Serious There are 27,000 Sec. students that need money assistance for food in S'pore!! WTF

That torpedoes the PAP claims that we are doing well and are a rich country. If 27,000 students need such a small $2.50 amount to help with food, then how many primary students also are in the same boat. Or is this another way to win the minds of gullible secondary students and psycho them into thinking the PAP is big shit? Fucking PAP.

SINGAPORE: Needy secondary school students will soon get meal subsidies as a result of an expansion of a Government scheme.

Currently, qualifying primary school students and those aged seven to 12 in Special Education schools get subsidies under the School Meals Programme. From Jun 27, the programme will be expanded. This move will benefit 27,000 secondary school students.

Secondary school students on the Education Ministry's Financial Assistance Scheme will be able to get a subsidy of S$2.50 per meal for seven meals each school week. The subsidy amount is based on the average cost of a meal at secondary school canteens.

All qualifying needy students in Education Ministry-funded Special Education schools will also get subsidies, ranging from S$2 to S$2.50 per meal for seven meals each school week.

Acting Minister for Education (Schools) Ng Chee Meng said: "We hope that by this School Meals Programme, students can learn better with a full stomach. Their concentration and ability to focus will be enhanced and their learning journey will be better.

“Now we're doing it for secondary schools and special needs schools as well, so that we have a more inclusive education system where all can benefit from the opportunities we are providing regardless of background."

Mr Ng was speaking on the sidelines of a Family Day event by Self Help Groups Student Care Limited. It is a joint venture company owned by four self-help groups - the Chinese Development Assistance Council, Yayasan MENDAKI, Singapore Indian Development Association and the Eurasian Association.

Re: There are 27,000 Sec. students that need money assistance for food in S'pore!! WT

Don't worry, Singapore is buying F-35s to not solve this problem.

Re: There are 27,000 Sec. students that need money assistance for food in S'pore!! WT

haha...lol

and this is the best time to mould the young sinkies into mercenaries to work for the PAP. young sinkies are too soft nowadays, pap has done a good job again, they are trainng them up to be tougher than those nigers hanging around the street in bronx, new york. cheers to PAP.

How nice. I hope the children grow up to be grateful and faithful to the PAP.

They will, if I were them, I will f$#$^^^&& the pxp for putting my parents into that dire straits.....& I make sure, my descendants move out of here....or don't vote for these people, who put me in that situation....that is how grateful I will be....the saying goes, " xiang si yi, kwee si yi"....roughly " angel they are, devil they are too"...or the hylam would say " lang bo di lang, kwee bo di kwee"...

I am surprised at the figure of 27, 000 ..wow!... I thought it would a 1,000 +/- , 27,000 that is a very huge figure....that means around 54,000 working adults, at one time or the other, is out of work...

For example, Jan found work, April out of work, May - August struggling to fined another position, September working November out of work....December to the next Jan or Feb, depending when Lunar New Year is....not working.

There are many people in this situation....statistically they are EMPLOYED PEOPLE....but in reality they are jobless....that's how MOM "cook" their employment figures...

They will, if I were them, I will f$#$^^^&& the pxp for putting my parents into that dire straits.....& I make sure, my descendants move out of here....or don't vote for these people, who put me in that situation....that is how grateful I will be....the saying goes, " xiang si yi, kwee si yi"....roughly " angel they are, devil they are too"...or the hylam would say " lang bo di lang, kwee bo di kwee"...

I am surprised at the figure of 27, 000 ..wow!... I thought it would a 1,000 +/- , 27,000 that is a very huge figure....that means around 54,000 working adults, at one time or the other, is out of work...

For example, Jan found work, April out of work, May - August struggling to fined another position, September working November out of work....December to the next Jan or Feb, depending when Lunar New Year is....not working.

There are many people in this situation....statistically they are EMPLOYED PEOPLE....but in reality they are jobless....that's how MOM "cook" their employment figures...

haven't counted the primary school figures either. Probably another 20,000 or more there. since there is 6 years of primary school and only 4-5 years of secondary school.

The fucking PAP and Gay Loong as usual have their heads in their arsehole. Given there are at least 27,000 needy families who need food money assistance for their kids studying in secondary school, how can the PAP continue to exhort people to have more kids when there are so many that can barely afford even one kid. And what is the source of the poverty of these couples with the needy kids? Loss of jobs due to FTs stealing it? High Cost of living due to the PAP policies?

SAF to defend FTs! Sinkies vote PAP if for more good years--for foreigners!

From my secret squirrel, many in ITE also in this same category. If we include the polys, quite clearly we aren't a first world country.

tat's what our defense want you to know... we have a limited budget for peasants. so what do you want?

$2.50 in hawker center. $2.50 in food court or $2.50 nasi pandang with free bandung and tissue

haven't counted the primary school figures either. Probably another 20,000 or more there. since there is 6 years of primary school and only 4-5 years of secondary school.

I am really, really very surprised at the figures.....during my school days, I do have poor kids in the "good schools" ( now out of reach for the average person) I was in, & you could count them in the fingers of one hand only...some, have bursary & help....but 27,000 is a huge figure...rather frightening!.....things are not really looking that pretty, they are just "painting" over the "walls" that had "water marked" on them...over & over again...one day, the "wall" will collapse for it had become "water logged"....& we will all "huddle & die" together...this is what you get from voting for the same political party for 51 years...."huddle & die together"...SOON!

It's part of PAP's early education strategy. To keep the students hungry so that when they come out to work, they be hungry for work, hungry for success, hungry for.......everything.

Well done PAP. There is no poor people in SG. Those collecting cardboards are just excercising and bore from eating too much rich food!

The number is big when seen in the context of a small country where the ministers salaries are the highest in the world!

As usual, no attempt by the govt controlled MSM to probe into the background of the parents-why are the parents so poor that their kids cannot even have proper meals?
Is it because of the high HDB prices and therefore the high proportion of salary they have to spent on housing loans repayment, is it because many were retrenched and lost their jobs to foreigners?

In fact its interesting to find out if there is a direct correlation between number of local kids who need financial help in school and the number of foreigners working here-more foreigners means more local kids need help due to jobless parents?
I assume very few such cases in B Batok since they voted in Ah Mu.

Over to you WP-please ask more questions beyond Town Council, accounting, or Trade Fairs!

& we give big money scholarships to f trashes............

The number is big when seen in the context of a small country where the ministers salaries are the highest in the world!

As usual, no attempt by the govt controlled MSM to probe into the background of the parents-why are the parents so poor that their kids cannot even have proper meals?
Is it because of the high HDB prices and therefore the high proportion of salary they have to spent on housing loans repayment, is it because many were retrenched and lost their jobs to foreigners?

In fact its interesting to find out if there is a direct correlation between number of local kids who need financial help in school and the number of foreigners working here-more foreigners means more local kids need help due to jobless parents?
I assume very few such cases in B Batok since they voted in Ah Mu.

Over to you WP-please ask more questions beyond Town Council, accounting, or Trade Fairs!

why this govt keep on conning us that f trashes create jobs for sgian??????????????

I am really, really very surprised at the figures.....during my school days, I do have poor kids in the "good schools" ( now out of reach for the average person) I was in, & you could count them in the fingers of one hand only...some, have bursary & help....but 27,000 is a huge figure...rather frightening!.....things are not really looking that pretty, they are just "painting" over the "walls" that had "water marked" on them...over & over again...one day, the "wall" will collapse for it had become "water logged"....& we will all "huddle & die" together...this is what you get from voting for the same political party for 51 years...."huddle & die together"...SOON!

U have to wonder too if these 27,000 students are all sinkie born citizens. I have a sneaking suspicion that a fair number must be the offsprings of PR and new citizens who have trouble making ends meet. Some of these riff raffs they are giving PRs too include security guards, mamak store assistants, etc. How can these fuckers make ends meet after buying an overpriced flat. So, in the end, not only do we have to feed needy sinkie born students, we have to feed children of SPRs that are not born here.

& we give big money scholarships to f trashes............

If they eliminate all the scholarships given to every foreign student, they can feed every single primary and secondary student for free.

It's part of PAP's early education strategy. To keep the students hungry so that when they come out to work, they be hungry for work, hungry for success, hungry for.......everything.

Well done PAP. There is no poor people in SG. Those collecting cardboards are just excercising and bore from eating too much rich food!

I like this strategy because this was how the French Revolution started. Namely, hungry people taking to the street to demand the heads of their leaders. I can just picture Gay loong saying "Just let them eat Kueh, lah". Then we chop his fucking head off.

Exactly.

The government controlled MSM cannot probe because the largest proportion of these kids are of Malay ethnicity, followed by Indian and the smallest category are Sinkie Chinese. The results of their probe may lead to racially-charged discussions.

So, in the end, not only do we have to feed needy sinkie born students, we have to feed children of SPRs that are not born here.

69.9% of Sinkies support the PAP and you don't have to worry about feeding them. "Buy High Sell Low" total remuneration is about 45 million US$ per year. She can feed all the 27k students if she wants to.....that is, if she wants to.