Serious MOE Neighbourhood Schools Tells Freeloaders To O$P$ Before They Can Collect Their N-level Certs!

25542304_809192295919609_1050190296978986188_o-1170x878.jpg

According to reporters from Chinese papers Shin Ming Ri Bao, two N-level students from Juying Secondary School were not allowed to receive their official certificates because they owed school fees. The two Normal Technical-stream students with extreme poverty family background each owed the school S$540 and S$1,696, and only received their exam transcripts during the release of N-level results yesterday (Dec 19).

It is understood the two poor students were embarrassingly shamed by the school when their fellow school mates heard of the real reason why they were the only ones not given their N-level certificates.

An anonymous part-time teacher was enraged by the school’s mercenary actions and immediately went around the school collecting donations to crowd fund the amount to pay the school. The anonymous part-time teacher raised the full amount in less than a day, but the school refused to take the donation money – embarrassing the two poor students who badly wanted their certificates like their friends did.

The school then forced the parents of the students to meet, and discussed options to recover the school fees before finally returning their N-level certificates.

A spokesperson for the Ministry of Education (MOE) did not deny the incident and only repeated himself saying the government has a lot of financial assistance plans to assist local students.

http://statestimesreview.com/2017/1...n-level-certificates-over-unpaid-school-fees/

simi lanjiao secondary school is this? why school fees so fucking expensive one?

my uncle say they should consider forgoing the useless N level cert for the dollar owed. He say the few hundred dollar or a thousand can put to better use.

Don't worry. Singapore have many philanthropists. I know one who can help you.
ZomboMeme 20122017221100.jpg

Scholarship give foreigners.
Sinkies who need to do fucking NS, no scholarship, O$P$.

Fuck you, lanjiao loong, may you be struck by lightning wherever the fuck you are. Fuck your mother's cheebye

saying the government has a lot of financial assistance plans to assist local students

Financial assistance plans to assist local students... Hmm... I thought education is already heavily subsidized?

if hutang S$1600+ over 10 years, S$160+ on average per year.
normal stream secondary = 5 years. cannot be sec 1. first semester owe until sec. 5 last semester and school never chase.

whoa... means owe money since primary school? primary school also didn't chase for payment?

I dont understand. I thought there are various schemes in place for this since independence.

That's what I thought, besides, Kishore mentioned there's no poor in Singapore.

How can lah.

Do you see people refusing to do NS until the PAP start being being accountable for our CPF, deaths in the Hospitals, train breakdowns,... etc

Brings to mind another failure of MOE

Bullying incident at Shuqun Secondary: This school is really a disappointment

On 18 September 2015, a 52 second video clip of an alleged bullying classroom incident at Shuqun Secondary School was captured and posted online. It has since gone viral, and unsurprisingly many netizens have expressed outrage over what happened. A Facebook user Miss Dollie Nanayo Lim did not mince her words as she chastised both the Ministry of Education (MOE) as well as Shuqun Secondary's principal and discipline master:

"This isn’t the first time such a bullying incident has happened in the school. What exactly were the principal and discipline master doing? Why are most of the bullies from the school’s volleyball CCA? Discipline should be instilled in all students regardless of which CCA they pursue. I reckon caning is probably not even harsh enough to wake those bullies up. The principal of that school only wants to brush parents off so as to avoid unwanted media scrutiny.

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2015/09/bullying-incident-at-shuqun-secondary.html

That's what I thought, besides, Kishore mentioned there's no poor in Singapore.

When Kishoe says there no poor, he meant, no poor PAP...the lesser mortals, that is another story. They both live on different planets in the PAP universe.

They even had milk and free textbook provides for the needy.

To owe between $540 & $1,696, this cannot be school fees. They have a scheme to help with that, but it can't add up to that numbers. This must be those fees the kids that have ti pay for excursions, or some overseas trips the school organise that they aloow the kids to go first pay later.

Now they school is writing O$P$ to the parents...where are the MP's??? or should they go see the President?..they can do good, do together...

The parents can work at a fix rate per hour, cleaning the grounds at the Istana to pay off the amount owed? or sweep the blocks, do maintenance for the town council to pay off...or clean MOE offices.

On 18 September 2015, a 52 second video clip of an alleged bullying classroom incident at Shuqun Secondary School was captured and posted online. It has since gone viral, and unsurprisingly many netizens have expressed outrage over what happened. A Facebook user Miss Dollie Nanayo Lim did not mince her words as she chastised both the Ministry of Education (MOE) as well as Shuqun Secondary's principal and discipline master:

"This isn’t the first time such a bullying incident has happened in the school. What exactly were the principal and discipline master doing? Why are most of the bullies from the school’s volleyball CCA? Discipline should be instilled in all students regardless of which CCA they pursue. I reckon caning is probably not even harsh enough to wake those bullies up. The principal of that school only wants to brush parents off so as to avoid unwanted media scrutiny.

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2015/09/bullying-incident-at-shuqun-secondary.html

Can't this sort of stuff be sorted out amongst the students? When I was in school bullies were dealt with by forming alliances with even bigger bullies. :p

Yup!...I use to sort this out behind the school hall, far from the offices during my primary school days. There was one, I took on, got a black eye from me, when confronted by teacher, said he walked into door; we became best of friends. Anything can't settle...we have our 'gang' ( buddies) & settle behind the school hall.

my uncle say yes bullies can only be sorted out by themselves. He say the only way to settle is to show the bullies your life is more worthless than theirs.

This school is a shithole.
Back in my time when it was in Bukit Timah 7 milestone it was already an infamous SS school where gangsterism is rife.
The students are all scums that can rival those from VITB. So dun expect the Teachers to be any better. Those Teachers posted there are also dumping ground for Hentak kaki types.
The school have since shifted but the shit is the same.
I’m surprised why this shithole school isn’t closed down. Many better ones have closed or merged it why this shithole still standing? Beats me