• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yinyang

What were you driving ? Yaris or City ?...if you drive Lexus you will not kanna summons. The traffic police will clear the way for you.
Neither, a modest Honda Accord. Small wonder, froggy gets away with murder (and puylngs)

Want to guess why recently traffic mata so hardworking? Well, have to thank this mata who sen public via social media to explain why mata "tai ngern" aka makan duit. Must say he quite brave since he is just a mata kia. Should be posted to desk job liaoz after this incident.

Think warrant officer.

With the press reporter. Table show salary and allowance of junior mata.

Within hours of post, receive overwhelm response (negative one).

So now you know why traffic mata work so hard last few weeks and cannot cham siong.

Bonut

Yes, but I'm not sure if it's the equivalent of SB Design Center. I never made it that far. Looking at the not so impressive exterior of the building from TESCO, I didn't feel confident that I would be rewarded if I walked all the way to the Design Center. But looks are deceiving. I think I will pay a visit to the round.

I'm quite sianz of Index Living Mall. Before I discovered the back lane from Index to Harbor, I had to walk along the side of Sukhumvit Road under the hot sun after alighting at end of Klang. That journey was the most punishing.

I am actually at Thappraya, not inside Jomtien, at the foot of Pratumnak Hill.

Bonut

BTW, if you know where to find this Thai made "tatami" in Pattaya, please let me know
images

I found one at Isetan Bangkok, but it costs an arm and a leg.

BTW, if you know where to find this Thai made "tatami" in Pattaya, please let me know
images

I found one at Isetan Bangkok, but it costs an arm and a leg.
Yes. I know. But its not standard tatami size. its Thai made and thinner. I used to have a few of these. Used as matteress for visitors.

The shop have no name. Its a big shop behind Big C Pattaya North Aka Central Marina. Or if you know Differ Pub, its just beside Differ Pub. The shop sells all kind of stuff but mainly on kitchen ware and dining ware. Also have lots of traditional Thai furniture and decorations on the second floor.

rectmobile

Want to guess why recently traffic mata so hardworking? Well, have to thank this mata who sen public via social media to explain why mata "tai ngern" aka makan duit. Must say he quite brave since he is just a mata kia. Should be posted to desk job liaoz after this incident.

Think warrant officer.

With the press reporter. Table show salary and allowance of junior mata.

Within hours of post, receive overwhelm response (negative one).

So now you know why traffic mata work so hard last few weeks and cannot cham siong.
His salary is about 12000 baht. Is that weekly or monthly?

Very good Bah Mee at Pattaya South/Sukumvit Road junction. Its on the side of going towards Sattahip direction. Shop is just outside family. Open from 6 pm till sell finish.

Bah Mee Moo 40 baht

So many liao until have to scoop out the noodles.

Very good business but dont worry, dont have to wait long as they are very fast worker.

yinyang

07C09C70-7EC1-4A36-8573-38D186BD1739.jpeg
31ED535A-B9AF-465F-9F25-E1B1EBF02D93.jpeg
AA0925A5-6CC3-456F-B1F1-83E61FDEF4B3.jpeg
836F5FA8-7707-4E50-9931-12794A0DE3FD.jpeg
CA7B468F-380A-4005-A79F-881930CB28A9.jpeg
48626856-4E62-4360-B1D4-00AEEF808136.jpeg
Home cooked dinner + bbq (thai stye), beers with good neighbours as parting social before my planet earth return tomorrow. Liked the keng som maag

The white baht bus along Sukumvit Road. The route is super long. About 25 Km from Naklua to Sattahip. It actually terminate before Sattahip Kor Mor 1 aka KM1. A very important baht bus as a lot of residents used this route to commute to and fro Pattaya. Not many people like to stay inside Pattaya. The Russkies staying around Embassador City (Mimosa) are also the biggest user of this route.

Bonut

Yes. I know. But its not standard tatami size. its Thai made and thinner. I used to have a few of these. Used as matteress for visitors.

The shop have no name. Its a big shop behind Big C Pattaya North Aka Central Marina. Or if you know Differ Pub, its just beside Differ Pub. The shop sells all kind of stuff but mainly on kitchen ware and dining ware. Also have lots of traditional Thai furniture and decorations on the second floor.

Hosay liao lah ! I asked so many locals, and none of them could point me to a local establishment.

x1oAryuWS6mcQ2OAtTV9_g.png

Bonut

Those of you living in Thailand, do you purchase any local insurance to cover your medical bills, just in case ?

Hosay liao lah ! I asked so many locals, and none of them could point me to a local establishment.

x1oAryuWS6mcQ2OAtTV9_g.png
Thats the place. Its hard to miss. The front of the shop has many flower pots, artificial water fall, Japanese stone lantern, porcelain and clay stuff.

Ok, now I will explain how to find your stuff. Once you enter from the main front entrance. on the right is glassware and on the left is porcelain ware. Continue to walk inside. You will pass by plasticware and handtools section. Continue to walk until the plasticware and stainless steel kitchenware.
There is a staircase. Go up thr staircase. Once on thre second floor, turn right and walk towards the end. The thing you are looking is around there.

The whole place is very big and quite dusty but the things are not used goods. They are brand new. If you need to wash your hand, there is a water basin near the cashier (near entrance) on the first floor.

Hope this helps.

Gosh.. Serious.. Is it enough for him? Or is that the typical salary of a typical job in Thailand
Not paiseh to admit. Actually I also earn roughly this amount of income and much much unstable. Some months, I might get 15,000 - 18,000 baht. Some months, I get 3000 or 4000 baht, not enough even to pay rent. most month live hand to mouth, around 10,000-12,000.

Luckily got friends and neighbours help each other. Be frank, no matter how bad it gets, never miss my nightly Changs or Leos or 285s or Hong Thongs or Lao Khao (Most jialat time).

Used to such lifestyle already. Sabai sabai. Dont worry too much. One thing for sure, such lifestyle not possible in SG.