• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Do you like your job?

Do You like your job?

• Yes

Votes: 5 62.5%
  • No

Votes: 2 25.0%
  • neutral

Votes: 1 12.5%

• Total voters

SNTCK

i think i like my job. People are good, job fulfillment there.

really enjoyed to my job. althought sometime busy like dog or have to attend wu liao workshop or meeting. but so far so good:smile:

Please do not lie to yourself . No one is this world will like their job no matter how high the salary/benefits is with the below exception.

1. Got chiobu/ suai ker in the office
2. People from the artistic /entertainment industry
3. Self employed personnel having the urge to make their business grow.

Other than these, it is just a justification of liking it to get paid end of the day. If not true, that person is a workaholic who likes to work instead of enjoyment.

SNTCK

Please do not lie to yourself . No one is this world will like their job no matter how high the salary/benefits is with the below exception.

1. Got chiobu/ suai ker in the office
2. People from the artistic /entertainment industry
3. Self employed personnel having the urge to make their business grow.

Other than these, it is just a justification of liking it to get paid end of the day. If not true, that person is a workaholic who likes to work instead of enjoyment.

my job require me to interact with people. so i always feel good to see more and more good people around. really leh

You can also interact people without a job and it is even more flexible. I still read it as you are lying to yourself to justify the pay.

my pay not very high, about 6k one month.

You did not answer my question.
Why would you find fulfilment earning money for your company :confused:
If you like meeting people, it is more flexible to meet people In clubs .

SNTCK

You did not answer my question.
Why would you find fulfilment earning money for your company :confused:
If you like meeting people, it is more flexible to meet people In clubs .

i cant tell u this. sorry. but recently i feel more happy in my work.

my pay not very high, about 6k one month.

6k whether high or low depends on what is your role.
If I'm not wrong you are in mid 30s.
During my mid 30s i was at my Peak earning capacity 6.6k and that was 1 decade ago..convert to today's currency should be near 10k so your pay is not high.
I chose to step down after I find too.much politics and went for 50% paycut roles.
My advice to you can do the same if you are too sick to work

Wunderfool

When money is no longer the raison d'être for working....

You work for passion. Then you will like your job.

When money is no longer the raison d'être for working....

You work for passion. Then you will like your job.

In my context working for passion should ideally be something for my own benefits, unless the company is so flexible to let me go off anytime I want.

Wunderfool

In my context working for passion should ideally be something for my own benefits, unless the company is so flexible to let me go off anytime I want.

When it is passion ..... like making love :biggrin:, it is no longer work.

passion.jpeg

Infidels

You said your health is bad. Is your stressful job affecting your health?

Yes I like my job. It helps that my business is profitable, brings in good money, doesn't require me to work like some slave, and I get offers of sexual favours from young women seeking to be promoted or be granted business deals (which I all reject because I am a faithful husband).

Bad New Brown

Yes I like my relax job despite much office politic.

I am happy because I am saving 50% of my take home pay every month :p

I like my job ...because as a PAP minister, I do nothing substantial. And I collect a cool $1.75 million per year. If I want to travel for free, I just go on a study trip. Many of my colleagues have gone to northern Europe and the US using that line. I get to eat at fine restaurants in sinkapore for little money. And I have lots of sycophants willing to do anything for me.

The only 'hard' work I need to do is to wayang. I do need to rehearse my statements. Even when I blurped out the wrong lines, it is a non issue. The media will colour it to be favourable. Look at Ong, Khaw, Shanmu ....they say all kinds of nonsense all the time. No repurcussion. Loong is a good boss ...boh chap; he is probably busy helping Mdm Jinx.

Life is good as a minister. If I don't make major mistakes, I would have 20 years of such good life and then enjoy an equally financially rewarding retirement, sitting on numerous boards.