP. Support the SDP!

@Hypocrite-The said
You are correct.
Order of Proceedings

The proceedings in a trial as prescribed in Order 35 of the Rules of Court are structured with the objective of enabling the parties to produce evidence in support of their respective contentions.

It is up to the judge to decide whether he or she needs to hear opening speeches from the parties before hearing the evidence. The party who addresses the Court first is usually the plaintiff in the action, unless the burden of proof in the case lies with the defendant. The plaintiff may begin by introducing the facts and the issues to the Court, before calling his witnesses to the witness stand to give evidence in Court. As the Affidavits of Evidence-in-chief for all witnesses would generally have been exchanged before the trial, examination-in-chief is usually a very short process. This is followed the Defendant’s cross-examination of the plaintiff’s witnesses. If the plaintiff’s witnesses are cross-examined by the defendant, the plaintiff is entitled to re-examine his witnesses. Once all the plaintiff’s witnesses have completed re-examination, the plaintiff’s case is closed.

The defendant’s case will thereafter open and the defendant’s witnesses will be called to the witness stand and examined in a manner similar to that outlined in the previous paragraph. After all the witnesses have given their evidence, the Court may hear oral closing submissions or seek written closing submissions.

At the conclusion of the trial of an action, the judge may render his decision or reserve his judgment to be delivered at a later time. The issue of costs between the parties will usually be determined after the judge has rendered his decision on the action; parties will be required to file their Costs Schedule to state the amount of costs they are seeking so that the Judge may consider the same.

For more information on the costs guidelines applicable to trials in general, please refer to Appendix G of the Supreme Court Practice Directions.

PTADER

Running an opposition party & large scale town council are not easy.

If they can't run a small town council honestly and competently, how are they to run a country like what the WP gongkias and fanatics expect and want?

The hopeless and dishonest WP triumvirate of Half-Truth Low, Lying Lim and Turbanless Tigress have completely fucked-up the opposition cause in Singapore by proving what LKY said in 2007 to be right, i.e. :

"You know, the cure for all this talk is really a good dose of incompetent government. You get that alternative
and you'll never put Singapore together again: Humpty Dumpty cannot be put together again... and your asset
values will be in peril, your security will be at risk and our women will become maids in other people's countries,
foreign workers." Lee Kuan Yew, "MM Lee's take on freedom in Singapore and ministerial salaries", 147th Prostitute Press,​
05 April 2007​
Hougang, Aljunied and Punggol East have been given a good dose of this incompetent governance. Fortunately, the triumvirate's dishonesty and incompetence are restricted to these two-three little constituencies. If the WP fanatics and gongkias have their wishes for a Prime Minister Low Thia Khiang or a Prime Minister Sylvia Lim or a Prime Minister Pritam Singh to be in charge and run the country, this country will be completely fucked.

Robert Half

If they can't run a small town council honestly and competently, how are they to run a country like what the WP gongkias and fanatics expect and want?

The hopeless and dishonest WP triumvirate of Half-Truth Low, Lying Lim and Turbanless Tigress have completely fucked-up the opposition cause in Singapore by proving what LKY said in 2007 to be right, i.e. :

"You know, the cure for all this talk is really a good dose of incompetent government. You get that alternative
and you'll never put Singapore together again: Humpty Dumpty cannot be put together again... and your asset
values will be in peril, your security will be at risk and our women will become maids in other people's countries,
foreign workers." Lee Kuan Yew, "MM Lee's take on freedom in Singapore and ministerial salaries", 147th Prostitute Press,​
05 April 2007​
Hougang, Aljunied and Punggol East have been given a good dose of this incompetent governance. Fortunately, the triumvirate's dishonesty and incompetence are restricted to these two-three little constituencies. If the WP fanatics and gongkias have their wishes for a Prime Minister Low Thia Khiang or a Prime Minister Sylvia Lim or a Prime Minister Pritam Singh to be in charge and run the country, this country will be completely fucked.

They did to their best ... with them getting the crucial breakthrough in 2011.

Sinkieland has instead become much a better place now :inlove:

When are they going to jail? The suspense is killing me! :confused:

If the PAP can pin dirt on them. After spending millions on audits and takeover of the town council, they have yet to be able to find any dirt. Now, more fishing expeditions, paid for by the residents, in court.

Residents can look forward to higher fees soon.

05 April 2007​

Don't read only the headlines lah ...read the details and then glean the truth there. The trio's incompetency was in dealing with the PAP. They allowed the PAP to bully them around; they were reactive instead of proactive. They failed to rally the residents to fight the harassment of the PAP and its agencies. They could have showcase all the dirty tricks hurled at them by the PAP. They chose not to and thus lost the PR battle. And encouraged the PAP to be more gungho in its attacks.

05 April 2007​

That's your and PAP's opinion. The testimony so far suggest that the WP trio's incompetence was being unable to handle the PAP.

The cougar from FMSS will spill everything. She blamed Sylvia for the husband death. When the dust settles, WP will have no managing agent willing to work for them.

She also blamed the PAP.
After this revelation, no one would want to work with the WP or any elected opposition MP after learning how the PAP will ruin you.

Kee Chew

Screenshot_20181101-152712.jpg

https://ingoodfaith.blog/

zeebjii

The next generation of WP MPs can learn good from this experience & be prepared to take on bigger challenges in the future.

Next generation from wp likely will not have to worry about runing town councils or even be mps, i expect a pap clean sweep in next ge.

zeebjii

That's your and PAP's opinion. The testimony so far suggest that the WP trio's incompetence was being unable to handle the PAP.
PAP gave them a rope, wp had a choice to put to it to good use or to hang themselves. They chose the latter.

Robert Half

Next generation from wp likely will not have to worry about runing town councils or even be mps, i expect a pap clean sweep in next ge.

I dun think so ...

I am expecting the sinkie to run wild for the next one. WP to keep the 6 seats & possibly win a few more seats :biggrin:

Hypocrite-The

Actually..where the 33 million figure come from? Should be less than that bcos there must have been Services rendered etc. Therefore the amount should be less.