• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why does Lee Wei Ling feud with Brothers and SIL?

LHL needn't do anything to advance the careers of any son. All that son needs to do is show up and doors will open. Like magic.

here is where I disagree. Old Fart, in his prime, ruled the PAP and the CEC and party cadres with and iron fist. Even at the ultimate zenith of his power, he could not willy nilly push through his son as PM. That was why Gay Loong was DPM for 14 years, a ridiculously long time to wait even with cancer as an excuse. Its not a given that Old fart can push anything through, there was discord in the PAP ranks over his push to have Gay Loong in there. Wooden was a compromise acceptable to some factions of the PAP. Gay Loong in my opinion has an even weaker grip on the PAP then his father. Look at all the foul ups, indiscretions, etc by his MPs. He would have an even harder time putting his sons up for any sort of political office. But then again, Gay Loong is not his tightfisted father. he has the money to buy his son into a PAP MP nomination and from there into a cabinet post. But it will require work and money on his part. Not magic like you think.

bro,

the way you analysis the whole are you LHY leh?

LHY was from amour too?

No, I am not LHY, and he does not post here, he is too busy A) Making money B) banging chicks C) kowtim his mother's trust fund. Sorry to disappoint you. LOL. But yes, I met LHY when we were in Armour. I am laughing right now because ISD is probably combing through every armour officer that served with him, in the search for me. Hahahaha

LHL's albino son was at most election events, especially during rallies, in 2015 wearing all white uniform with PAP badge. But I don't think even a window will be open for him though, unless future PM down the line is for special minority.

Yes, like I said, his albinoism is a deal killer.

Younger brother seemed to conduct himself well in interviews and press conferences while he was ceo of singtel, even though some parts may be scripted. The current ceo does interviews like she is singing a bad song. Older brother has moments when he smiles or laughs where he looks and sounds like a retard. :biggrin:

You are right, he conducts himself well in interviews because he is more extroverted then his brother. He is a friendly very sociable guy. I was really surprised by this when I first met him. as I have mentioned before, he used to buy me beers at the Officer Mess, and everyone there was also a beneficiary of his generousity and friendliness. He really is likable. BUT THAT DOES NOT MAKE HIM SMARTER. When I met the brother, my impression was that he was very deliberate and would mull the answer in his head first before, replying to you. Not too spontaneous. And certainly not as gregarious as his younger brother. But he did seem to be the thinker among the 2. Anyway, that is just my opinion. I am not their close friend or anything like this.

agree that the elder brother is way smarter and more analytical. he can work in sillycon valley as a software engineer, and his skills and intellect are still relevant. if he joins a startup with potential and it becums a unicorn billion-dollar company with ipo aspirations he may sit in the pantheon of valley greats with global recognition who jet wherever they wish and bang any broad they like. between fixing oppos plus serving ungrateful sinkies and doing what he truly loves in sillycon valley he would most likely choose the latter if he's not lky's son and successor. :wink:

don't laugh bro. that's my assignment now. you free to meet? lido palace?

case officer
isd

Wah Lau, ISD so high class now ah? Last time invite you lim 50 cents kopi at the office, now invite you lim $400 bottle whiskey at Lido palace ah? No wonder PMO budget go up every year!!

Brightkid

?.........But yes, I met LHY when we were in Armour. I am laughing right now because ISD is probably combing through every armour officer that served with him, in the search for me. Hahahaha

No need to comb, bro. Not many officers in that camp and duration of his term not very long there either.
Something happened positively before he was posted out.
And you cannot missed not seeing me often either then.

Actually LHY is a nice guy. Down to earth and no airs around him, even when he was in Singtel

No need to comb, bro. Not many officers in that camp and duration of his term not very long there either.
Something happened positively before he was posted out.
And you cannot missed not seeing me often either then.

Actually LHY is a nice guy. Down to earth and no airs around him, even when he was in Singtel

In that case, we know each other then. Yes, he is a nice guy, a genuine person and no airs about him. Can you keep up with him on his runs? I couldn't stand the wife, though. Hope you are not one of his entourage of por lumpars, always following him around like puppies. If you are armour officer in the same camp as me, hope you don't get called in to lim kopi in their search for me. LOL

agree that the elder brother is way smarter and more analytical. he can work in sillycon valley as a software engineer, and his skills and intellect are still relevant. if he joins a startup with potential and it becums a unicorn billion-dollar company with ipo aspirations he may sit in the pantheon of valley greats with global recognition who jet wherever they wish and bang any broad they like. between fixing oppos plus serving ungrateful sinkies and doing what he truly loves in sillycon valley he would most likely choose the latter if he's not lky's son and successor. :wink:

All he really ever wanted was to be a mathematician married to a chiobu. :wink:

Noted with thanks. Could be that older brother is some kind of maths whiz thinker, but his eq is not the best. :wink:

To be fair, his first wife who was his schoolmate, was quite the chiobu. :wink:

Yes first wife was attractive, a nice person and came from a humble family. Her parents were told in no uncertain terms to continue to live in their HDB flat after she got married to gay Loong, so that it does not look like a lot of wealth suddenly flowed into their pockets. I really feel sorry for them to have the wife pressurized until like that, such that she killed herself. Not sure if they are still alive.

steffychun

Yes first wife was attractive, a nice person and came from a humble family. Her parents were told in no uncertain terms to continue to live in their HDB flat after she got married to gay Loong, so that it does not look like a lot of wealth suddenly flowed into their pockets. I really feel sorry for them to have the wife pressurized until like that, such that she killed herself. Not sure if they are still alive.

I believe they moved back to Malaysia. They were Malaysians

They were from Johor Bahru originally. But I think the parents moved to KL after her death. this is what I call a wasted opportunity. They have nothing to lose. The Lees have already killed their daughter and they are back in KL where the PAP have no jurisdiction. Why not spill the beans on the whole affair. They could have come out and call the cause of death (heart attack) utter bullshit. Their daughter was young and healthy, and a doctor, surely, her risk of a heart attack is very very low. They could have revealed if the MIL bullied her, or the Familee screwed with her and pressurize her after the albino was born. There were many secrets and they would have known if their daughter confided in them. They could have painted a very different picture from what the Familee presented to the public. But they did not.