• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PAP to let in 20,000 Pinoy nurses with fake qualifications in 2020

I don't understand why sinkees can't fill those positions? We have 3 million sinkees in this country and we can't find 20k of them to be nurses?

Because PAP nannied 70% sinkies into beliieving that, after graudates from IT/Engineering/Account, they get to enjoy swiss standard of living with good jobs. Now that 70% voters have been betrayed and hang to dry (some became taxi driver), the job where sinkies weren't trained to do, natrually will go to FT.

Statistically speaking, this has to lower the average life expectancy of sinkies. cannot be long lived when u are receiving 3rd world medical care. I mean poor medical standards is one of the prime reason that the avg live expectancy is lower in those countries.

Either the polys/unis here trained citizens that irrelevant to the industry required, therefore need bring in FTs. Or
There's not enough skills due to shortsightedness of the civil serpents, therefore need to bring in FTs.

Nett nett, need to bring in more FTs even though many sinkies are jobless and under employed.

Retraining? Huh?

Nothing short sighted about it. its all calculated by the PAP. Unis and polys cost money to maintain and run. the uni fees collected will never cover the cost. PAP being the money minded Jews they are see no point in running a money losing enterprise. Its cheaper to import FTs and at the same time can collect monthly levies from all these FTs. That is why for decades, you only have one university to service an entire country. How ridiculous was that?

I don't understand why sinkees can't fill those positions? We have 3 million sinkees in this country and we can't find 20k of them to be nurses?
Sinkie gals prefer to be prostitutes. Earn more money. Or live on the earnings of their rich boyfriends. All the need to do is open their legs and be wet.
Only one exception. If bf is angmoh, they will do this for free, or work their arse out to support it.

Sinkie gals prefer to be prostitutes. Earn more money. Or live on the earnings of their rich boyfriends. All the need to do is open their legs and be wet.
Only one exception. If bf is angmoh, they will do this for free, or work their arse out to support it.

so how come they bitch and cry so much whenever they are "morested" or upskirt?they dont seem very mercenary about it,just charge the customer or molestor $1000 and get on with it.prostitution and sexualisation and exploitation is a way of life throughout asia even in japan and korea,perhaps the government and society did not groom them enough from young.

Sinkies are too pampered and too fussy. They want high salaries, do little work, knock off on time and have lots of work-life balance. Fuck sinkies! I rather hire pinoys and kelings.

In that case why don't u
move to the Phillippines and India?

Read the highlighted in bold sentence. So in order to be allowed to practice in singapore, these phillippines nurses must pass examinations given by AGENCIES in the Phillippines for the Singapore Nursing Board!! WTF? is the Singapore Nursing Board so stupid that they think some Phillippines agency will give the exams on their behalf without cheating, bribing, and other illegal subterfuge? bet your last dollar that unqualified or fake nurses will be buying the exam paper before the test. I guess its too much for the SNB to buy a $300 roundtrip ticket for someone from their office to go to manila, borrow a room from the singapore embassy and hold their exams there? What sort of shit integrity is this? I have never heard of such a thing in my life. Any pinoy nurse licensed to practice in USA, canada, Australia, etc. have to take their exams in those countries. But for some reason, SNB is very trusting of Pinoy nurses who have in the past threatened to kill their sinkie patients as in that asshole Ed Bello. Or are they just plain stupid. Speaks to the lack of integrity in the health care system here. MOH is just as culpable in this shit by not requiring all tests to be administered here.

Singapore’s Ministry of Health has announced the need for more than 20,000 health workers in 2020.

According to the Ministry of Health, the population in Singapore continues to increase along with the rising number of people with health problems.

A shortage in health workers is being expected in the near future.
Applicants just need to accomplish the Singaporean government requirements.
“They must be licensed and have passed with PRC. Meaning, they must be registered nurses in the Philippines,” Singapore registered nurse Alicia Binuya said.
“They must have at least 2 or 3 years of experience. Then, they must pass examinations given by agencies in the Philippines for the Singapore Nursing Board for them to become full-pledged staff nurse in Singapore or an enrolled nurse,” she added.

Despite the government’s call to Singaporeans to enter the health sector, their lack of skills in the field of medicine is an opportunity for workers from outside their country, including the Philippines.

That was the position MOM took when alerted to fake certs, degrees etc
now they even allow the fraud to take place under their sponsorship.................. why are we paying super salaries to asses whodelibrately gets things done wrong
oso why are not these jobs funnelled to sgian after all jobless rate so high and in 4 years you can train an army of sgian to be economically independent

papig agenda is to displace sgian with peenays

That was the position MOM took when alerted to fake certs, degrees etc
now they even allow the fraud to take place under their sponsorship.................. why are we paying super salaries to asses whodelibrately gets things done wrong
oso why are not these jobs funnelled to sgian after all jobless rate so high and in 4 years you can train an army of sgian to be economically independent

papig agenda is to displace sgian with peenays
Last line - Bingo.