• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why is Cold Storage Air-conditioning so cold?

As compared to NTUC, Giant and Sheng Siong... Everytime I am in Cold Storage, I shiver and rush to get my stuff and get out asap. Electricity machiam free with full blast draft and low thermostat temperature. Nabey!!!!

Tony Tan

KNN becas cold storage has lesser people to share the air so plenty of excess whereas in fairprice or giant we need to fight with poor peasant for air KNN

You go to any malls or restaurants which are poor business, and empty, no customers, also feel their aircon damn extra super cold. You Makan, your food goes half frozen extra fast!

Semaj2357

KNN becas cold storage has lesser people to share the air so plenty of excess whereas in fairprice or giant we need to fight with poor peasant for air KNN
to quarrel with the peasants at aunty lucy, you need lots of tenacity - hence the cashier asks for your passion and card :laugh:

lower ses customers at ntuc, sheng siong, giant emit more bodily heat from poor dietary habits and excess body fat. high ses customers at colder storage conserve more energy by retaining heat as they stay slim, athletic, healthy, and consume healthy food. and they are decisive, purposeful, mission-oriented, buy their stuff and dash, and don’t stay around for long. better for sinkies to hang around high ses folks and where they shop. otherwise sinkies becum like fat turds in walmart on a buying spree of made in china junk. :biggrin:

F92B1687-EF0A-4628-A3CB-D3DA7BBB9989.jpeg
8EDD3082-C76F-4C72-AFCE-E142DDFA6AFF.jpeg
D41B741B-C3BE-4A87-8668-B2AD60D1EA10.jpeg
1F672485-E5AC-43CE-8732-C64B016A4315.jpeg
5AB7B0C3-471F-45A1-80F9-81E0E49ADAEB.jpeg
B97C4055-F573-48FF-B3B6-5D98DE2D2391.jpeg

lower ses customers at ntuc, sheng siong, giant emit more bodily heat from poor dietary habits and excess body fat. high ses customers at colder storage conserve more energy by retaining heat as they stay slim, athletic, healthy, and consume healthy food. and they are decisive, purposeful, mission-oriented, buy their stuff and dash, and don’t stay around for long. better for sinkies to hang around high ses folks and where they shop. otherwise sinkies becum like fat turds in walmart on a buying spree of made in china junk. :biggrin:

View attachment 46342View attachment 46343View attachment 46344View attachment 46345View attachment 46346View attachment 46347
Ahh yes, the legendary shoppers at Walmart. What a freak show!

Anyone here visited the Cold Storage on Orchard Rd back in the 60s & 70s before Centrepoint was built? Orchard rd car pk was just opposite. Lots of good makan and ambience was great.

bobby

Anyone here visited the Cold Storage on Orchard Rd back in the 60s & 70s before Centrepoint was built? Orchard rd car pk was just opposite. Lots of good makan and ambience was great.

Those were the good old days.

Still remember the Salad Bowl and the Magnolia Bar?

And then there was the Gluttons Square and Orchard Ten Pin Bowling.....

As compared to NTUC, Giant and Sheng Siong... Everytime I am in Cold Storage, I shiver and rush to get my stuff and get out asap. Electricity machiam free with full blast draft and low thermostat temperature. Nabey!!!!

It’s a good time for you to wear your BOSS jacket there for marketing, no?