• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My Left Thumb finger kena scalded...

..while washing my thermos container... I put baking soda in it, pour boiling water into my thermos bottle, and accidentally spilled the contents on my left thumb...

...I soaked my thumb for half an hour in ice water... Relief for 15 mins, now it hurts again...

How huh? :(

..while washing my thermos container... I put baking soda in it, pour boiling water into my thermos bottle, and accidentally spilled the contents on my left thumb...

...I soaked my thumb for half an hour in ice water... Relief for 15 mins, now it hurts again...

Who did you vote for?

No picture?

No picture?
20180915_103207.jpg

Soaking in ICE water is NOT the way to go. It will make matters worse.

https://www.mayoclinic.org/first-aid/first-aid-burns/basics/art-20056649

Treating minor burns

For minor burns:

• Cool the burn. Hold the burned area under cool (not cold) running water or apply a cool, wet compress until the pain eases.
  • Remove rings or other tight items from the burned area.Try to do this quickly and gently, before the area swells.
  • Don't break blisters. Fluid-filled blisters protect against infection. If a blister breaks, clean the area with water (mild soap is optional). Apply an antibiotic ointment. But if a rash appears, stop using the ointment.
  • Apply lotion. Once a burn is completely cooled, apply a lotion, such as one that contains aloe vera or a moisturizer. This helps prevent drying and provides relief.
  • Bandage the burn. Cover the burn with a sterile gauze bandage (not fluffy cotton). Wrap it loosely to avoid putting pressure on burned skin. Bandaging keeps air off the area, reduces pain and protects blistered skin.
  • If needed, take an over-the-counter pain reliever, such as ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin IB, others), naproxen sodium (Aleve) or acetaminophen (Tylenol, others).

hofmann

• Don't break blisters. Fluid-filled blisters protect against infection. If a blister breaks, clean the area with water (mild soap is optional). Apply an antibiotic ointment. But if a rash appears, stop using the ointment.
This one very important. Can play with it, but don't burst it! If not won't heal properly.

taksinloong

Got Chinese medicine shop to hunt for a cream by the name 京万红 best for burns and scald, and precious formula of it was an imperial exclusive secret during Qing Dynasty because it was an imperial specialist prescription to be used exclusively by royals in the palace, and it is a special privilege to enjoy this formula, any medical halls will not supply to normal patients unless there is authorized approval from the palace to permit it. 宫廷秘方.

Unauthorized use of imperial secret medical formula is a capital offense in contempt of royalty. Heads will roll.

It was said that king's favorite concubine was scaled by steamboat boiling water, when king used chopsticks to give her a piece of food, it slipped and fell into the boiling steamboat and splashed the boiling water onto concubine's hand, burned badly she almost past out on the spot. King panic and heat pain for her, ordered the imperial specialist to treat her with his best ability. The specialist came out with this 京万红 formula and she healed fast and without any visible scar at all. Was highly rewarded by king, given big title and rewarded in gold. Hence this formula became famous. Officials etc who know about it, had to beg king to grant permission to buy this medicine if their family or themselves needed to treat burn or scald. If king liked you, then you be granted permission, if king think you Chiak Liao Bee will tell you go fly kite.

https://baike.baidu.com/item/京万红/22518214
京万红
(中药)
编辑
本词条缺少名片图,补充相关内容使词条更完整,还能快速升级,赶紧来编辑吧!

京万红,中成药名。由穿山甲、地榆、当归、白芷、紫草、乳香、没药、血竭等组成。具有活血解毒,消肿止痛,去腐生肌的作用。用于轻度水、火烫伤,疮疡肿痛,创面溃烂。

中文名 京万红 汉语拼音 Jing Wan Hong

目录
  1. 1 功能
  2. 2 性状
  3. 3 主要功效
  4. 4 适用病症
  5. 5 主要成份
  6. 6 常见规格
  7. 7 用法用量
  8. 8 不良反应
  9. 9 禁忌
  10. 10 注意事项
  11. 11 相互作用

功能
编辑

活血解毒,消肿止痛,去腐生肌。
性状
编辑

本品为深棕红色软膏;具特殊的油腻气。
主要功效
编辑

活血解毒,消肿止痛,去腐生肌。
适用病症
编辑

用于轻度水、火烫伤,疮疡肿痛,创面溃烂。
主要成份
编辑

穿山甲、地榆、当归、白芷、紫草、乳香、没药、血竭等。
常见规格
编辑

每支装10g(每盒装50g)。
用法用量
编辑

用生理盐水清理创面,涂敷本品或将本品涂于消毒纱布上,敷盖创面,消毒纱布包扎,每日换药一次。
不良反应
编辑

尚不明确。
禁忌
编辑

尚不明确。
注意事项
编辑

1. 本品为外用药,不可内服。孕妇慎用。2. 本药使用时应注意全身情况,如有高烧、全身发抖等症状时,应及时去医院就诊。3. 重度烧烫伤时不宜自我治疗,应去医院就诊。4. 烫伤局部用药一定要注意创面的清洁干净,在清洁的环境下最好采用暴露疗法。5. 轻度烧烫伤者,用药一天内症状无改善或创面有脓苔应去医院就诊。6. 对本品过敏者禁用,过敏体质者慎用。7. 本品性状发生改变时禁止使用。8. 儿童必须在成人监护下使用。9. 请将本品放在儿童不能接触的地方。10. 如正在使用其他药品,使用本品前请咨询医师或药师。
相互作用
编辑

如与其他药物同时使用可能会发生药物相互作用,详情请咨询医师或药师。

https://baike.baidu.com/item/清朝宫廷秘方
清朝宫廷秘方
编辑
《清朝宫廷秘方》是河南大学出版的图书,作者是胡曼云 胡曼平。

又 名 帝王后妃保健养护御病秘法秘术秘药实录 作 者 胡曼云 胡曼平 ISBN 9787810419321 页 数 383 定 价 20.00元 出版社 河南大学 出版时间 2002-8
作品目录
补益缓衰延年益寿篇
  一 外用补益膏药医方
  二 内服延年膏药医方
  三 御用健身补酒医方
  四 皇室长寿丹丸医方
  五 清宫商后药膳医方
  养颜美发正仪祛疾篇
  一 养颜润肤祛斑医方
  二 降血脂减肥医方
  三 乌须养发护发医方
  四 御用香肥皂方
  五 治眼病医方
  六 正容美仪医方
  七
[1]
参考资料
词条标签:
出版物 , 保健书籍 , 书籍

清朝宫廷秘方图册

Jing Wanhong
(traditional Chinese medicine)
edit
This entry lacks a business card map, supplement the relevant content to make the entry more complete, and can be quickly upgraded, hurry to edit it!

Jing Wanhong, the name of the Chinese medicine. It consists of pangolin, mantle, angelica, white peony, comfrey, frankincense, myrrh, and blood. It has the functions of activating blood and detoxifying, reducing swelling and relieving pain, and removing saprophytic muscle. For mild water, fire burns, sores, swollen pain, wound ulceration.

Chinese name Jing Wanhong Chinese Pinyin Jing Wan Hong

table of Contents

1 function
2 traits
3 main effects
4 applicable conditions
5 main ingredients
6 common specifications
7 usage and dosage
8 adverse reactions
9 taboo
10 Precautions
11 interaction

Features
edit

Promote blood and detoxification, reduce swelling and pain, and rot the muscles.
Traits
edit

This product is a dark brown red ointment; it has a special greasy gas.
Main effect
edit

Promote blood and detoxification, reduce swelling and pain, and rot the muscles.
Applicable condition
edit

For mild water, fire burns, sores, swollen pain, wound ulceration.
main ingredient
edit

Pangolin, mantle, angelica, white peony, comfrey, frankincense, myrrh, blood and so on.
Common specifications
edit

10g per pack (50g per box).
Dosage
edit

Clean the wound with saline, apply the product or apply the product to the sterile gauze, cover the wound, sterilize the gauze, and change the dressing once a day.
Adverse reactions
edit

still uncertain.
Taboo
edit

still uncertain.
Precautions
edit

1. This product is for external use and should not be taken orally. Pregnant women use with caution. 2. When using this medicine, you should pay attention to the general condition. If you have high fever or trembling, you should go to the hospital in time. 3. If you are suffering from severe burns, you should not go to the hospital for treatment. 4. Scalding topical medication must pay attention to the cleanliness of the wound surface, it is best to use exposure therapy in a clean environment. 5. Those who have mild burns and scalds should go to the hospital for treatment if the symptoms are not improved within one day or if they have pus on the wound. 6. For those who are allergic to this product, those with allergies should be used with caution. 7. It is forbidden to use when the trait of this product changes. 8. Children must be under the supervision of an adult. 9. Keep this product out of the reach of children. 10. If you are using other medicines, please consult your physician or pharmacist before using this product.
interaction
edit

Drug interactions may occur if used in conjunction with other drugs. Consult your physician or pharmacist for details.

https://baike.baidu.com/item/Qing Dynasty Palace Secret
Qing court secret recipe
edit
The Qing Dynasty Palace Secrets is a book published by Henan University. The author is Hu Manyun Hu Manping.

Also known as the emperor 妃 妃 养 养 养 胡 胡 Hu Manyun Hu Manping ISBN 9787810419321 Page number 383 Price 20.00 yuan Press Henan University Publishing time 2002-8
Catalogue of works
Replenishing and prolonging the prolonged life
External use of plaster
Second, oral administration of long-term plaster medicine
Three royal fitness tonic prescription
Four royal longevity Dan pills doctor
Five Qing Palace medicinal herbs
Beauty salon hair sympathy
A beauty and moisturizing plaque
Second, lowering blood fat diet
Three Wushou hair care hair care doctor
Four royal scented soap
Five treatment of eye disease doctors
Six Zhengrong beauty instrument
Seven
[1]
Reference material

1. The secret recipe of the Qing court. Douban reading [reference date 2013-07-22]

Entry label:
Publications , health books , books

Qing Dynasty Palace Secret Party Atlas

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal

get some chio mei mei to suck on it

Semaj2357

based on ah meng's posting, he needs help urgently, and the beer aunty can solve it with the same method.
the chio mei can be considered later to suck on something else when he's well and happy - look ma, no hands :tongue: