• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

makcik bodyguard dulan when people shouted #notmypresident#

Ralders

Netizens responding to the video have pointed out that this practice of the President being shown who to greet appears new, since past Presidents seem to have been given the freedom to inspect the Guard of Honour as they please:

Bonut

The bodyguard has every reason to be angry. He is a presidential bodyguard if she is the president. If she is Not my President, then his status dwindles to that of a low class jiaga.

sam heng

She is very accommodating with regards to taking picture with her, but the guard need to keep away some shitty people who has no sense of keeping space. mostly sinkies.

KuanTi01

This is a real guailan lanjiao bodyguard ok. So fierce for what if she is indeed the people's President? He thinks he is protecting the Queen of England or the US Dotard. Lol

Ralders

Macik looks more like a prisoner with all security thugs surrounding her.

How can the security team be rough on TV crews?

odsFi40.gif

is true what

The stupid paparazzi behind this fiasco should get the sack for getting too close to Her Excellency.

LaoTze

The bodyguard has every reason to be angry. He is a presidential bodyguard if she is the president. If she is Not my President, then his status dwindles to that of a low class jiaga.

But he is really a low class jaga

Charlie99

How many individuals are proud of this President.
It appears that the President does not have the financial knowledge and experience required of any candidate to be a CEO of a very big corporation.
By appointing or voting her to be the Speaker of the Parliament, years ago, they have pre-planned (at that time) that in the future, the PAP, may nominate her to be a Presidential candidate.
Sadly, and immorally, at the most recent, they did not campaign that the government will amend the Constitution, to make it a "reserved Presidential elections".
More so, immorally, when the PAP has had a very significant majority in the Parliament of Singapore, morally, it can and had amend the Constitution, at its will and fancy. Accordingly, it should have held a national referendum to vote on the "reserved election" and when and who was the President to start counting as the first elected President.

How many individuals are proud of this President.
It appears that the President does not have the financial knowledge and experience required of any candidate to be a CEO of a very big corporation.
By appointing or voting her to be the Speaker of the Parliament, years ago, they have pre-planned (at that time) that in the future, the PAP, may nominate her to be a Presidential candidate.
Sadly, and immorally, at the most recent, they did not campaign that the government will amend the Constitution, to make it a "reserved Presidential elections".
More so, immorally, when the PAP has had a very significant majority in the Parliament of Singapore, morally, it can and had amend the Constitution, at its will and fancy. Accordingly, it should have held a national referendum to vote on the "reserved election" and when and who was the President to start counting as the first elected President.

What is the use of saying all these, when the PAP can turn around & tell you, the 70% approved it; just like mee siam mai hum saying this " nobody protested outside CPF". In other words, we ask for it.

SalahParking

The first time in a few years that I managed to catch the NDP on TV, It was a good show, nice songs, some tear jerking moments. Felt very patriotic. I was actually cheerful till the end...until..Then this fucking security bodyguard idiot spoiled my mood, He had to shove the camera, not once but twice, show black face on National TV. I switched off the TV. First World nation my ass. Damn Rude, Damn Ungracious. Pui!

The Home Affairs minister should transfer him out immediately.