• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore dun have compulsory swimming lessons?

Now that you mention it, I remember Oon Jin Teik from ACS. Yes, he swam breastroke (possibly backstroke too), and nothing else.

Cant believe your post bro. I was going to mention jin teik as an example and u beat me to it. Jin teik did swim the freestyle in the 4x50 and 4x100 relays to team up with peng siong, david lim and i think his younger bro jin gee.

Great guy too. Very humble and low profile guy.

Did Marc Tay win any major honors ? I know David Lim with his goldfish eyes swam was the most prolific of the lot (apart from Peng Siong, of course).

Marc had a criminal case not too long ago. I think just a fine. He was
lenn wei ling's pet in acs and later acjc. In terms of accomplishments in the pool i think david has more. Dun recall marc going to the olympics.

david's elder bro alan didnt make it in swimming. Sis jenny did pretty well. I know their dad quite well. Family ran tivoli coffeehouse along orchard rd for a long time.

Marc had a criminal case not too long ago. I think just a fine. He was
lenn wei ling's pet in acs and later acjc. In terms of accomplishments in the pool i think david has more. Dun recall marc going to the olympics.

david's elder bro alan didnt make it in swimming. Sis jenny did pretty well. I know their dad quite well. Family ran tivoli coffeehouse along orchard rd for a long time.

ACS produced a lot of 文武双全 guys。 Marc Tay, a doctor, was one of them.

Lenn is a SNOB !

man is not supposed to swim,even though i myself know how to swim,millions and millions of years of evolution has made sure that homo sapiens took a different evolutionary path from fish,if we were meant to be like fish,our lungs could be engulfed in water now and we would be perfectly fine....now nature has engineered a remedy for this problem by instilling a basic primal fear in all human beings,a warning instinct called hydrophobia,it is present in all children and adults when they are first learning to hold their breathe underwater.....of course some human beings are too stupid to heed nature's warning mechanisms so gave birth to the bizarre phenomena of humans swimming.