• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Why the 2 rejected candidates applied for election when they are not qualified?

I am sure Farid Khan and Salleh Marican are not stupid people who know they themselves are not qualified candidates base on the Financial Criterion in managing more than $500million. So why the hell did they applied for the PE?

nayr69sg

Staff member
I am sure Farid Khan and Salleh Marican are not stupid people who know they themselves are not qualified candidates base on the Financial Criterion in managing more than $500million. So why the hell did they applied for the PE?

Because they ARE stupid. Sinkies are stupid.

it is wayang kulit to give a semblance of competition then kena pulled out before ejaculation at the last minute but oppo sinkies took the bait and fall for it. disqualification is just a ruse to trick these morons out of the woodwork en masse in order to fix them later.

Bonut

Froggy, you are rich, but you are not famous yet. If you want ST and other media to make you famous, do you know how much you have to pay for an ad ? If you had picked up an application form together with the two m&ds, your face would have been splashed across the media - without you having to spend a single baht.

Hangover

Pinky purposely created a false contest thinking the people are more stupid to believe there be a competition. The 2 idiots are kar kee lan.

the second chance guy is also from macik's camp. He serves as a backup to trigger three-corner fights if someone qualifies eg. Mr Khan or Mr Bahren from Bank of Singapore emerges.

Mr Khan misses the $500 million qualifiying mark by a smaller gap, I am surprised that they did not excuse him for that. The most qualified Malays under this criteria will probably be the Johor or Brunei Sultan.

bobby

To be honest with ourselves...how many Malays can meet this condition.

Even if they just missed the mark...you think Halimah knows better for managing $500m and above?

bobby

2nd Chance becomes No Chance
Farid Khan becomes Hor Lang Kan

Halimah Yaccob suddenly becomes $$$$$ because of TCB.

twentyfour

Because they ARE stupid. Sinkies are stupid.

They are hardly stupid. The two were told to apply. By doing so, they got into someone's good books, and they boosted the brand name of their companies with respect to the 69% daft sinkies.

If no one else applied, it would look terrible on the PAP. By enlisting their cooperation, it mitigates the negative image to a certain extent.

They are hardly stupid. The two were told to apply. By doing so, they got into someone's good books, and they boosted the brand name of their companies with respect to the 69% daft sinkies.

If no one else applied, it would look terrible on the PAP. By enlisting their cooperation, it mitigates the negative image to a certain extent.

bingo! someone figures out the excellent strategery. pap is always the best!

Sideswipe

got apply, got hope. like buying 4D. if PAP wants a contested election then they are eligible. it's as simple as that.

Bonut

How Malays in Singapore have the experience of managing a $500 million company ?

Can name a few ?

Seee3

Sinkies are made stupid.

Fully agreed. Caged and tamed animals cannot survive without their master. Only a handful will retain the natural instinct to break free. For the remainder, drag them out and they will return to their cage. Beaten by their master, they will whine but still return to the cage and lick the master's hand.

Only if the master has failed to feed them and they are starved will they attempt to fight for survival. It will be too late then and most will fight against each other instead.

ThePimp

Fully agreed. Caged and tamed animals cannot survive without their master. Only a handful will retain the natural instinct to break free. For the remainder, drag them out and they will return to their cage. Beaten by their master, they will whine but still return to the cage and lick the master's hand.

Only if the master has failed to feed them and they are starved will they attempt to fight for survival. It will be too late then and most will fight against each other instead.

You talk a big game, but you sound like one of the biggest whiners. If you have guts, go and do something about it. :rolleyes:

Seee3

You talk a big game, but you sound like one of the biggest whiners. If you have guts, go and do something about it. :rolleyes:
The truth hurts. Yes I do whine alot but not anymore. It is not the fault of the people in becoming like that. It is the conditioning and grooming of the master from young.

IMO we have reached a state of no return. When one has a terminal illness, don't waste time fighting it. Enjoy the remaining good time no matter how short it may be.