• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious The shocking lack of Whistle Blowers and justice seekers in sinkieland

Thick Face Black Heart

Well, it has been 13 years since I first got to know Sammyboy Alfresco Coffeeshop. Back then it seemed a little more intellectual. There were high hopes that with more people knowing the underbelly of Singapore, people would wake up during elections. Well history has shown otherwise.

I lost touch when you moved the forum away from Delphi. It was only after I moved to Canada and asychee asked me to check out the new forum that I came back.

It has been 6 years now since then. And all I keep reading is the same old crap. Sinkies kpkb. Trying to evangelize. Some are so dumb that even when I try explaining things in simple language they just don't get it. They probably don't know who they are. LOL.

So these days coming here is more for fun. Read all the same crap. I actually find perverse pleasure in reading all the kpkbs of all the losers in Singapore.

Nothing much more to write seriously these days. So out come the lahs and lors and Singlish the loser language so to speak.

It is my way of paying "tribute" to Singapore and Singaporeans.

Sammyboy is not visited by swing voters but by people who have already made up their minds. So you are preaching to the choir, essentially. Even within this group of people, not many appreciate the need or the virtue of knowing the underbelly of Singapore. That is where the real action is in any society. What you read in the newspapers is just a facade - artificial, simplistic, and unconvincing.

The reason why I keep coming back to Sammyboy is now and then, there would be postings that would expose the underbelly. It is a matter of separating the wheat from the chaff.

Despite not being able to influencing voting patterns, nonetheless some people here obviously think it worthwhile to "occupy" the site so as to control the narrative. These folks will post dozens of news articles daily with no personal opinion expressed other than a provocative "click-bait" kind of headline that draws readers in. Then the forum masses will crowd round these postings and begin to discuss them, under the auspices of the ThreadStarter. That's how they control the narrative nowadays.

Separating the wheat has become more difficult over time. And yes, the dumbing down of society in general has become painfully obvious. I think Singaporeans cannot be rescued either. Most people here are contented and many as you've mentioned have no intention to rocking the status quo. As long as life seems to work for them, they won't care about more abstract issues like having a plural Parliament, or whether the govt has become more dictatorial by enacting new laws that further curtail freedom of speech. To them life is about working, having kids, going to the community centre every weekend to play chess and the voting PAP come election time. It works for them. They have no complaints.

Most people here are contented and many as you've mentioned have no intention to rocking the status quo. As long as life seems to work for them, they won't care about more abstract issues like having a plural Parliament, or whether the govt has become more dictatorial by enacting new laws that further curtail freedom of speech. To them life is about working, having kids, going to the community centre every weekend to play chess and the voting PAP come election time. It works for them. They have no complaints.

Actually it is the same in many countries. Ask most kiwis and they'll tell you a good drink and a tasty barbie is far more important to them than who runs the country as they consider all politicians to be conniving crooks anyway and it does not matter who is in power.

However the difference is that the country has a two party system entrenched and the electorate knows that nothing much changes regardless of which side wins.

They usually change governments after two to three terms simply because they get tired and irritated with the incumbents so they vote for a change.

The cycle then repeats itself.

He became a troll after he became discredited for giving out false and misleading information. Nobody bothered and so he now provides comic relief.

Esnd is a troll,anyone taking him seriously has to be a nutjob and takes the internet way too seriously.he always have a story to share about everything in every thread or post,90% is prolly made up bs.how do u win a argument against a troll?its like fighting with the mirror.

Agree to some extent. Though clearly an anti-establishment forum, some discussions clearly shows that people will not blindly except what has been written or said in this forum. There has to be some credibility or sound premise for the claim. This forum especially in the early years I would suggest went a little further and open a new vista because of the following

a) it allowed discussion on topics which were previously taboos in other media and even in independent forums and blogs
b) allowed in-depth political discussion which previously was cryptic and coded in order to e cautious
c) Aid for those who needed help but could not get it from the bureaucracy - such as migration, passport renewal.
d) get a better understanding of government policies and not what the state controlled press wants us to believe.

If you look at the above 4 points none of it would be considered anti-establishment in many open countries. For us yes. The occasional inside information is actually marginal in value. Its the 4 that gave this forum its value then.

The early years allowed peer pressure to moderate the forum. With little or no moderation in existence, it was bound to hit rock bottom over time. The trolls and clones just overwhelmed any hope of maintaining standards. We can of course rely on the old chestnut and say that newer forums and blogs had taken away the intellectuals but I think it was only partial factor but a damn good excuse.

What is interesting is that when there are elections, a serious incidents, political gaffes, people do come in to find out what they can.

The separating the "wheat from the chaff" is now a daily affair and this is not references to what is credible from what is not but separating threads from trolls and the rest.

Sammyboy is not visited by swing voters but by people who have already made up their minds. So you are preaching to the choir, essentially. Even within this group of people, not many appreciate the need or the virtue of knowing the underbelly of Singapore. That is where the real action is in any society. What you read in the newspapers is just a facade - artificial, simplistic, and unconvincing.

Age probably played a part in moving away from previous interest in politics. Those who are independently successful thru their career probably another lot that have better things to do than spend time talking about politics.

Agree on the cycle with democratic 2 party systems.

Actually it is the same in many countries. Ask most kiwis and they'll tell you a good drink and a tasty barbie is far more important to them than who runs the country as they consider all politicians to be conniving crooks anyway and it does not matter who is in power.

However the difference is that the country has a two party system entrenched and the electorate knows that nothing much changes regardless of which side wins.

They usually change governments after two to three terms simply because they get tired and irritated with the incumbents so they vote for a change.

The cycle then repeats itself.

You actually are a rare asset for this forum. You were very open about your aspirations to migrate and you shared openly your journey and after you landed your challenges. What you did not know was that others were following you. I could tell that they were following you from the PMs, some did move to Canada.

Yeah, truly missed the robust intellectual debates. Well it was fun while it lasted.

Huh? I thought you were slamming me for being right wing?

Scroobal you are right about the dumbing down on the intellectual side.

indig10

However in the good old days there was a sense of enthusiasm and optimism that on line forums could change things.There was also some hope that when the old fart kicked the bucket things would change.Nowadays everyone is just jaded and disillusioned. I can't be bothered anymore either whereas I used to be very enthusiastic especially in offering help in getting out of that cesspit country.

Many have said that Singaporeans are the real issue and cause for why the country is in the state it is. I'm on the other end of Canada from where nayr69 is, and I'm just tired of being active in this forum or even thinking about Singapore and Singaporeans in general. The majority of Singaporeans are happy or just do not realize that there are many serious long term issues with the country caused by their apathy and willingness to surrender thinking.

This forum has been around more than 15 years? I can guarantee you that NOTHING will change for the next 15 years in terms of Singaporeans' apathy. They will willing surrender their mind to the state even as it goes downhill and complain accordingly but take no action. "Liddat lor. What to do?"

This is the main reason why I have given up on Singaporeans. I have only one life and I intend to live it to the fullest in Canada where I can make my own destiny without the mental and economic shackles caused by the majority of unthinking Singaporeans themselves.

I take quite a extensive interest in Singaporeans both young and old who have spred their wings. I did take some comfort knowing that it has been quite a trend amongst the younger Singaporeans to do their academic studies overseas even if they got admitted for their choice of course in Singapore. That I thought was quite a paradigm shift. Even HDB residing young Singaporeans are prepared to take loans and invest in themselves with parents encouraging them.

Also noticed that the younger ones either prefer to remain overseas and begin their new journey after graduation or return after spending some years in Singapore. The numbers are much much higher than in the past. For the males they have completed NS and have no issues coming back on employment pass even after they have acquired new citizenship and passport. As you probably know that life is somewhat easier if you were here as a foreigner with an MNC while having your nice plot of home and sanity when then you finally retire or it is time to raise kids.

Clearly the younger ones - up to 35yrs of age are plugged into forums, social media blogs etc that suit their generation but the chatter I understand is the same - make use of Singapore but build a home elsewhere.

Generally I think the smart ones have without saying much have found pathways outside Singapore. Its typically UK, OZ, US and the European community. The last is a growing trend and if you have a qualification from a 1st world country or worked in an MNC, it should not be a problem.

Its not just confined to Singapore but something quite global as entry barriers are lowered across the World.

Then there are those who are left behind - kbkp not stop but never even attempt to get an application form to migrate. The Australian and the UK requirements for migrants just before Brexit have come down significantly but some reason they have not idea about it. The lower barriers are now even taken up by Singapore Malays.

Many have said that Singaporeans are the real issue and cause for why the country is in the state it is. I'm on the other end of Canada from where nayr69 is, and I'm just tired of being active in this forum or even thinking about Singapore and Singaporeans in general. The majority of Singaporeans are happy or just do not realize that there are many serious long term issues with the country caused by their apathy and willingness to surrender thinking.

This forum has been around more than 15 years? I can guarantee you that NOTHING will change for the next 15 years in terms of Singaporeans' apathy. They will willing surrender their mind to the state even as it goes downhill and complain accordingly but take no action. "Liddat lor. What to do?"

This is the main reason why I have given up on Singaporeans. I have only one life and I intend to live it to the fullest in Canada where I can make my own destiny without the mental and economic shackles caused by the majority of unthinking Singaporeans themselves.

So your reason for not leaving Singapore is because you do not want to play into the PAP's hands? Sigh.

Yes the PAP is fucked up. We all know that for umpteen years now. So what are you going to do about it? Post more at Sammyboy? Spread the word? Hope more people "see the light" and then come elections we can vote them out? That's what I thought initially.

Then one day my cousin (who is a prominent economist now, but then was working in MAS) said to me "I am sick of your complaining. What are the solutions? To me you have 3 choices 1) Do something about the problems. Join grassroots. Join Politics. Work with the organizations as a volunteer. Be part of the solution. 2) Migrate to a better place 3) Shut up"

It is one thing to be angry with the PAP. But to remain in Singapore to spite the PAP is exactly what the PAP KNOWS most Singaporeans will do. They KNOW most Singaporeans are too fearful of migration. Migration is too troublesome. Too much change. Too much risk. Singapore is obviously not too bad right now. The PAP knows it.

You think those FTs who really go to Singapore are first choice, first class people? They are just as dumb. Dumb bozos who got conned to go to Singapore.

Ask yourself in all the years Sammboy forums has been around, all the discussions, all the intellectual analysis, all the readers, has Singapore improved in the past 15 years or worsened? Wake up! See the light.

It is no longer about the PAP or Singaporeans anymore. It is what as an individual you choose to do. Whether you sacrifice your time and effort to fight the fight. Or put in time to organize and plan your flight (trust me this isn't as easy as you think by merely saying you "qualify" under some internet website's criteria. Writing here does nothing. To give an analogy, it's like trading stocks. Paper trading vs actual trading. Is PAPsmearer really TopSage from CNA money forum? (closed now)

You know why the discussions here are puny and paltry now? Because all the intellectuals and the realists and pragmatists have left Singapore. I know. I used to talk to them. Now they hardly come here. They are happily emigrated.

Now I come here to read and post for laughs.

But as they say, "A man convinced against his own will is of his opinion still".

Those who agree with me, I know they are out there will not post. They have better things to do like actually thinking how to change their lives.

Again, you have no idea of what the internet really is and what the impact of this forum and others like it is. Once something is written on this forum and others like it, it stays on the internet for a long long time. People can look it up, refer to it, etc. if you do not have a sammyboy forum, then you will have only one side of the story, one version, one supposed truth. And that is the PAP's version. I am not ready to roll over and play dead for them. I intend to dispel their lies and deceit, here in this forum and in other forums.

U think this forum has not changed the lives of the people because it has not changed the govt or the PAP. But that is not the purpose of this forum. This PAP regime is so dictatorial, so oppressive that it is unrealistic to expect this forum or the combination of all such forums to change anything. The WP has been in opposition for many years now and have been paid generously for their time in Parliament, and yet they have not made a dent at all. U think your railing and ranting against the PAP have no effect on the govt., you are probably right. But to say it has no effect at all is ridiculous. Look at this thread. there are close to 4000 views now. And 5 pages of postings. Some of these views are from the same people like you and I who visit it multiple times. Other viewers are not registered as Sammyboy members but are the general public, just curious to read another point of view, and perhaps get the real low down on what is happening. Some viewers are Pro PAP IB send to keep an eye on the forum. and others may be ISD, police and apparently at least one judge (the one who had Roy in his court). These people take what they read and share it with friends and families, or discuss it with them or copy and paste them and tag others with it. 4,000 people might have viewed this thread, but many others outside this forum might have also got the gist of what we are talking about here too. The point is that you do not give the PAP a free ride unopposed.

I will give you an actual example that happened to me here. I started a thread on Schooling which I think had 10,000 views. The moral of the thread is that we are lucky that Schooling won a gold despite all the obstacles put in his way by the PAP. The purpose of the thread to deflate the PAP propaganda which was at that time starting to attach their wagon to the Schooling golden stallion. My first post on the thread was copied and paste by a local Mediacorpse celebrity onto his FB, without any credit to Sammyboy or myself. I complained to Sam about it at that time. This celebrity's FB is viewed and follow by many. And many comments were made on his posting, which people attributed to him. It became such a hot topic there that someone tagged Lee Wei Ling on his (my) post. Naturally, thousands of people read and follow LWL's FB, so, I am sure they read my post. the fact that the PAP and no member of Schooling's family disputed these FB posts indicates to me that I pretty much hit the nail on the topic. So, here you have the PAP claiming credit for Schooling's achievements, and here you have my post circulating around FB that he is successful despite PAP interference. Its better to have this version out there to balance the lies that the PAP was spinning. Would you rather I not post this at all because it gets me no where? In this particular case, the version that came out on Sammyboy first ended up being seen by many outside of Sammyboy. would it shock you to know that in the past, I have been tagged on FB by friends with articles that I have actually written, but they got from somewhere else? Of course they don't know that I am the author of those articles. As you know, die hard PAP will read my article and still not believe it, but others might have cause to reflect on it and change their mind about the version they read from govt source. will this change their minds to vote against the PAP at the next GE? Likely not.

But I can guarantee you that even the most ardent supporters of the PAP will shut up and have nothing to say when they see a logical argument backed up by facts, as in this Schooling example. But if you don't write such an article to fight against the PAP, then no alternative viewpoints get out there. Its is true, I can write such things in TRE, TOC, The States Times, etc. But I choose Sammyboy because of its instant posting system. Other websites ask you to submit the article first and then they publish it later on, after they vet it or add pictures and what not. I have never stopped anyone from plagiarizing my articles.

U yourself have mentioned that many people who were formerly on here have emigrated. I am sure many of them were planning to do so and visited the emigration folder here for advise. I am sure they visited many alternate websites like this before making up their minds to leave. So, once again, this site has some usefulness. You can say that sinkies are fucked up because they keep voting in the PAP. But you are ignoring the 30-40% that have never voted PAP. Therefore, Not all sinkies are fucked up.

For myself personally, I remain in singapore because i have been fortunate to have a good life here. My life would not have been significantly superior if I emigrated to australia, canada or US. I have cars here, i live in a landed property, i have a good income. I enjoy a few things here that would not be available to me in those other countries. That is why I chose to stay here. But that is just me. Others are not in the same boat. And moving to these countries might be a significant upgrade for them.

In summary, instead of saying posting on Sammyboy is useless, i suggest you look at the content of your posts. write something worthwhile and well researched, that can contribute to the overall discussion. U say people kpkb here. But you yourself kpkb that its useless to post here. If even one person see the light due to something they have seen in sammyboy, it has been worth it.

U forget that 30% of the people did not vote for them. yet u are giving up on them. The moronic 70% should be given up on, that is clear. The 30% need this forum and others like this to keep their sanity.

gongkia

I am waiting for one of the 'dissent' members or someone cheated to whistle blow con man Rony Tan. :biggrin:

Whistle blower and justice seekers in sinkieland? That must be a joke. I appeal for help from sinkies here to seek justice. Instead of help, shameless sinkies only give scorn, insults, lies and empty promise. Not only no justice but more evil done to me by foreign devils. My experience tell me if sinkies can be counted on to lift a finger to help, my head can chop off.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I will give you an actual example that happened to me here. I started a thread on Schooling which I think had 10,000 views. The moral of the thread is that we are lucky that Schooling won a gold despite all the obstacles put in his way by the PAP. The purpose of the thread to deflate the PAP propaganda which was at that time starting to attach their wagon to the Schooling golden stallion. My first post on the thread was copied and paste by a local Mediacorpse celebrity onto his FB, without any credit to Sammyboy or myself. I complained to Sam about it at that time. This celebrity's FB is viewed and follow by many. And many comments were made on his posting, which people attributed to him. It became such a hot topic there that someone tagged Lee Wei Ling on his (my) post. Naturally, thousands of people read and follow LWL's FB, so, I am sure they read my post. the fact that the PAP and no member of Schooling's family disputed these FB posts indicates to me that I pretty much hit the nail on the topic. So, here you have the PAP claiming credit for Schooling's achievements, and here you have my post circulating around FB that he is successful despite PAP interference. Its better to have this version out there to balance the lies that the PAP was spinning. Would you rather I not post this at all because it gets me no where? In this particular case, the version that came out on Sammyboy first ended up being seen by many outside of Sammyboy. would it shock you to know that in the past, I have been tagged on FB by friends with articles that I have actually written, but they got from somewhere else? Of course they don't know that I am the author of those articles. As you know, die hard PAP will read my article and still not believe it, but others might have cause to reflect on it and change their mind about the version they read from govt source. will this change their minds to vote against the PAP at the next GE? Likely not.

But I can guarantee you that even the most ardent supporters of the PAP will shut up and have nothing to say when they see a logical argument backed up by facts, as in this Schooling example. But if you don't write such an article to fight against the PAP, then no alternative viewpoints get out there. Its is true, I can write such things in TRE, TOC, The States Times, etc. But I choose Sammyboy because of its instant posting system. Other websites ask you to submit the article first and then they publish it later on, after they vet it or add pictures and what not. I have never stopped anyone from plagiarizing my articles

Ah I see. So you think that if your article goes viral and all it's a sign of progress.

Back in 2003, LKY criticized NHS's treatment of his wife after she had her stroke. He had said that in Singapore anyone with a stroke would have had a CT scan within 2 hours.

I wrote a piece on the young pap forums with quotes from the clinical practice guidelines on management of stroke in Singapore. The CPG did not recommend CT scans within 2 hours. They recommended scans within 24h. I also wrote some other stuff which I honestly cannot remember now. But somehow it went viral too. Back then there was no facebook. No blogs. Just internet forums and email.

My wife forwarded me something that her father read on the internet and found good. I read it and it was my piece from young pap forum. It was mentioned by Dr Andy Ho in one of his commentaries on the issue.

In the weeks that passed, I got a call from a Singhealth officer while I was in the Operating Theatre. It was a strange call. The officer asked me if I enjoyed working at Singhealth and if "everything was ok". My registrar came to talk to me saying that even if I wanted to migrate I would need a certificate of good standing.

A few months later, after I had left my training to become a GP, someone on sammyboy contacted me and asked to meet up on the pretense of being interested in losing weight. We met up at Jurong Point and had lunch at Fish and Co. It was a strange meeting. The conversation switched gears when he asked me whether I had intentions to join politics. I replied that I was planning to migrate and that I had no interest in being a part of Singapore in the long term future. So politics is out for me. When I asked him what he did, he produced his business card. He worked for ISD. He said he had trained in lie detection with the FBI in USA for a number of years. He was friendly and polite. Seemed like a nice guy. But I just found it all too coincidental. I never heard from that person again. But I figure whatever I was posting here had probably struck a nerve somewhere. And out there they know who I am.

I will tell you again, that while the PAP's policies are not helping Singapore, it is basically the vast majority of Singaporeans who are making Singapore the way it is, both in their actions, inactions, behaviors and attitudes. Yes there are the minority 30% who don't vote the PAP. But just not supporting the PAP does not mean they have similar detrimental characteristics.

Is it a waste of time posting here? I would say yes. What are you trying to achieve? A change in regime in Singapore? Nah that won't happen.

But if the goal is to try to help like minded similar attitudes bearing Singaporeans to migrate and have a better life then yes that may be worthwhile. However I don't see people asking for information at the emigration thread folder anymore.

Successful people like yourself tend to stay in Singapore. It is the comfort zone. It is actually the easier way. But when you think of your future generations, what if they are not as successful as you? What hope do they have in tiny Singapore? What are you going to do? Try to earn more and more money to ensure many many more generations down the road are secure because of your efforts? I figured I will never earn enough to do that for future generations in Singapore. Add to the fact that money may not solve all the problems either. Hence my choice was to migrate.

And interestingly, I am way better financially over here than I was in Singapore. Like frenchbriefs said, those losers who CMI in Singapore have to migrate. He is correct.

If you know of forums or websites that help with people asking questions about emigrating, please send it to me. I would rather post there. I am no longer in touch with Singapore politics and what happens on the ground. But I see nothing worthwhile discussing from what I have read so far.

No offence papsmearer, but the whole Schooling issue was laughable to me. A sportsman has won Olympic gold. Just be happy lah. In Canada we had Penny Olesiak a 16 year old girl on her Olympic debut win 1 Olympic gold 1 silver, and 2 bronzes. The whole nation is happy for Canada and for Penny. That's it. We don't politicize the issue. It is a different more mature culture here. I found it laughable what Singaporeans were saying about Schooling and his NS and all that. I am way past all that small minded thinking.

So if anyone can send me links to where Singaporeans are having emigration discussion I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!

Ah I see. So you think that if your article goes viral and all it's a sign of progress.

Back in 2003, LKY criticized NHS's treatment of his wife after she had her stroke. He had said that in Singapore anyone with a stroke would have had a CT scan within 2 hours.

I wrote a piece on the young pap forums with quotes from the clinical practice guidelines on management of stroke in Singapore. The CPG did not recommend CT scans within 2 hours. They recommended scans within 24h. I also wrote some other stuff which I honestly cannot remember now. But somehow it went viral too. Back then there was no facebook. No blogs. Just internet forums and email.

My wife forwarded me something that her father read on the internet and found good. I read it and it was my piece from young pap forum. It was mentioned by Dr Andy Ho in one of his commentaries on the issue.

In the weeks that passed, I got a call from a Singhealth officer while I was in the Operating Theatre. It was a strange call. The officer asked me if I enjoyed working at Singhealth and if "everything was ok". My registrar came to talk to me saying that even if I wanted to migrate I would need a certificate of good standing.

A few months later, after I had left my training to become a GP, someone on sammyboy contacted me and asked to meet up on the pretense of being interested in losing weight. We met up at Jurong Point and had lunch at Fish and Co. It was a strange meeting. The conversation switched gears when he asked me whether I had intentions to join politics. I replied that I was planning to migrate and that I had no interest in being a part of Singapore in the long term future. So politics is out for me. When I asked him what he did, he produced his business card. He worked for ISD. He said he had trained in lie detection with the FBI in USA for a number of years. He was friendly and polite. Seemed like a nice guy. But I just found it all too coincidental. I never heard from that person again. But I figure whatever I was posting here had probably struck a nerve somewhere. And out there they know who I am.

I will tell you again, that while the PAP's policies are not helping Singapore, it is basically the vast majority of Singaporeans who are making Singapore the way it is, both in their actions, inactions, behaviors and attitudes. Yes there are the minority 30% who don't vote the PAP. But just not supporting the PAP does not mean they have similar detrimental characteristics.

Is it a waste of time posting here? I would say yes. What are you trying to achieve? A change in regime in Singapore? Nah that won't happen.

But if the goal is to try to help like minded similar attitudes bearing Singaporeans to migrate and have a better life then yes that may be worthwhile. However I don't see people asking for information at the emigration thread folder anymore.

Successful people like yourself tend to stay in Singapore. It is the comfort zone. It is actually the easier way. But when you think of your future generations, what if they are not as successful as you? What hope do they have in tiny Singapore? What are you going to do? Try to earn more and more money to ensure many many more generations down the road are secure because of your efforts? I figured I will never earn enough to do that for future generations in Singapore. Add to the fact that money may not solve all the problems either. Hence my choice was to migrate.

And interestingly, I am way better financially over here than I was in Singapore. Like frenchbriefs said, those losers who CMI in Singapore have to migrate. He is correct.

If you know of forums or websites that help with people asking questions about emigrating, please send it to me. I would rather post there. I am no longer in touch with Singapore politics and what happens on the ground. But I see nothing worthwhile discussing from what I have read so far.

No offence papsmearer, but the whole Schooling issue was laughable to me. A sportsman has won Olympic gold. Just be happy lah. In Canada we had Penny Olesiak a 16 year old girl on her Olympic debut win 1 Olympic gold 1 silver, and 2 bronzes. The whole nation is happy for Canada and for Penny. That's it. We don't politicize the issue. It is a different more mature culture here. I found it laughable what Singaporeans were saying about Schooling and his NS and all that. I am way past all that small minded thinking.

So if anyone can send me links to where Singaporeans are having emigration discussion I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!

I totally agree with you sinkies are hopeless be it 30% or 70%. Now I only come here to return insults to bastards who insult me. I can't be bothered to open my mouth to criticise PAP policies anymore as PAP is an exact reflection of shameless sinkies in this forum. Pap and mudlander dogs are pleased to succeed in killing one more voice.

if you were active on ypap forum in the late 90s and other forums such as sintercom, delphiforum and sbf later on, and got called out by so called "bros" for a "casual" kopi meeting i would know who the informant was. while shehe doesn't meet you shehe would alert someone in the isd to pretend to be sympathetic and try to meet you in person to check you out. reason i say "shehe" is because she behaves like a bitch in the forums although she claims to be a he and do ns (saf) and all that stuff when in fact shehe knows nuts about saf lingo and gets confused between "bobo" and "wowo" shooter. spf is more like it than saf. beware who you're dealing with online and don't be sucked in by sweet talking and sympathetizing bs as when shit hits the proverbial fan shehe will throw you under the bus just like shehe did to several others. i've been on several forums long enough to see the modus operandi of not just one individual but an organized team. best advice is not to meet in person unless you absolutely know that person inside out. there are more isd and spf or so called hometeam personnel on forums focusing on sg than we think is carefree, void of their agenda, anonymous, innocuous and freewheeling.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Anyway through the years I realized PAP is actually doing the best they can for the country and the people. The people want a stable economically thriving Singapore. So my beef is not with PAP.

Singaporeans have it coming because this is exactly what they want. If I were the government I would do exactly the same for the people.

So ISD if you are out there, no worries. I don't have any issues with the government. You guys are doing a very credible job given the odds

Thick Face Black Heart

The Jurong East MRT overcrowding nightmare was allowed to go on for years before the govt even developed plans for the circle line. The latter took a full 10 years to be built and is plagued with so many problems that the original MRT line was never plagued with when it was first rolled out.

The old PAP played dirty and changed ruled as it pleased, but at least they knew they still had to deliver results in order to stay in power. The new PAP is a pale shadow. Piecemeal solutions to everything from importing athletes rather than grooming our own talents. Infrastructure getting from bad to worse despite construction works perpetually everywhere around the island. Failed immigration and manpower policies that have only resulted in depressed wages and underemployment of PMETs. No leadership, no clear sense of direction from Lee Hsien Loong. Poorer and poorer quality of ministers and PAP MPs with each general elections.

The deterioration in quality of leadership, sense of direction, ability to deliver on the basics like sound infrastructure, all can be seen in recent years. The odds against Singapore were more severe in the past but the country got the basics right and delivered. Now the age of people going into underemployment keeps decreasing. No accountability when Hep C kills people and negligence is obvious.

bodycells

Anyway through the years I realized PAP is actually doing the best they can for the country and the people. The people want a stable economically thriving Singapore. So my beef is not with PAP.

Singaporeans have it coming because this is exactly what they want. If I were the government I would do exactly the same for the people.

So ISD if you are out there, no worries. I don't have any issues with the government. You guys are doing a very credible job given the odds

Papib slowly evolving to praise the PAP..

Try harder in insulting the intelligence of the people here, sinkie shit loser.

Another fear mongering thread of yours. Always providing false and erroneous information. In this day and age even illiterate housewives don't believe in this garbage.

if you were active on ypap forum in the late 90s and other forums such as sintercom, delphiforum and sbf later on, and got called out by so called "bros" for a "casual" kopi meeting i would know who the informant was. while shehe doesn't meet you shehe would alert someone in the isd to pretend to be sympathetic and try to meet you in person to check you out. reason i say "shehe" is because she behaves like a bitch in the forums although she claims to be a he and do ns (saf) and all that stuff when in fact shehe knows nuts about saf lingo and gets confused between "bobo" and "wowo" shooter. spf is more like it than saf. beware who you're dealing with online and don't be sucked in by sweet talking and sympathetizing bs as when shit hits the proverbial fan shehe will throw you under the bus just like shehe did to several others. i've been on several forums long enough to see the modus operandi of not just one individual but an organized team. best advice is not to meet in person unless you absolutely know that person inside out. there are more isd and spf or so called hometeam personnel on forums focusing on sg than we think is carefree, void of their agenda, anonymous, innocuous and freewheeling.