• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Changi Airshow, Korean plane exploded burnt and flipped over

Taksama_b_l

https://tw.news.yahoo.com/新加坡航空展-南韓黑鷹特技小組起飛時爆胎起火-072038237.html

新加坡航空展 南韓黑鷹特技小組起飛時爆胎起火

Yahoo奇摩(即時新聞)

8.5k 人追蹤
2018年2月6日 下午3:20
新加坡航空展今天開幕。原訂第3度在航展表演的南韓空軍黑鷹特技飛行小組,其中一架T-50金鷹式教練機,在起飛時疑似爆胎,翻覆起火,飛行員送醫。

b6c59beeca27e18af8fce0fbe217824f

新加坡航空展6日開幕。據了解,原訂第3度在航展表演的南韓空軍黑鷹特技飛行小組,疑因其中一架飛機起飛爆胎翻覆起火,飛行員送醫。圖為南韓媒體日預演。(中央社)
據現場參觀的航迷轉述,原訂演出的南韓空軍黑鷹特技小組,今天下午臨時取消,讓不少航迷感到意外。

據了解,南韓空軍黑鷹特技飛行小組6號機,在滑行起飛時爆胎翻覆並起火,飛行員送醫救治。

★想看HBL賽事、LIVE直播明星名嘴、高清動漫戲劇、電競直播,就上Yahoo TV!一起看、一起聊

AeEcNeI.png

https://www.prolificcrap.com/forum/...-korean-plane-skids-crashes-at-changi-airport

http://www.todayonline.com/singapor...e-after-crashing-grass-verge-during-singapore

Flight delays at Changi Airport following plane crash at Airshow
_08o1672.jpg

T-50 aircraft (pictured) from the Republic of Korea Air Force's aerobatic team performing at the Singapore Airshow at a media preview. One of the planes caught fire after it skidded and crashed into a grass verge at Changi Airport’s Runway 1 on Tuesday (Feb 6). The pilot escaped with light injuries. Photo: Najeer Yusof/TODAY
Published06 February, 2018
Updated 06 February, 2018
  • 7 Shares
SINGAPORE — Flights arriving and leaving Changi Airport will be delayed on Tuesday (Feb 6) afternoon after an aircraft from the South Korean aerobatic team skidded and crashed into the grass verge at the side of Changi's Runway 1 during the Singapore Airshow.

The single-seater T-50 Golden Eagle plane caught fire after the incident at around 1.24pm, but the pilot from the Republic of Korea Air Force's Black Eagles team managed to escape with light injuries.

According to the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS), the incident took place when the aircraft was taking off for a flying display as part of the programme at the Airshow.

screenshot_2018-02-06_15.32.37.jpg.png

Advertisement
"Airport Emergency Service responded to the incident immediately and the fire was extinguished. The pilot sustained light injuries and is being treated. Runway 1 will be closed until further notice," CAAS said in a statement.

Changi Airport said separately in a tweet at 3.17pm on Tuesday that a number of departure and arrival flights would be delayed "over the next few hours".

"Passengers are advised to check the latest flight info online or iChangi app. Our customer service teams are on ground to provide assistance if needed," Changi Airport added.

The T-50 aircraft is a supersonic advanced trainer and light combat aircraft developed indigenously in South Korea by the Korea Aerospace Industries (KAI) with Lockheed Martin.

This is a developing story

#ADVISORY A number of departure and arrival flts will be delayed over the next few hrs. Passengers are advised to check the latest flt info online or iChangi app. Our customer service teams are on ground to provide assistance if needed. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

— Changi Airport (@ChangiAirport) February 6, 2018
Advertisement

Just right in front of Airport Fire Station and SEE HOW LOOOOONG TIME THEY TOOK TO COME?

Chiak Sai?

Wow... first time I find air show so exciting. Hope nobody is injured.

Tiny island take 2 min to fly half of the land want brag airshow.

Next time which hdb block get it.

That only happens to foreign aircraft because their military is not as well trained as our RSAF. We get the top scores in assessments conducted by the US Airforce all the time.

The position compressed the canopy can not open, also can not eject! I guess the Lao Sai pilot found something to break canopy glass to flee, or else up lorry at Changi Airport.

And, kiss my ass they got that extra Air Show runway #3 why still use commercial airliners' runway to endanger us? CB huh?

That only happens to foreign aircraft because their military is not as well trained as our RSAF. We get the top scores in assessments conducted by the US Airforce all the time.

You are right. This would not have happened if the pilots are from Singapore Air Force.
Hope those Korean pilots at least have the knowledge and skill to eject safely. We are lucky to be Singaporean.

You are right. This would not have happened if the pilots are from Singapore Air Force.
Hope those Korean pilots at least have the knowledge and skill to eject safely. We are lucky to be Singaporean.

Singapore whole SAF is most useless, stupid fake Wayang NDP actors. RSAF not excluded at all.

Huat ah !
one lane down and all commercial flights got delay.
like express way , just an accident will cause for hours of jam and butter.
we are LUMPAR 1

jit pai siao liao

Bui Kim will attack S Korea anytime

SK fighter planes machiam remote control planes