• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Since beginning of this year, traffic mata in pattaya beri beri hardworking. Sunday also work. Not only that, three checkpoints along third road( one at sophon market junction aka diamond badminton). One after tony fitness and the third one just before Pattaya klang junction.

Better make sure everything is in order, else mata beri happy to issue ticket aka bai sang.

Beware long queue at Suvarnabhumbi airport now

IMG_20180121_132429.jpg

Dinner at La Brasserie

IMG_20180121_104523.jpg

My gin
1516517142541.jpg

1516517150536.jpg

Her Malbec
1516517146260.jpg

The onion soup
IMG_20180120_210501.jpg

Delicious and fresh mushroom soup
IMG_20180120_210403.jpg

Pan fried foie gras with tamarin sauce
IMG_20180120_204619.jpg

• 1516517150536.jpg
    1516517150536.jpg
    286.4 KB · Views: 183

Just drop by at nearby rompho wet market and bought some Pla Saai. Dont know the english name. This is a very common food at porridge stalls but not many wet markets and supermarkets sell this fish.

Will be preparing to season the Pla Saai using the traditional tumeric recipe which is a southern/malay recipe. Very similar to goreng ikan kuning in nasi lemak recipe just go google nasi lemak kuning. I also used grounded fine garlic powder.

wash the fish with water and cut the stomache out to remove the spare parts.

Mix in a bowl. Some shops dont removed the spare parts but its ok as the fish is usually deep fried until very crispy. Cutting the stomache also allow the seasoning mix to penetrate the fish.

I like to put in the freeze for at least 20 minutes before frying. Heard from experience cook that if season overnight taste even better.

Now we wait.

Have plans to open my own food shop again. Thats why everyday testing and practising new recipes.

Biggest problem is maintaining consistency. Same dish different day taste different even using same ingredients. Macam the traffic mata here, good mood day, no catch. Bad mood day, catch. Another reason also due to using agarlation method.

Bonut

That looks like a queue for the peasant class. Surely business class passengers don't have to put up with this sort of shit.
Unlike Changi Airport where security screening is done at the gate hold room. 50 gates will require 50 security screening equipment and gantries at the minimum.

At Suvarnabhumi Airport, the security screening is placed before the immigration checkpoints to save costs.

Don't think it matters if you are business or economy.

That looks like a queue for the peasant class. Surely business class passengers don't have to put up with this sort of shit.

Short trip la boss no choice my boss say more than 6hrs can higher class :(

Unlike Changi Airport where security screening is done at the gate hold room. 50 gates will require 50 security screening equipment and gantries at the minimum.

At Suvarnabhumi Airport, the security screening is placed before the immigration checkpoints to save costs.

Wrong, biz and 1st have their own section quicker

For Thai Airways they have their own room for security and immigration much lesser people

The other airlines share another room known as Fast Track passengers will be given a ticket to use Fast Track.

images.jpeg

Bonut

Have plans to open my own food shop again. Thats why everyday testing and practising new recipes.

Biggest problem is maintaining consistency. Same dish different day taste different even using same ingredients. Macam the traffic mata here, good mood day, no catch. Bad mood day, catch. Another reason also due to using agarlation method.
Can apply for Work Permit as hawker ?

I always travel business class and one of the reasons why I do so is so that I don't have to put up with long queues at many of the airports that I fly to.

At Suvarnabhumbi there is a separate check in area for business class and passing through is a breeze plus the staff manning the stations are actually nice and friendly to all business class/first class passengers.

No matter where you are in the world money talks.

That means you check in at the airline lounge ?

No the check it is right at the end of the building. You will recognise it straight away because it is full of distinguished looking passengers like myself whereas at the other check ins you will see the scum of society including the majority of Ah Nehs.

rectmobile

No the check it is right at the end of the building. You will recognise it straight away because it is full of distinguished looking passengers like myself whereas at the other check ins you will see the scum of society including the majority of Ah Nehs.
What if an ah neh take business or first class? The ah neh will be as distinguished as like you?

Quite satisfied with the result. Paiseh, no chance to put on a nice plate to take a swee swee photo. Cos’ while waiting for the excess oil to drain, already snap up by my drinking kakis. Obviously, this dish is good for “gab glaem” means Puay jiu or go with beer.

Bonut

Okay, has any hardcore Sinkies in Pattaya tried the food at Liao Fan @ Royal Garden Plaza ? It's made in Singapore.