Mind

The other day, I decided to take the MRT to work. It was peak hour and the train was crowded. I managed to squeeze in. I told myself that I should have driven instead of "sandwiching" myself in this "mess".

(Then), a thought surfaced in my mind. I can either get annoyed, or I can hold the handrail like other commuters, and perhaps smile at myself that I managed to get into the train and on my way.

Examining myself further, I realise that as humans, we react differently to the same situation. The situation isn't the one that is troubling us, but it is how our mind perceive that decides whether there is trouble, mess or harm.

Good morning to all on a beautiful Saturday, 28 July 2018. The weather looks good with a slight cool breeze now.

Have a happy, restful and healthy weekend. :)

ah meng
you have grown very wise and enlightened
I use the mrt very often now
and even take the buses
watching these people is an eye opener
many are just zombies
many are just living the day existing
yes, your mind is your refuge
stay cool calm collected at all times
and smile at the wayang around you
you will be happy
do not be piqued by all the funny emptiness around you
you are my sifu now ...omitufuuuuuuuuu

KNN bro you still play baccarat or not KNN whenever my uncle play bacarrat he think of you then can win money mostly KNN

I tell you playing barkarat is like playing the knn hymen
surely win one
just think of the dealer hygem
surely win big big big as your golden jade grows bigger and bigger
the the bigger the chips the bigger you win
dealer smiles and you tio hor say liao
give her big tips and she will unbuckle everything for you
win big ,spend big.fuck big big

I tell you playing barkarat is like playing the knn hymen
surely win one
just think of the dealer hygem
surely win big big big as your golden jade grows bigger and bigger
the the bigger the chips the bigger you win
dealer smiles and you tio hor say liao
give her big tips and she will unbuckle everything for you
win big ,spend big.fuck big big
U can go see a shrink with Gin n sign lifelong packages.

Cheaper.....

The other day, I decided to take the MRT to work. It was peak hour and the train was crowded. I managed to squeeze in. I told myself that I should have driven instead of "sandwiching" myself in this "mess".

Also must be thankful that you have choices to MRT or to drive, most people in Singapore are like me no choice lan lan must MRT. Hope this bring another smile to you.

Honestly, I hate driving. Each time when she's around in town, I tell her to take the wheels. I find it more enjoyable to enjoy the sight of the streets, the people walking on them and the trees smiling as the car moves through the traffic. :)

That’s great. Once again you have another option that’s to be driven around and enjoy the sights of Singapore. Most of us here in Singapore would never dream of this. Hope this again brings another smile to you.

True, but what I do enjoy most is when I take a SBS double decker bus in the my sunglasses, bermudas and backpack, looking at passing cars from the upper deck window seat, and enjoying the scenery out there. It's therapeutic for my soul and mind. :)

In life, all problems can be classified as follows:

a) Minor inconveniences
b) Major inconveniences
c) Temporary setbacks
d) Permanent setbacks

Hahahahahah now the 3 of us also being chauffeured to the airport by the maid

59631D80-CF14-46C1-8487-EA21E4D86325.jpeg

But can only afford to do this in this 3rd world country