• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Hot Former Actress Marries Humble Fat Popiah Seller! True Love! Even DPM Hen Must Give Face!

theblackhole

this is love lah
don't say so bad about the beautiful bride leh
you must all be very jealous
popial my favourite leh
well done popial king!!!

their “number one house” popiah skin is bagus. i do my own popiah and can vouch for the quality of the popiah skin. if only fat ben sticks to a healthy reduced diet such as vegetarian popiah. otherwise his new wife will inherit all that he has when he gets a fatal heart attack.

TYJSpringRollMid.jpg

Correct me if I am wrong. When you are a sinkie businessman, and if you want to be massively successful, you'll need to be diehard PAP supporting stooge. Be awarded the BBM, PBM and whatever fuck title, and you're all set for the big league.

when you deal with packaged food, very little choice in sg but to be nice with ntuc as they are the biggest food retailer. they help with domestic sales and revenue. after doing well domestically, must market to neighboring cuntries and overseas to expand sales channels and revenue stream. this is how number one house succeeds. just selling to asian supermarket chains in the u.s. will expand their international sales by 6.9 times. there are 4 asian supermarket chains in u.s. that sell their popiah skins: seafood city (pinoy owned), ranch 99, marina, lions. pinoys can swear by their popiah skins, best quality ever, even better than pinoy lumpia lumpar skin. gobble them up like pigs. even viets start using their skins for famous viet spring rolls. tiongs tried to copy it but fail. see many tiong copycat products on frozen shelves but customers prefer number one house. if they manage to sell through costco and amazon channels, sure hit $6.9b in sales.

You know how to make pop piah?

very easy. mung kuan here is called jicama. easy to peel and shred. carrots, bean sprouts, cucumber (adds crunch), cilantro, fried tofu, eggs (if you’re jain, you can skip this), crispy fried shallots, tiny dried shrimp or prawns if you can find not-made-in-china variety to go with jicama, shelled deveined and cooked fresh prawns (not for vegetarians), bamboo shoots as an option, and must-have sauces: sambal chili and hoy sin (replace dark sugary sauce from sg). for me, i add lettuce and a little bit of bee hoon to absorb the juice from jicama to keep popiah dryer. otherwise it’s like a limp moisty dick.

rambo22

The stone eagle statue in Sam’s garden he paid more than 1 million for it.

this eagle is not Sam

it is tommie eagle

tommie bought over Sam house

they were living next to each other

theblackhole

aiyah wish this popiah king best of luck lah
hope he produce more more popiahlets soon
to run the mega business
well done popiah king and queen!!!

yellowarse

The best popiah I've tasted is the gigantic Xiamen popiah at Spring Court Restaurant (touted as the oldest extant Chinese restaurant in S'pore). Nothing comes close.

Not sure if they use the Goi foreskin though. :wink:

IMG_4552-768x1024.jpg

The best popiah I've tasted is the gigantic Xiamen popiah at Spring Court Restaurant (touted as the oldest extant Chinese restaurant in S'pore). Nothing comes close.

Not sure if they use the Goi foreskin though. :wink:

IMG_4552-768x1024.jpg

All the popiah worth their salt won’t use factory made skins. They use handmade one.....got one skin maker used to be in Queenstown library HC next to the famous chicken rice now in Mei Ling street. Dunno where it’s at now

rectmobile

I beg to differ.

To be successful, you need to have to a good product, The popiah skin. Then established proper sales channels, like NTUC.

AFTER doing well in NTUC, then with a few exchanges of gifts and thank yous and invitation of appreciation. PLUS the vanity of the politicians desire to share the rich limelight. Then you are set for the big league. The bigger you are, the more the the hypocrite politician will want to look good beside you. Events like being invited to a wedding and the bride is a celebrity is highly desired by a politician to be in

ps: before you did well, no such bullshit from politicians exist.

yellowarse

All the popiah worth their salt won’t use factory made skins. They use handmade one.....got one skin maker used to be in Queenstown library HC next to the famous chicken rice now in Mei Ling street. Dunno where it’s at now

Yes, hand-made skin. The Spring Court popiah was introduced by a Xiamen chef who brought his hometown recipe here about some 15 years ago. Not sure whether he stayed on.

When I do popiah party, I always get my popiah skin and turnip from a vendor in Joo Chiat. Never disappoints.

I beg to differ.

To be successful, you need to have to a good product, The popiah skin. Then established proper sales channels, like NTUC.

AFTER doing well in NTUC, then with a few exchanges of gifts and thank yous and invitation of appreciation. PLUS the vanity of the politicians desire to share the rich limelight. Then you are set for the big league. The bigger you are, the more the the hypocrite politician will want to look good beside you. Events like being invited to a wedding and the bride is a celebrity is highly desired by a politician to be in

ps: before you did well, no such bullshit from politicians exist.
OK I get you. One has to be established first, then the politicians will swamp around you like flies. Then you leverage on their need to be associated with you, and use them as a springboard for bigger things.