• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Bonut

What is this dish ? Everywhere I go they serve the fish in the same style

photo2jpg.jpg

Renovation?
Yup. Looks like big renovation. Nabez, must be they overheard your comment about the place lack of electric fans. So now they renovate lor. Anyway, time to renovate lah. 10 years ago also same same, never renovate. But glad food taste remains as good as before. Very sianz, went there all the way cannot makan. Dont even feel like makan next door.

Oh ... so this is sea bass. The nam jim quite solid.
Yup. This is one of the most common dish served everywhere. The nam jim (dip sauce)is actually very easy to do. Main ingredients green papaya slice, onion, chilli, sugar and white vinegar. Will post the actual recipe after I check with the Tam Sang stall auntie.

Wah! Big storm sia. Paiseh, think my motorsai dont dare to venture out in this kind of siao weather. Very heavy rain and strong wind.

yinyang

Eieieiei, last few days busy at bang saray. Getting more and more like the neighbourhood there.
Discovered there was this nice hi-so 4-5 star resort, Kept Bang Saray (going for 4500-5000/night ++). My body/mind said yes, but my shallow pockets refused:p

Bang Sare is really unspoilt, no traffic, can jalan2, cycle. Clean, quiet beach with sunset views

ttp://keptbangsaray.com/

th-2.jpg
th-1.jpg
th.jpg
th-3.jpg
th-4.jpg

Market location no good for moo yor sausage. Other things can sell one all already taken up by other stall holders. Beside paying the standard rental also need to pay other expenses. Stand half day, do only 280 baht. Minus material cost, rental and expenses, left 60 baht to be share by two people.

KNNBCCB!! 2 people stand half day and each get 30 baht for one day’s hard work. Pattaya really not good place to earn decent and honest living. Lao sit lao sit sure hungry die one. Old neighbour now selling “copy” sports shoe online. Looks quite lucrative as saw her FB shop all the customers are teenagers or young adults. Think tomorrow must pay her a visit to see can pass some lobang.

My fav restaurant near home

Drink
t6M36zY.jpg

zt55nFB.jpg

Food served
0P6GFKR.jpg

Served with traditional cane tray
7IRcLQ9.jpg

Fish soup
fLTHC3p.jpg

Cabbage stir fry with fish sauce
doSUwKK.jpg

Larb moo thod, meat balls with Thai herbs
j5DIfj0.jpg

This dinner only 450 baht
dQbtTv3.jpg

la7jNlx.jpg

First time I see this young couple perform here, really great. Love them both. This is one my all time fav Thai song, "Sing Kong"

Bonut

Market location no good for moo yor sausage. Other things can sell one all already taken up by other stall holders. Beside paying the standard rental also need to pay other expenses. Stand half day, do only 280 baht. Minus material cost, rental and expenses, left 60 baht to be share by two people.

KNNBCCB!! 2 people stand half day and each get 30 baht for one day’s hard work. Pattaya really not good place to earn decent and honest living. Lao sit lao sit sure hungry die one. Old neighbour now selling “copy” sports shoe online. Looks quite lucrative as saw her FB shop all the customers are teenagers or young adults. Think tomorrow must pay her a visit to see can pass some lobang.
Bro, cannot ply your old trade in Pattaya ?