• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Love Thai service, while you wait for car to be serviced you’re served breakfast, choice of - tuna or cheese sandwiches; pork porridge; crab meat fried rice.

Had porridge yesterday when I brought a car for servicing

D438FBEE-79F3-4905-B63D-B01DB168AB1D.jpeg

and tuna sandwich now with the another car

65B2BCAC-121B-4B5B-9073-2CA6ED1E99DA.jpeg

They even have a massage corner complete with an old lady professional masseuse and massage chair if one doesn’t want the masseuse

7C2E881E-AF1F-4E44-87F0-42B04BCA7B6A.jpeg

Very good service mind

Bonut

Love Thai service, while you wait for car to be serviced you’re served breakfast, choice of - tuna or cheese sandwiches; pork porridge; crab meat fried rice.
Very good service mind

I buy Toyota Yaris got such service or not ?

Fish ball noodle soup "kuay Tiow Pla Sen Mee Nam Sai"
Have 2 type of soup. clear (nam sai) and tom yam

Boh Ped Boh Saeb

Shop used to be in Pattaya Third Road. Think rental too high. So moved to Baan Ampher.

Reason why I prefer the analog display over the digital LED display. Used to needle point right is F(Full) and pointing left is Empty (E). Did not realise Fuel indicator display left 1 bar. So better hurry to find the next pump station.

7-11 rewards stickers!!!! 555 have 2 types, 1 baht and 3 baht stickers. Every 50 baht purchase (excep alchohol and cigarette) will receive 1 baht sticker. Also promotional items will receive either 1 baht or 3 baht stickers depending on promotional items. Last time during good times, I always give away these stickers. Nowadays, bad days, so must keep the stickers. Sticker value is equivalent to actual value but cannot used to buy alcohol and cigarette.

booklet have 1 baht and 3 baht pages. This one is 1 baht.

This one is 3 baht.

Firework display at thr beach as seen from kitchen. Camera not very good. There is some major week long event in Pattaya now. Think its many countries navies come here for some international navy show.

yinyang

Swee boh? Not LOS, but Indon :p
The winner of the Miss International 2017 Kevin Lilliana representing Indonesia, wearing a national dress, poses at the 57th Miss International Beauty Pageant in Tokyo (Reuters)

F1E61821413549DDABBC3FC378558CE9.jpg

Breakfast at Naklua . Chinese majority area of Pattaya. As usual, everywhere and anywhere with Chinese, sure have good food.

Jok Moo

This is my second backup shop. First choice closed today. Second choice Jok sell finish.
Order a cup of boran coffee.

use traditional coffee and tea bag to brew one.

Afternoon Dim Sum gin len
Har Gow and Kanom Jib Muu( Pork siu mai)

Si Kong Muu(pork ribs) and Tin Gai(chicken legs)

today outside very hot

Menu 1

menu 2

menu3

Bonut

I am kind of addicted to Shabushi after trying it out at Bangkok, The Mall at Ramhkamhaeng.

Now Shabushi is my "must eat" venue when I am in Thailand. In Pattaya, I will try to avoid the branch at Central Festival because it's too damn crowded. The one at Harbor Mall is empty, but Harbor Mall is too far away if you don't have your personal transport. I am coming from Jomtien.

I believe there is one more at the new Central Marina. If only I could find one at Royal Garden Plaza. But Avenue Mall does have a nice buffet outlet - Oishi. More expensive than Shabushi, but offers much better spread. The sushi is delicious.

maxresdefault.jpg

I am kind of addicted to Shabushi after trying it out at Bangkok, The Mall at Ramhkamhaeng.

Now Shabushi is my "must eat" venue when I am in Thailand. In Pattaya, I will try to avoid the branch at Central Festival because it's too damn crowded. The one at Harbor Mall is empty, but Harbor Mall is too far away if you don't have your personal transport. I am coming from Jomtien.

I believe there is one more at the new Central Marina. If only I could find one at Royal Garden Plaza. But Avenue Mall does have a nice buffet outlet - Oishi. More expensive than Shabushi, but offers much better spread. The sushi is delicious.

maxresdefault.jpg
Yes, thats right. The place you mentioned all have Shabushi. If you are coming from Jomtien, I recommed u go to Sukishi (Shabushi competitor) Tesco Lotus Pattaya South. Take the 10 baht bus from Thepprasit to Sukumvit.

If in Jomtien LINE me lah. Me Jomtien same same.

Some appetiser at Rompho Market in Jomtien Second Road. Once in awhile, have fellow Sinkies friend dropped by for a drink. Unfortunately, friend scare motorsai so just hang around here in Rompho Market. Anyway, here at least 40-50 bar beers to choose from.