• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Last 10 in the World: Singapore Fares Poorly On Tackling Inequality

Chase

Singapore Fares Poorly On Tackling Inequality
https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/pro...singapore-fares-poorly-on-tackling-inequality

With Singapore ranked among the bottom 10 countries globally on tacking inequality, Oxfam International has urged the city-state’s policymakers to increase social spending, strengthen labour rights and enact anti-discrimination laws, reported the Business Times. Out of the 157 countries studied by Oxfam, Singapore was listed at 149.

2018-02-12T173207Z_1_LYNXMPEE1B1I1_RTROPTP_4_BRITAIN-OXFAM.JPG

Oxfam noted that Singapore fares poorly as its combined spending on health, education and social protection is “well-below” countries like Thailand and South Korea, which spend 50 percent of their budget in the said areas. The city-state is also one of the few remaining countries with no universal minimum wage, it added.

A look at the rate of progressive taxation, Oxfam said the republic “under-taxes” corporations and wealthy individuals. It also has no equal pay or non-discrimination laws for women.

“What’s most striking is how clearly the index shows us that combating inequality isn’t about being the wealthiest country or the one of the biggest economy,” said Matthew Martin, director at Development Finance International.

“It’s about having the political will to pass and put into practice the policies that will narrow the gap between the ultra-rich and the poor.”

Do what! From day one, it was Familees intention to divide the nation from the have and have not. If not how to force Sinkie slaves to work till their go underground.

PAP is the BEST? Change or be changed.

Oxfam ranked Singapore 149 out of the 157 countries that it studied. ...
The index looks at three factors, beginning with a country's social spending on public services such as education, health and social protection. Singapore fares poorly by Oxfam's standards as the country's spending on education, health and social protection combined is "well below" countries such as South Korea and Thailand, which spent half their budget in these areas, said Oxfam. Singapore is also one of the few remaining countries that does not have a universal minimum wage.
Oxfam also looks at the rate of progressive taxation, saying that Singapore "under-taxes" wealthy individuals and corporations.

sinkielan is all 4 elites ...

if low stock peasants close ze gap wif elites, who r going 2 serfs elites? ...

KNN the inequality in sg is no horse run type KNN the leeder can use your money to eat shark fin then ask you eat sai openly KNN the leeder then wear a cheap watch and say he also eat sai so the only way is to check his sai whether got sharkfin inside KNN

Dear sweetiepie...it's nearing lunch time now....PAP LEEders' and their whatever 'SAI' are dirty and smelLEE.

if sinkies are not part of these 69 owners of supercars yet kpkb endlessly about severe inequality they can jump into marina bay.
maxresdefault.jpg

I like my friends. I believe you do.
However, there is nothing wrong putting your own family members ahead of friends.

Yes, totally agree, especially when it's personal.
However, there should be a clear demarcation between personal and business.

公私分明

When ministers are paid in $m....what equality are you talking about?

Oxfam noted that Singapore fares poorly as its combined spending on health, education and social protection

Oxfam is lying! My grassroots adviser is very angry and we are thinking of suing Oxfam for defamation.

We have given out to our local residents so much help in the form of Workfare, U-save rebates, NTUC vouchers, Skillsfuture credits, minimum wages for cleaners and security guards, and cheap groceries through the RC. Why didn't Oxfam mention any of these?

Oxfam is lying! My grassroots adviser is very angry and we are thinking of suing Oxfam for defamation.

We have given out to our local residents so much help in the form of Workfare, U-save rebates, NTUC vouchers, Skillsfuture credits, minimum wages for cleaners and security guards, and cheap groceries through the RC. Why didn't Oxfam mention any of these?

Must be lying right?

Oxfam is part of Oxford which is associated with Thum.

You shldnt waste tax payers monies on the hopeless Sinkies, the funds cud be channel to Ceca which will reap better returns for tis Cuntry.

Fake news la. For years the PAP has been distributing wealth to ungrateful sinkies through GST rebates and utility subsidies I’m a very happy receiver. Joining SB75.

Yes, totally agree, especially when it's personal.
However, there should be a clear demarcation between personal and business.

公私分明

Singapore-born citizens are like own family.
Foreigners are just friends.
Unfortunately, our parents feel that friends are more important and bring other women back to sleep and mess up the home.

So don't blame us for walking out of home.