• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Good contributors targeted

nayr69sg

Staff member
I am glad that [nayr69sg] continues to make his contributions.

For an individual to give up everything in Singapore, and emigrate to Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, working in a factory (manufacturer of windows?), and then some land development company, took and passed the medical exams, completed medical residency in Alberta, Canada, and practise medicine in Alberta, he has demonstrated that if you have the will, the willingness to accept any work in your new country, you can be successful and content in your own way.

In a way, I envy him, because he has been far more successful and achieved more significantly than me.

Doc, keep it up.

Wish you and your family, many happy, healthy, Blessed years.

The above is all true. But I have been called a cock,so stupid that I cannot be a doctor. Self proclaimed to have moved to Canada when I am really in Singapore etc etc.

That's why I thought I could play along.

Oh well.

Ralders

The above is all true. But I have been called a cock,so stupid that I cannot be a doctor. Self proclaimed to have moved to Canada when I am really in Singapore etc etc.

That's why I thought I could play along.

Oh well.

victimising ownself In a forum.
Come on lah u gay or ah gua

Ralders

Well thing is all this while I had been telling the truth which is I am a medical doctor migrated to Canada 2010 worked as factory worker manufacturing PVC windows then land admin job then took all required medical licensing exams in Canada then took up residency in family medicine and now practicing as family physician.

But people dun believe leh.

Sigh.

Post your medical degree and practitioner license.

... Good try....anyway, "you can fool people some of the time, and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool people all the time" Abraham Lincoln ...
gud try trying 2 fool others on sos of tis quote ...

nayr69sg

Staff member
Why I give a fiying fuck what u work or where your kennel is.

But you wanted me to post my medical degree and licence leh. And you interested enough to comment about me leh. So you have been giving it at least some attention as to where I work and what I work as. Otherwise why even post about me?

BTW my degree is from NUS. Nowadays no more NUS they call it Yong Loo Lin Medical school sounds like something from China.

I did not renew my Singapore Medical Council Practicing licence after I got my Canadian licence.

In Canada there is really no such thing as a "Canada licence". Medical licences to practice are issued by provinces. If a doctor has completed a Canadian medical residency and obtained specialist qualifications (family medicine is considered a specialty also) then they can apply for a licence with any province.

I got a licence from one of the provinces.

Ralders

But you wanted me to post my medical degree and licence leh. And you interested enough to comment about me leh. So you have been giving it at least some attention as to where I work and what I work as. Otherwise why even post about me?

BTW my degree is from NUS. Nowadays no more NUS they call it Yong Loo Lin Medical school sounds like something from China.

I did not renew my Singapore Medical Council Practicing licence after I got my Canadian licence.

In Canada there is really no such thing as a "Canada licence". Medical licences to practice are issued by provinces. If a doctor has completed a Canadian medical residency and obtained specialist qualifications (family medicine is considered a specialty also) then they can apply for a licence with any province.

I got a licence from one of the provinces.

U seeing a doctor now.?

Is this the way we treat good contributors? Do remember that we are not talking about serious stuff, just ordinary banter about experiences and life.

Is there anyway we can address this form of targeting? This has nothing to do with freedom of speech. This is exactly the opposite - stifling free speech.

I understand we all have our favourite forummers but let's refrain from labelling some "good" or whatever. It's been the cause of much controversy and grief when egos get into the mix.

Just my 2 cents

nayr69sg

Staff member
I understand we all have our favourite forummers but let's refrain from labelling some "good" or whatever. It's been the cause of much controversy and grief when egos get into the mix.

Just my 2 cents

Scroobal, remember what I said about the sinkie mentality of being jealous, petty, envious, kiasee, kiasu? They cannot take it that you give acknowledgment to anyone because they take it as a slight on themselves. This lends credence to what I said.

Another simple example is when someone praises your children in Singapore. You daughter is very smart. Most sinkies will reply in front of the kids..."no lah. Very lazy one. Always have to push her to study otherwise would not make it" or some kind of belittling comment to try not to come across as arrogant or conceited. Why do we have to do this?

In Canada, if people receive praise they politely say thank you. Nothing wrong with that. It acknowledges your sincere praise and accepts it graciously.

Maybe in Singapore people flatter others rather than praise. Praise is true and from the heart. Flattery is through the teeth. That's sinkie culture.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Actually most contributors are ok lah. And quite fun to chat with. It's the fun of the forum mah.

There are a few who are crude and vulgar but do have substance in their postings eg Papsmearer. This type can still engage lah.

There are also those who are extremists and insane and argue for the sake of arguing always shifting their positions for the sake of disagreeing. Curse and swear. Attack and insult all the time. Dunno what's up with them man. Those just ignore lah.

Of course must shift position. Do you sit in one position all the time? You'll get piles!

Charlie99

Scroobal, remember what I said about the sinkie mentality of being jealous, petty, envious, kiasee, kiasu? They cannot take it that you give acknowledgment to anyone because they take it as a slight on themselves. This lends credence to what I said.

Another simple example is when someone praises your children in Singapore. You daughter is very smart. Most sinkies will reply in front of the kids..."no lah. Very lazy one. Always have to push her to study otherwise would not make it" or some kind of belittling comment to try not to come across as arrogant or conceited. Why do we have to do this?

In Canada, if people receive praise they politely say thank you. Nothing wrong with that. It acknowledges your sincere praise and accepts it graciously.

Maybe in Singapore people flatter others rather than praise. Praise is true and from the heart. Flattery is through the teeth. That's sinkie culture.

Better to give credit when it is due.

I find that spoken English may be different to Singaporeans compared to residents in Canada.

Call it culture or mentality or attitude, it is different, neither good or bad.