• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Ia The PAP Govt Mad or Desperate?

ckmpd

Many people think that SG is a rich country. If that is true, then the PAP govt must be mad to have to increase HDB parking by at least 20%, increase hawker stall rentals and increase water prices. These increases bring in only pittance to the govt but will increase misery of the poor. So the reason to increase revenue is not valid if the pap govt is as rich as what we believe.

The other reason for the increases is that the pap govt is desperate for money and it has to increase revenue to help it tide over this bad period. Due to lack of transparency, we dont know the real financial situation of the pap govt. We just assume that pap govt is rich but we dont know how much money the pap govt lost in its business gambles.

The reason that a rich govt needs to inflict misery to its poor citizens and get pittance doesnt make sense, unless the govt is mad. So, could the more likely reason be that the pap govt is short of money?

ckmpd

PAP's reason to increase HDB parking by 20% because it has not increased parking charges for 17years is rubbish. Parkway Parade is able to charge $1 per hour parking for the last 25years.

Now HDB parking at Marine Parade Central is 20% higher than Parkway Parade.

Because of HDB increase, it gives reason for private carparks to increase their charges now

ckmpd

PAP says that SG can sustain more than 6.9m people. Looking at our water and food supplies, this pap statement is irresponsible. Imagine if Malaysia refuses to sell us food. Can SG last?

Malaysia is not obliged to sell us food.

So pap cant be reckless and continue to increase our population without thinking of the worst case scenario

Many people think that SG is a rich country. If that is true, then the PAP govt must be mad to have to increase HDB parking by at least 20%, increase hawker stall rentals and increase water prices. These increases bring in only pittance to the govt but will increase misery of the poor. So the reason to increase revenue is not valid if the pap govt is as rich as what we believe.

The other reason for the increases is that the pap govt is desperate for money and it has to increase revenue to help it tide over this bad period. Due to lack of transparency, we dont know the real financial situation of the pap govt. We just assume that pap govt is rich but we dont know how much money the pap govt lost in its business gambles.

The reason that a rich govt needs to inflict misery to its poor citizens and get pittance doesnt make sense, unless the govt is mad. So, could the more likely reason be that the pap govt is short of money?

Who ever says the rich people doesn't want to get richer :confused:

bodycells

go protest lah.. talk so much here for what the fuck use?????!!!! if no balls to protest, then go to one corner and suck your own dick.

ckmpd

go protest lah.. talk so much here for what the fuck use?????!!!! if no balls to protest, then go to one corner and suck your own dick.

I do it my way. Too bad that you dont like it.

You do it your way and I do it my way.

Rentals go up because the PAP government has invested a lot of money into building and improving public infrastructure, renovations, educating sinkies and helping them get good jobs. PAP government has a right to demand a good return on their investment on sinkies. Or are you expecting landlords like myself to charge token rent while tenants get to keep all their profits?

ckmpd

Rentals go up because the PAP government has invested a lot of money into building and improving public infrastructure, renovations, educating sinkies and helping them get good jobs. PAP government has a right to demand a good return on their investment on sinkies. Or are you expecting landlords like myself to charge token rent while tenants get to keep all their profits?

govt expenditure is to make life better for its citizens.

Education, defence, public order, healthcare, care of the poor, care of the aged, care of the sick are taken from tax payers money. PAP govt must not try to profit from public goods

ckmpd

That's my point.

If pap has to get pittance from increasing water prices and yet inflict much misery on the poor, it is either mad or desperate.

govt expenditure is to make life better for its citizens.

Education, defence, public order, healthcare, care of the poor, care of the aged, care of the sick are taken from tax payers money. PAP govt must not try to profit from public goods

Vast majority of sinkies do not share your views.

They whine about how BTO HDB flats are too expensive, but they are the same people who will gladly sell their resale flats for $600k and above in order to pocket a handsome profit.

ckmpd

They whine about how BTO HDB flats are too expensive, but they are the same people who will gladly sell their resale flats for $600k and above in order to pocket a handsome profit.

I am talking about the pap having to raise car park charges and water prices here. Raising water prices will compel other prices to increase and causing misery to the poor. On the other hand, PAP gains very little from it. This cost and benefit show that pap is either mad or desperate to have to resort to such car park and water increases to raise revenue

Where are your proof? Poofter.

Vast majority of sinkies do not share your views.

bodycells

I do it my way. Too bad that you dont like it.

You do it your way and I do it my way.

Listing out the problems of PAP and then masturbate it in front of your PC will not let the problem go away..

The losers in this forum has ball-less issues. I am right to stay away from sinkies. talk so much crap and yet no balls to deal with it. what a fucking loser.

but.....but....but.....the money PAP invested into building and improving came from whom in the first place?It is our money they are blowing,