• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

in sg complain got use meh ?? sue lah

We wish to explain the handling of Mr Lim Chia Yeo's dismissal appeal (Poor coordination between agencies in employment dispute; July 7).

Mr Lim had been employed for 18 months when he was terminated on Feb 2.

As in his contract, his employer provided one month's salary in lieu of notice and a pro-rated annual wage supplement.

Though not obliged to, his employer allowed him to encash his unconsumed leave and gave him an ex gratia payment of two months' salary.

Mr Lim accepted payment but filed an unfair dismissal appeal with the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) on Feb 14 and mediation began on March 2.

Mr Lim stated that the termination was to deprive him of his bonus. His employer disputed this, and provided evidence of Mr Lim's unsatisfactory work performance.

The Tripartite Alliance for Dispute Management (TADM) informed Mr Lim on March 5 that there was no clear evidence to substantiate his allegations of unfair dismissal.

He then requested that his termination be converted to a resignation.

His employer declined.

When this was conveyed to him on March 13, he raised a fresh allegation that his supervisor had made discriminatory remarks against him.

Notwithstanding TADM's assistance, Mr Lim informed TADM on March 21 that he wanted MOM to look into his termination.

Meanwhile, the Tripartite Alliance for Fair and Progressive Employment Practices (Tafep) looked into his allegation of discrimination and found it to be unsubstantiated.

He raised new allegations and produced new evidence of discriminatory employment practices on April 12 and June 18.

MOM considered these and informed him on June 29 that his appeal was dismissed.

Cases can be concluded expeditiously if they are straightforward and evidence is forthcoming. Most are concluded within three months.

Mr Lim surfaced new allegations and evidence when the dispute resolution process was well under way, thereby prolonging it to five months.

About 350 employees seek MOM's help for wrongful dismissals annually. About half these cases are valid and have resulted in compensation to the employee after TADM/MOM intervention. The rest are usually withdrawn or unsubstantiated.

Mr Lim's suggestion to lodge appeals online is something TADM is already developing and will be made available next year.

Then Yee Thoong

Divisional Director

Labour Relations and Workplaces Division

Ministry of Manpower

Roslyn Ten

General Manager

Tripartite Alliance for Fair and Progressive Employment Practices

Felix Ong

General Manager

Tripartite Alliance for Dispute Management

https://www.straitstimes.com/forum/...cked-employee-who-appealed-given-fair-hearing

Poor coordination between agencies in employment dispute

PUBLISHED
JUL 7, 2018, 1:43 AM SGT
FACEBOOKTWITTEREMAIL

Six months ago, my job at a reputable multinational corporation was terminated suddenly.
My termination was just before Chinese New Year and when variable bonus payout, salary increment and performance appraisal was due.
The company refused to give me a reason, despite my repeated attempts to seek an answer. My request to resign was also rejected.

As this was an unfair dismissal, I made an appeal to the Ministry of Manpower within one month.
Unfortunately, after mediation by the Tripartite Alliance for Dispute Management (TADM) and consideration from MOM for approximately five months, I was told that my appeal was unsuccessful.
The TADM officer who corresponded with me was very pro-employer. He also promised to send me his contact details by a specific date but failed to do so.

When I called from time to time to check on the status of my appeal, TADM would say my case was with the MOM, while MOM would tell me the case is with TADM. Both agencies claimed not to know what is happening to my appeal.

When I approached the Tripartite Alliance for Fair and Progressive Employment Practices (Tafep), I was given information that contradicted what TADM was doing.
There was an obvious lack of coordination between the three agencies handling my dispute.

I wonder how many employees underwent the same treatment by their employers and are unable to seek redress.

I have two suggestions to improve the management of employment disputes.
First, MOM should make it mandatory for employers to offer employees the option to resign in the case of a termination of employment contract by the employer.
Second, there should be an online platform where employees can file their case online. This allows for a coordinated approach between the MOM, TADM and Tafep.
Employees can get updates by logging into the online platform. This will also reduce the number of queries these government agencies have to attend to.
Lim Chia Yeo

The sinkie Lim Chia Yeo has been taking Ah Neh lessons. Crafty like a cobra and always got new fake accusations after getting exposed for the previous ones. Towkays, take note and boycott him!

Must learn mah!... I learn from the best too in this world, I learn from the PAP, so, what is the big deal here?

KNN that's the problem when you cannot complain and no money or energy to sue you will end up like @ginfreely become lunatics and attack a forum KNN

Bro sweetiepie, you are a talented graphic artist :inlove:

Old gin had suffered a lot in life. She lost her job to her political enemies in her workplace and naively bought a rotten house in mudland where those ccb hated her core :laugh:

In office politics, old gin must learn how to keep her job. If not, she will be a loser another time. One may not have true friends but it is always good to have lesser enemies.

In buying a property and planning a long term stay, it’s always better to buy a HDB flat or a private condominium in Sinkieland even it may be more expensive than one in a foreign country. Old gin did realized late that the Johoreans did not really like or welcome her to their country. I hope our fellow Singaporeans need not make such a silly worthless venture in order gain a very bad experience staying in JB :ninja:

A very sad fact - Old gin is now broke and staying an unhappy place which is not her country :frown: I believe that nobody in JB wanted to buy her rotten house especially they know that she is a smelly sinkie :poop: hence good money is wasted down the shithole.

Old gin had suffered a lot in life. She lost her job to her political enemies in her workplace and naively bought a rotten house in mudland where those ccb hated her core :laugh:

In office politics, old gin must learn how to keep her job. If not, she will be a loser another time. One may not have true friends but it is always good to have lesser enemies.

In buying a property and planning a long term stay, it’s always better to buy a HDB flat or a private condominium in Sinkieland even it may be more expensive than one in a foreign country. Old gin did realized late that the Johoreans did not really like or welcome her to their country. I hope our fellow Singaporeans need not make such a silly worthless venture in order gain a very bad experience staying in JB :ninja:

A very sad fact - Old gin is now broke and staying an unhappy place which is not her country :frown: I believe that nobody in JB wanted to buy her rotten house especially they know that she is a smelly sinkie :poop: hence good money is wasted down the shithole.
KNN thanks for the compliment and you are a talented world cup gambler :thumbsup:
KNN @ginfreely came from financial controlling background and this group of people, especially the women are mostly stingy, calculative and control freaks so she will not sell the rotten house at a lost even she were to realise a mistake and continue to endure till become a lunatics KNN maybe only her last breath may repent or maybe never KNN sad

KNN thanks for the compliment and you are a talented world cup gambler :thumbsup:
KNN @ginfreely came from financial controlling background and this group of people, especially the women are mostly stingy, calculative and control freaks so she will not sell the rotten house at a lost even she were to realise a mistake and continue to endure till become a lunatics KNN maybe only her last breath may repent or maybe never KNN sad

Bro thanks for your compliment too :biggrin:

KNN I can see the rotten house that old gin bought in JB will belong to the Malaysians one day. Financial controlling people are good at calculating 1 cent to see whether they follow procedures or audit rules. Controlling travel expenses like taxi fares also their forte.

But when come to major investments like buying property and deciding a good location for a long term stay. These financial controlling people fumbled badly as they alway think rotten houses in JB is far cheaper than a HDB flat apartment in Sinkieland.

Come on, we cannot compare this way. Different countries, different currencies ... :whistling:

Happiness cannot be measured by the property price in either side of the Causeway.

I am still contented to stay in nicely renovated HDB apartment rather than moving to Johor just because the cost of living is cheaper.

KNN these ccb will screw the crazy old gin saying that oh you are earning SGD and that why you sinkies say the cost of living is cheaper here :mad:

But when come to major investments like buying property and deciding a good location for a long term stay. These financial controlling people fumbled badly as they alway think rotten houses in JB is far cheaper than a HDB flat apartment in Sinkieland.

Come on, we cannot compare this way. Different countries, different currencies ... :whistling:

Happiness cannot be measured by the property price in either side of the Causeway.

I am still contented to stay in nicely renovated HDB apartment rather than moving to Johor just because the cost of living is cheaper.

KNN these ccb will screw the crazy old gin saying that oh you are earning SGD and that why you sinkies say the cost of living is cheaper here :mad:
KNN precisely but @ginfreely see it as 1 to 1 exchange so even if india is across the causeway she will even stay there KNN is a 职业病 KNN taxi change of 5cents she will demand back also KNN

See everyone? All these dogs must link Every thread to me. I am not the culprit ok.

KNN that's the problem when you cannot complain and no money or energy to sue you will end up like @ginfreely become lunatics and attack a forum KNN
Hey back then I don’t even know what I suffered is called “slut shaming” aka sexual harassment. I never even heard of the word SLUT prior to KT Latha opening her ccb mouth to make this ccb comment. I only know it as office bullying. Only recently then I know this sexual harassment thing after #metoo movement. I wish I can go back in time with this new knowledge and i would have sued her then when in office.

Oh I run out of battery. Anyway you may not believe it but i don’t feel a loser for losing job. I saw it as a chance for early retirement and adventure. And how many times must I say I love to buy hdb and would’ve got one if stupid pap didn’t change the policy in August 2010 to stop me from buying hdb.

See everyone? Ccb Malaysians harming me to force me to sell my house at a loss. You ccb Malaysian Cantonese slut can wait long long. I will haunt you ccb Malaysians FOREVER - alive or dead.

Bro thanks for your compliment too :biggrin:

KNN I can see the rotten house that old gin bought in JB will belong to the Malaysians one day. Financial controlling people are good at calculating 1 cent to see whether they follow procedures or audit rules. Controlling travel expenses like taxi fares also their forte.

I used to think I may donate my house to mudland govt when I die. But alas they change the govt and I have absolutely no interest to donate it to the new one. I will leave it to my beneficiaries to get it back. Not my problem anyway after I die.

who will be your beneficiaries since you're still a virgin and childless? your parents? they will most likely go first or not out-survive you. siblings and cousins? they may also not out-survive you as they are roughly the same age in the same generation. nephews and nieces? wonder if your family gene is good looking to attract mates and propagate so many offsprings in the first place. finally it cums to me. please include me as your beneficiary and i will take care of the dreaded jb property for you. but before doing that must read on mudlaysia inheritance law first.
http://wlaw.com.sg/malaysia-inheritance-law/

who will be your beneficiaries since you're still a virgin and childless? your parents? they will most likely go first or not out-survive you. siblings and cousins? they may also not out-survive you as they are roughly the same age in the same generation. nephews and nieces? wonder if your family gene is good looking to attract mates and propagate so many offsprings in the first place. finally it cums to me. please include me as your beneficiary and i will take care of the dreaded jb property for you. but before doing that must read on mudlaysia inheritance law first.
Hmm this SG law firm said better for foreigners to make another will in mudland. Different advice from the mudland law firm that told me I already have a will in SG then I shouldn’t do one in mudland. There should be only one latest will at any time. Anyway that was few years ago advice. Everyday they can change.

it's safer to execute a will specifically with mudlaysian inheritance law in mind. don't trust jiuhukia lawyers.

the cuntard can will the rotten property to imh and staff - they've been exemplary in providing good treatment and recovery till date, and in the future. if the amount is large, heck, they can even name a new wing - cuntard's corner (no sharp ends or bones pse) :whistling: