• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Amusement World (M/V) - Casino Ship @ New Century Tours Corp P/L

unclesam

6154B32B-7DFB-450D-AF25-02C9E52D5738.jpeg

atham

you can do a Online Petition for the CRA to take Action against the 2 gambling ships when they are berthed at HarbourFront.
Hey everyone, u think our greedy for rice govt don't want to monopolize sillyporeans addiction for gaming? If they could do something within their power they will definitely do it!!!
Last time I used to itchy hand on online gaming. After sometime casino open cannot musok liao..

AhLee

Insurance Coy don’t eat anytime this ship will sink already over 50 years old already.
Is time to deliver to Natsteel for scrapp

Insurance Companies All Got hit already.

mention the word AW and AP all insurance companies Take Cover hor.

unclesam

This MV Amusement World already over 50 years old. It was built to cater for storage pigs, cattle etc. New Century Tours bought over and converted into cruise ship.
Every year when due date for insurance renewal premiums keep increased until Albert pant drop

atham

This MV Amusement World already over 50 years old. It was built to cater for storage pigs, cattle etc. New Century Tours bought over and converted into cruise ship.
Every year when due date for insurance renewal premiums keep increased until Albert pant drop
Insurance they play safe at the same time also they want business. There are requirement for ships to go for inspection after running for a period of time. Those port of call ie harbour front wun let them berth if they did not meet the requirements. The port of call also hv the authority to check on their level of hygiene. So it's all link up. With duly inspected they could berth as well as getting insured by insurance co. It not as simple as we think.
But of coz the port of call can't check or regulates their casino :biggrin:

unclesam

Insurance they play safe at the same time also they want business. There are requirement for ships to go for inspection after running for a period of time. Those port of call ie harbour front wun let them berth if they did not meet the requirements. The port of call also hv the authority to check on their level of hygiene. So it's all link up. With duly inspected they could berth as well as getting insured by insurance co. It not as simple as we think.
But of coz the port of call can't check or regulates their casino :biggrin:
Not to forget occasionally got excess passports when ship anchorage at HarbourFront.
Hear this ship got many jumpers

atham

Not to forget occasionally got excess passports when ship anchorage at HarbourFront.
Hear this ship got many jumpers
If it's true, I doubt they are sg passports. Paper can nv cover fire. Its not difficult to track n trace those ppl going to cruise to nowhere. Sg govt is taking every and any opportunities to kill off their only competitor within their radar lol.

justl00king

Where got cease? Still parked near to AP and website online booking still on.

AW so old cruise still have to ferry there who want to go? :biggrin: lol

atham

Where got cease? Still parked near to AP and website online booking still on.

AW so old cruise still have to ferry there who want to go? :biggrin: lol
I am surprise u are still interested in aw forum lol.

This Ah soon is always so slow in media.
He needs to change his IT admin lol.

They only need some experts to get on board and change slots to RM and probably they still have lots of RM in ship.
After configuration it's back to business.
No need move the ship.

Screenshot_20181013-225921_Facebook.jpg

justl00king

I am surprise u are still interested in aw forum lol.

This Ah soon is always so slow in media.
He needs to change his IT admin lol.

They only need some experts to get on board and change slots to RM and probably they still have lots of RM in ship.
After configuration it's back to business.
No need move the ship.

View attachment 48150
Thanks for update. Anyway no difference cancelled or not also nobody go lol

I only interested if cruise to nowhere, take ferry give free also not for me no go.

No need trade RM play SGD or USD also can, only if got direct up down go! :biggrin:

atham

Thanks for update. Anyway no difference cancelled or not also nobody go lol

I only interested if cruise to nowhere, take ferry give free also not for me no go.

No need trade RM or rupiah play SGD or USD also can, only if got direct up down :biggrin:
You can forget it!
Since day one, more than 2 decades ago other than ap/lw once a month went direct, it nv happen. Its will be costly to go direct fr hfc, if they really did, u will say too costly aint worth for old ship lo...N they just failed the cruise thingy.

Unless they not scare die cruise to nowhere using RM.
In fact this is quite a laughing stock, though it's an old ship, nonetheless it's ain't easy or cheap to operate one. NC didn't get the correct strategy and kept changing. Come on this ain't rocket n sky technology. Either fuck off to serve other part of Malaysia like LW or remain here trading with a difference currency as not to compete with ap.
That simple.
by now we realized NC has brain of a bird, if they see more ppl suggesting ind$. Mbe they will really do it lol lol.
Why cant they make some brainless policy to benefit us in gaming lol lol.

justl00king

You can forget it!
Since day one, more than 2 decades ago other than ap/lw once a month went direct, it nv happen. Its will be costly to go direct fr hfc, if they really did, u will say too costly aint worth for old ship lo...N they just failed the cruise thingy.

Unless they not scare die cruise to nowhere using RM.
In fact this is quite a laughing stock, though it's an old ship, nonetheless it's ain't easy or cheap to operate one. NC didn't get the correct strategy and kept changing. Come on this ain't rocket n sky technology. Either fuck off to serve other part of Malaysia like LW or remain here trading with a difference currency as not to compete with ap.
That simple.
by now we realized NC has brain of a bird, if they see more ppl suggesting ind$. Mbe they will really do it lol lol.
Why cant they make some brainless policy to benefit us in gaming lol lol.
Thats precisely why NC should innovate and keep up with the times. Last time no land casino business boom, then when IRs started all these casino ships sail into the sunset. 2 decades of doing exactly the same, expecting punters to just keep going dont cut it now with so many options available.

It may be costly to operate a cruise, to pass cost to punters is not the way to go. These are casino ships with no other entertainment, cant fight with the other bigger and better family cruises. We all know big profits are made in casino not how much to charge punters to go up, more punters means more profits so to only go after these small money fees pass cost to punters is unwise. With land casino available, anything near to $100 cost would then make no sense for punters, might as well just play on land.
Why you think Genting offer FREE cruises or hotel rooms for regular players? To keep them spending their gaming dollars there or punters would just go elsewhere to gamble. To fuck off serve other parts Malaysia or trade in RM? Earn ringgit or sg dollar which is better clear to see, better stay here think of ways how to attract more punters up and trade SGD.

If still want continue the past 2 decades same pattern ferry up last time no land casino still can punters lan lan want to gamble, now with many other convenient ways to go gamble who will bother to ferry there play so troublesome. Only old folks retirees too much free time and only want pay ferry with rebate.
The way i see it to attract more punters is easy access direct up down make it convenient and cheap to go then more will go its that simple.